My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Anh L. Business travelers Vietnam, December 15, 2013
This was a pleasant hotel. Staff were friendly

Centrally located. Friendly staff. Clean room
7.3
Einstein W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2013
First night a disaster/nightmare, rest OK.

Location, friendly staff and walking distance to many historical sites. Good breakfast with good eateries nearby.
6.7
First night was a disaster/nightmare. I arrived late (after 1 am)on account of flight delays. Room was substandard, had no hot water and water was seeping into the room from the bathroom. It was located in the 5th floor, hotel had no elevators. THERE ARE 8 HOTELS IN HANOI UNDER THE RISING DRAGON NAME. I was under the mistaken impression was booking a room at the Rising Dragon at 24 Hang Da Street. I would certainly strongly recommend this one NOT the one under review. All in all very disappointing. For the money I paid I could have done better elsewhere. Will I be going to this hotel again definitely NOT.
Quang T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 7, 2013
clean, friendly

central, friendly, clean
10
Ron Y. Couples Canada, December 6, 2013
Great Staff

Tracy, front desk staff, location
8
We arrived about 8:30 pm and were booked into the 4th floor but when they saw we were seniors the up graded us to a room at their sister hotel Rising Dragon Legend next door which had an elevator. Never heard of anyone doing that and doubt I will ever see it again. Tracey did a phenomenal job of booking our trips and onward hotel. Ron & Lynne Creston Canada
Quang T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 29, 2013
good location

good location, friendly staff, clean room
8
Dzung L. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
service is good

good service, polite and clean room
7.3
I went to visit North VietNam. I liked city, capital of country. Lovely.
Priscilla W. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
Great place to stay

Excellent staff, comfortable rooms, location
9.3
Tracy is awesome. She organised our trip to Ha Long & train to Sapa in advance. Also airport pick up & told us where we could find things we needed. We had some good chats with her. The rest of the staff are also very friendly & helpful. A great location in the old town, close to the lake. Highly recommended as a comfortable place to stay & value for money.
Megan Q. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2013
Very nice hotel

Lovely staff, friendly people, easy location
8.3
We first booked at Rising Dragon I hotel, but were told upon arrival that they were out of rooms due to the typhoon. They paid for our cab ride over to Rising Dragon III. This review really covers Rising Dragon III -- the hotel was in a great location and every person at the front desk could not have been nicer. The wifi in the rooms was spotty, but this was partially due to the storm. Breakfast was simple and fast, tours helpfully arranged whenever needed, and the room was quiet and comfortable.
Nicola B. Couples Switzerland, November 7, 2013
tracy will organize you need for your tour

tour management by tracy
8
Priscilla W. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
Well looked after

Very helpful, friendly staff, good rooms, location
9.3
A great place to stay. Tracy is awesome. She organised trips, gave advice, was generally super helpful. The other staff were also friendly & helpful. My friend & I are in our 60's. They moved us to a lower floor so we didn't have too many stairs to climb. The hotel had coffee, tea & water available 24 hours. It is in a great position in the old town, close to the lake I highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01