Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
633 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Kevin K. Couples Australia, November 17, 2010
right in the heart of the old quarter of Hanoi

staff
9
We stayed here for about a week with breaks in between. It is a perfect location right in the middle of the old quarter with all it's hustle and bustle. The hotel is very quiet, our room a good size, very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The beds in Vietnam style are very hard for us spoilt westerners. Breakfast adequate if a little boring.
Restaurant Tip: In Hang Be Street , quite a range of good eateries of different styles
Edward S. Couples New Zealand, November 16, 2010
Good hotel with excellent service

Staff were really helpful and helped us to book tours without pressuring us. Could leave our main luggage while we were away on overnight tours.
8.7
We had a great 3 nights and would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. Really good value for money! The only thing that really needs fixing is having haidryers in the rooms as my girlfriend found not having one annoying and this was the first hotel in Vietnam that didn't have one.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room at the back to avoid traffic noise
Phillip C. Groups New Zealand, November 11, 2010
Good standard, friendly service, great location

Bath tub in deluxe room. Excellent service from friendly staff.
8
my friend and I were upgraded to a room in the even plusher Rising Dragon 2, which is a few streets away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a nice lake nearby which you can walk around in about 30 minutes. Also, go to the water puppet theatre. That's less than five minutes from the hotel and tickets are very good value. Book ahead, it's very popular.
Lars K. Couples Sweden, November 11, 2010
Top quality service

Wonderful and very heloful staff, hotel situated in the heart of downtown
8.3
We stayed for three nights in this hotel. Even if the hotel is a two-star property, it had a service which far exceeded this level. This price we had not found an advance on internet. We also got very good suggestions for restaurants in the neighbourhood
Restaurant Tip: New's Day Restaurant close to the hotel had very good and fast service of Vietnamese food.
Mark M. Couples Australia, November 10, 2010
very good hotel - recommended

good shower! friendly helpful staff yet not pushy, excellent location
8.7
We would stay here again as everything was fine, from location, to staff helpfulness, cleanliness.
Kristina S. Couples Slovenia, November 2, 2010
Great location, nice stuff

Air con in the room, clean, no sound from the street
9.7
a pleasant reception in the hotel, nice room with air conditioning, continental breakfast. when they were fully occupied they drove us to the other hotel on the same price, which was a bit more luxurious, but more distant from the centre.
Radovan R. Solo travelers Slovakia, November 2, 2010
helping staff

location, staff
8
the staff was really helping, good location for shopping and eating in the old quarter, problem if staying in upper floors because there is no lift, large rooms and quite well equipped,
Hu M. Groups China, October 28, 2010
Excellent service

staff are very helpful
9.3
The hotel is located near the river that you can go to old quarter on foot. We arrived in the morning for the first day, but the reception tried her best to let us check-in as early as possible that we could have a hot shower after whole night bus trip and before going out for sightseeing.
Shopping Tip: You can find City View restaurant near by to have a good view of the lake.
Hu M. Groups China, October 27, 2010
Excellent service

staff are very helpful
8.3
The hotel is located near the river that you can go to old quarter on foot. We arrived in the morning for the first day, but the reception tried her best to let us check-in as early as possible that we could have a hot shower after whole night bus trip and before going out for sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can find City View restaurant near by to have a good view of the lake.
Andrew U. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2010
Great & Recomended

Location (perfect for everything), service, food
9.3
In the center of Old Quarter-Hoan Kiem Lake Dist, perfect location! But after staying for first night, I found out Rising Dragon (RD) was very comfortable. I booked deluxe room for 2 nights & standard for 1 night. They upgraded my deluxe room b/c their deluxes were full. However, the room they gave me was very nice, capacious & clean. I also booked for 2 days Ha Long Bay tour (by email, months before my arrival) but then I replaced it with full day tour as I want to spare my time for Hoa Lu-Tam Coc. They let & helped me changed the itinerary. The manager (Mr. David Trung) was a very nice & helpful person. His staffs were very friendly & helpful too. I enjoyed the tour Mr. David arranged for me. Maybe travelers can find other cheaper tours but I strongly assure & recommend booking your tour from RD. Their service was very fascinating. I moved to standard room (as I booked) on my last night there. The room & bathroom were surprisingly nice. I enjoyed my last night stay except the shower. Hot shower didn’t work, so we had to take cold shower. We were reminded of a guest complaining the same problem on different floor. We thought the problem was solved but it didn’t. We had a morning flight & had to cold shower again. If they could solve this problem, I’m sure RD could be one of the most recommended hotel in Ha Noi. However, I really enjoyed my four nights stay at RD & appreciated all their services & hospitality. One more plus point was when Ms. Xau (if not mistaken the name) packed us breakfast when we were leaving the hotel early in the morning. We didn’t ask for the breakfast because it was too early for breakfast time. But Ms. Xau with her caring initiative packed breakfast for us. Two thumbs up for their endlessly warm service. I’m very sure will stay at RD on my next visit to Ha Noi (but will check the shower to Mr. David).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Explore Old Quarter and Hoan Kiem Lake day and night!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02