My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
607 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (607)
Sort by:
Hu M. Groups China, October 28, 2010
Excellent service

staff are very helpful
9.3
The hotel is located near the river that you can go to old quarter on foot. We arrived in the morning for the first day, but the reception tried her best to let us check-in as early as possible that we could have a hot shower after whole night bus trip and before going out for sightseeing.
Shopping Tip: You can find City View restaurant near by to have a good view of the lake.
Hu M. Groups China, October 27, 2010
Excellent service

staff are very helpful
8.3
The hotel is located near the river that you can go to old quarter on foot. We arrived in the morning for the first day, but the reception tried her best to let us check-in as early as possible that we could have a hot shower after whole night bus trip and before going out for sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can find City View restaurant near by to have a good view of the lake.
Andrew U. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2010
Great & Recomended

Location (perfect for everything), service, food
9.3
In the center of Old Quarter-Hoan Kiem Lake Dist, perfect location! But after staying for first night, I found out Rising Dragon (RD) was very comfortable. I booked deluxe room for 2 nights & standard for 1 night. They upgraded my deluxe room b/c their deluxes were full. However, the room they gave me was very nice, capacious & clean. I also booked for 2 days Ha Long Bay tour (by email, months before my arrival) but then I replaced it with full day tour as I want to spare my time for Hoa Lu-Tam Coc. They let & helped me changed the itinerary. The manager (Mr. David Trung) was a very nice & helpful person. His staffs were very friendly & helpful too. I enjoyed the tour Mr. David arranged for me. Maybe travelers can find other cheaper tours but I strongly assure & recommend booking your tour from RD. Their service was very fascinating. I moved to standard room (as I booked) on my last night there. The room & bathroom were surprisingly nice. I enjoyed my last night stay except the shower. Hot shower didn’t work, so we had to take cold shower. We were reminded of a guest complaining the same problem on different floor. We thought the problem was solved but it didn’t. We had a morning flight & had to cold shower again. If they could solve this problem, I’m sure RD could be one of the most recommended hotel in Ha Noi. However, I really enjoyed my four nights stay at RD & appreciated all their services & hospitality. One more plus point was when Ms. Xau (if not mistaken the name) packed us breakfast when we were leaving the hotel early in the morning. We didn’t ask for the breakfast because it was too early for breakfast time. But Ms. Xau with her caring initiative packed breakfast for us. Two thumbs up for their endlessly warm service. I’m very sure will stay at RD on my next visit to Ha Noi (but will check the shower to Mr. David).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Explore Old Quarter and Hoan Kiem Lake day and night!
Andrew U. Couples Indonesia, October 25, 2010
Great for everything

Location, hospitality, service
9.7
In the center of Old Quarter-Hoan Kiem Lake Dist, I strongly recommend this hotel! we were startled when arrived at Rising Dragon (RD) in our tired midnight. The front office’s appearance wasn’t very convincing. But after staying for 1st night, I found out RD was very comfortable. I booked deluxe room for 2 nights & standard for 1 night. They said they upgraded my deluxe room b/c their deluxes were fully occupied. However, the room they gave me was very nice, capacious & clean. I also booked for 2 days Ha Long Bay tour (by email, months before my arrival) but then I replaced it with full day tour as I want to spare my time for Hoa Lu-Tam Coc tour. They let and helped me changed the itinerary. The manager (Mr. David Trung) was a very nice & helpful person. His staffs were very friendly and helpful too. I enjoyed the tour he arranged for me. Maybe travelers can find other tours w/ cheaper price but I assure and recommend to book your tour from RD. Their service was very fascinating. On my last night there, I moved to standard room (as I booked). The room & bathroom were surprisingly nice. I enjoyed my last night stay except the shower. The hot water didn't work, so we had cold shower. We were reminded of a guest complaining the same problem on different floor. We thought the problem had been solved but it wasn’t. We had a morning flight & again had cold shower. If they can solve this problem, I’m sure Rising Dragon could be one of the most recommended hotel in HaNoi. However, I really enjoyed my four nights stay at RD & appreciated all their services & hospitality. 1 more plus was when Ms. Xau (if not mistaken the name) packed us breakfast when we were leaving the hotel early in the morning. We didn’t ask for breakfast because it was too early for breakfast time. But Ms. Xau with her caring initiative packed breakfast for us. Two thumbs up for their endless warm service. I’m sure will stay at RD on my next visit to Ha Noi (but will check the hot shower to Mr. David)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go around Old quarter and Hoan Kiem Lake! Enjoy the day n night! Enjoy all the food. Try the street snack! Remember to watch water puppet show, just a few meters from hotel. Everything's so close to hotel. Lovely!
Gary J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2010
Fantastic - on the whole.

Great staff, room, looation. Bargain price.
9.3
Loved the hotel. Staff create great atmosphere. They're helpful and all seem genuinely happy to serve. Yes, there's the encouragement to book tours but this is how they make money and the local competition is fierce - you can't blame them for getting in early! Once I said I'd not be booking tours, they were fine and didn't mention it again. Really nice to see the staff love guests kids and make special effort to entertain kids. It's not the Rising Dragon's fault, but there is early moring banging and drilling from 7.30am from a neighbouring building so a lie-in isn't easy....
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't be alarmed if you get back late and the shutters are down and there seems to be no-one at home. Bang the shutters and the staff inside promptly raise them to let you in.
David O. Solo travelers Canada, October 22, 2010
Nice friendly hotel in a good location

Location
6.7
I liked this hotel generally. The location was excellent and the room was comfortable and quiet.
Mateusz S. Couples Poland, October 17, 2010
Nice hotel in the heart of the old city

Good location. great staff, clean room
8.3
Overall we had a nice experience as we stayed at first 4 nights, then went to Halong Bay with their travel package and then came back for another couple of days. Twice we had the room on the 5th floor so it was very good exercise as they don't have an elevator. The staff were very friendly and helpful suggesting us all the key attractions to visit. The
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Halong Bay 2 days, 1 night is just exceptional
Phuc D. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2010
nice little hotel

location, room cleanliness and services
8.7
This hotel is clean and full of amenities. it is located right at the center of the old quarte area and close to the Lake. It is good value for the money, although the size of the room is quite small, but I believe that is the apparent problem with old quarter due to the fact that most buildings are small.
Kaspar V. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 16, 2010
allright location if you need no windows

room was clean, good situated in the nice street Hang Be, staff is friendly
6
Nice, but even after the second time of staying at the hotel, telling them that I've allready been to Cat Ba and Sa Pa, there was still the selling smell in every chat end question they made. But the location is very good and the staff is, despite this fact, still friendly.
Philip L. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2010
Simple but lovely hotel

Excellent staff service.
8.7
Went out of their normal duties to ensure our stay was wonderful. They even bought street food for us to share & taste. Allowed us to shower while we wait to depart for the Sapa night train (even though we didn't book the train ticket through the hotel). The Halong Bay tour booked from the hotel was good, as promised by the hotel staff. Very satisfied with their honesty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08