Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Eluned M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2010
decent cheap hotel

friendly staff, clean and quite comfortable
8.3
i stayed here at christmas time and the very friendly staff had put on a bit of a buffet for free for all the guests- a nice gesture. i have stayed at this hotel before and i think the location is good and that it is a good place for the money. beds are comfortable and it's suprisingly quiet although it's on a busy road near hoan kiem lake. there is no lift so you could end up carrying bags up many flights of stairs. other than that i think it's good for the money and in a convenient location.
Jessica T. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2010
Good value; exceptionally helpful staff.

Helpful staff, nice rooms, good location.
9.3
This is a great little hotel in a good location in the Old Town of Hanoi. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. We stayed over Christmas and they organised a party for guests. The rooms are very clean and pleasant.
Shun W. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2010
Neatly arranged and lovely location

great breakfast and internet services, nice staff
8.3
very helpful and polite staff. Newly decorated room and good breakfast
Mauro C. Couples Germany, December 21, 2010
Good Hotel service

Helpful staff and clean rooms
8.3
Rooms are clean and staff is helpful, the only minor problem is that this room had a bathtub a little high, you have to be careful when going in or out of the shower. Defensibly you should avoid taking a shower if you are drunk or dizzy if you want to avoid hurting yourself.
Camille B. Solo travelers France, December 20, 2010
good value for money - very fruendly staff

Welcoming and nice staff
7.7
Nice stay, flexible staff because I booked 4hours before comming and all was ready on time. Nicely and friendly staff. Very good location in the old district
Mauro C. Couples Germany, December 18, 2010
Good hotel service

Very Helpfull providing all the information required
8
the hotel is really nice, the rooms are comfortable and very clean. the location is excellent and breakfast was nice. the only downfall was that they have forgotten to wake us up at 4:30 in the morning. however i did set my phone (just in case). good hotel
Viktoria N. Groups Finland, December 6, 2010
excellent service

large rooms
9
very friendly staff and good location. rooms were large and beds were comfortable. room charge included breakfast that was made individually. rooms with a window had to be asked separately.
Kelli T. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2010
great hotel with 5* service

lovely rooms and fantastic staff
10
we booked to stay in this hotel for 1 night and ended up staying 5!! we have been traveling for 6 months and this hotel was the best for us because of there friendly,kind and caring staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong bay trip we booked our Halong bay tour through them and it was fantastic a lovely ship and bungalow on cat ban island. We also booked our open tour bus tickets though them to and all has been good too.
Claire S. Couples Australia, November 22, 2010
Greta location and staff

Location
9.3
Excellent location right in the centre of the backpacker district, rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were excellent and booked us a great halong bay tour for a reasonable price. There was no safe and breakfast is basic but they do have free tea and coffee all day and a shower if you need to use one after checkout which can be useful after tours.
Kevin K. Couples Australia, November 17, 2010
right in the heart of the old quarter of Hanoi

staff
9
We stayed here for about a week with breaks in between. It is a perfect location right in the middle of the old quarter with all it's hustle and bustle. The hotel is very quiet, our room a good size, very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The beds in Vietnam style are very hard for us spoilt westerners. Breakfast adequate if a little boring.
Restaurant Tip: In Hang Be Street , quite a range of good eateries of different styles

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07