or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
644 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (644)
Sort by:
Tina K. Groups Australia, June 1, 2011
Rising Dragon Hotel

Location, value for money & exceptional service from the staff.
9
Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable thanks to the wonderful service received from the staff, particularly the manager Trung. Trung assisted us with all aspects of our stay & helped us organised tours to Sapa & Ha Long Bay. Our experience in north of Vietnam was excellent due to Trung's exceptional service. We would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the hotel to help with tours booking. Works out cheaper & saves a lot of time.
Ron H. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2011
Great place

Central to everything. Top value. WiFi to your room as well . "Thumbs up"
10
The rooms were neat and tidy and presented well and were very spacious. Everything was excellent even down to the breakfast. While the hotel was excellent it was made more so by the staff who could not do enough for you. They greeted your every entrance with a smile. Even forgetting the price which was really good, the staff made my stay of 3 days very happy. I a,m going back to Hanoi in about 4 weeks and I would not go anywhere else.
Travel tip: If you are looking to stay somewhere that is central, has little road noise and is near good reasonable priced restaurants with staff who are happy to serve you, then go no further than this hotel and its' surroundings.
Olivia H. Couples France, May 31, 2011
Nice hotel with lovely staff

nice staff & clean room - good value for money
9
Really good deal, for a room absolutely clean - great location, and the staff was really nice & helpful
Sabrina S. Couples Switzerland, May 2, 2011
would not recomend staying there

Good location
6
The young boy was helpful and friendly! You can find better for the same money!
Neil P. Couples New Zealand, April 22, 2011
Fantastic service and great breakfast

Fantastic service and great rooms but
9.3
Awesome hotel but not quite as central as we hoped
Caitlin M. Groups Australia, April 19, 2011
Friendly staff, clean, but very hard beds

Location, staff
7.3
The staff here were very friendly and helpful, we arrived at 11pm and still managed to book a tour for Halong Bay the next day. The location was good, in the old quarter right near a bunch of good restaurants. The standard room, however, was quite small and kind of musty smelling. The beds were also very hard, even compared to other Vietnamese hotels we stayed in. There was also no lift, and we were on the 5th floor. Breakfast wasn't amazing, I'd recommend the pho or the pancakes over anything with eggs.
Restaurant Tip: Lucky Bar & Restaurant on the same street was inexpensive with decent food, and a nice balcony dining area.
Hak M. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2011
Strategic location with large rooms

Free 24hr internet available
9
Thuyen(Steven)the front desk staff was knowledgeable keen to please. His recommendation regarding local cuisine was spot on. He went the extra mile to get us tickets for water puppet show.Hotel within walking distance of most tourist spots.
Restaurant Tip: cha ca la vong 14 cha cha st - features fried fish(only dish!) with various seasoning cafe des arts 11b ngo bao khanh - excellent french cuisine
Piyapan T. Couples Thailand, March 17, 2011
Good Location and good staff

Hotel Staff are very nice and try to help.
8
this hotel is good location, good staff, clean and have the atm machine in front of the hotel. but no elevator, if you stay to the top of biulding ( 5-6th floor) must walk. the hotel have a minibar in room but didn't give the complimentaly drinking water.
Mary K. Couples Australia, March 11, 2011
Great location overlooking Nha Trang Beach

Location, breakfast, helpful staff.
8
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would strongly recommend it.
Mary K. Couples Australia, March 9, 2011
Great Location

Location was fantastic. Wonderful fresh bread rolls for breakfast.
6.7
great location, helpful staff.room is definitely the best room. it offers a balcony looking out over the main street - you can see the locals selling fruit and veggies from you balcony from 5:30-7am. the french doors to the balcony are double glazed and once closed the room is very quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04