Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard
Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 676 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Hijaaz L. Groups Sri Lanka, June 20, 2011
Great hotel losing standard and customer service

reasonable price
6.3
this is my 4th stay at the hotel,stayed in the same room all 4 times.my previous feedback on things to improve has been ignored.the door inside look has been broken which i mentioned before which cost less than such a simple things has been ignored after the number of reminders.seems no management at all.
Report this review
Julie C. Groups Australia, June 18, 2011
Great Hotel in great location

Staff are wonderful nothing is too much trouble, even lugging our 30kg bags up two flights of stairs, the Deluxe room is worth the extra money for the extra large room & bathroom & they also have a computer in the room
9
This hotel is a great option for everyone, the staff are really great even remembering me from the last time I stayed, nothing is to much trouble, they even dropped a parcel at the post office for us that was too awkward to carry. I don't even bother looking at other hotels in Hanoi I will always stay here as they make you feel at home.
Report this review
Gavin M. Couples Australia, June 17, 2011
Good service, Good value

staff, location, breakfast, value
9
there was a little issue on check-in but the rising dragon hotel team worked very hard to make sure it didn't spoil our stay. stephen at reception did all he could to make our stay enjoyable and run smoothly, including booking a good value side-trip to halong bay. the rooms were clean and comfortable and reasonably quiet. the breakfast inclusion was good and served with a smile from the friendly team. this hotel is well located in the old quarter, just a few minutes walk from hoan kiem lake and the water puppet theatre and a myriad of restaurants and other eateries. there are three free itnernet terminals and wifi that reached our room. we'll definitely stay again.
Restaurant Tip: take a cyclo trip to koto restaurant on van mieu, near the temple of literature. dining here helps disadvantaged young people set-up a strong future in the hospitality industry. international-standard food and service under the supervision of previous graduates of this remarkable program run by an equally remarkable vietnamese-australian, jimmy pham, who saw a need and provided a solution!
Report this review
Tina K. Groups Australia, June 1, 2011
Rising Dragon Hotel

Service was excellent. The hotel staff, particularly the manager Trung was exceptionally helpful.
9
Great place to stay & great value for money. The location is excellent & the service of the staff at the hotel is amazing. They assisted with all tours arrangements prior to us staying. Everything worked out perfectly and we can't thank the staff enough for making our experience in Vietnam so enjoyable & would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the hotel to assist you with any tours. It works out cheaper & saves you a lot of time.
Report this review
Tina K. Groups Australia, June 1, 2011
Rising Dragon Hotel

Location, value for money & exceptional service from the staff
9
Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable thanks to the wonderful service received from the staff, particularly the manager Trung. Trung assisted us with all aspects of our stay & helped us organised tours to Sapa & Ha Long Bay. Our experience in north of Vietnam was excellent due to Trung's exceptional service. We would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the hotel to help with tours booking. It works out cheaper & saves you a lot of time.
Report this review
Tina K. Groups Australia, June 1, 2011
Rising Dragon Hotel

Location, value for money & exceptional service from the staff.
9
Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable thanks to the wonderful service received from the staff, particularly the manager Trung. Trung assisted us with all aspects of our stay & helped us organised tours to Sapa & Ha Long Bay. Our experience in north of Vietnam was excellent due to Trung's exceptional service. We would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the hotel to help with tours booking. Works out cheaper & saves a lot of time.
Report this review
Ron H. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2011
Great place

Central to everything. Top value. WiFi to your room as well . "Thumbs up"
10
The rooms were neat and tidy and presented well and were very spacious. Everything was excellent even down to the breakfast. While the hotel was excellent it was made more so by the staff who could not do enough for you. They greeted your every entrance with a smile. Even forgetting the price which was really good, the staff made my stay of 3 days very happy. I a,m going back to Hanoi in about 4 weeks and I would not go anywhere else.
Travel tip: If you are looking to stay somewhere that is central, has little road noise and is near good reasonable priced restaurants with staff who are happy to serve you, then go no further than this hotel and its' surroundings.
Report this review
Olivia H. Couples France, May 31, 2011
Nice hotel with lovely staff

nice staff & clean room - good value for money
9
Really good deal, for a room absolutely clean - great location, and the staff was really nice & helpful
Report this review
Sabrina S. Couples Switzerland, May 2, 2011
would not recomend staying there

Good location
6
The young boy was helpful and friendly! You can find better for the same money!
Report this review
Neil P. Couples New Zealand, April 22, 2011
Fantastic service and great breakfast

Fantastic service and great rooms but
9.3
Awesome hotel but not quite as central as we hoped
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05