or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Tan T. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2010
Great Value for Money

Services provided by the staff were excellent, polite and always with a smile. Location is great too
8.3
The staff from the hotel are great, on the night we arrived at 11+, we were hungry and trying to find a place to eat. Being our 1st visit to Vietnam, we had no knowledge of their language, the staff was fast to offer to bring us to a shop nearby that is still operating and actually waited for us to finish our dinner before bringing us back to the hotel. The manager actually warn us to beware of taking taxis and advise us to walk around the area. Their rooms may be abit small but the services provided by them actually makes us forget all that.
Richard S. Couples Australia, October 9, 2010
quaint and clean

Right in the old quarter and has free wireless internet
9
Will stay here again and the no window suited as that meant no noise, great small accomodation and right in the hustle and bustle of hanoi.
Verra S. Groups Indonesia, October 6, 2010
nice warm hotel with good location

very helpful staff, good location for sightseeing
8.7
by the time we arrived, the staff welcomed & arranged our luggage properly that we can in a minute went around. Mr. David Trung, the manager, also very helpful during our stay there. That's why we stayed again after trip from Halong Bay. A recommended place to stay !
Shopping Tip: Shooping & restaurant scattered around that hotel, just a minute walk.
Rick S. Couples Australia, October 6, 2010
The Rising Dragon

Cheap, clean, good WiFit
7
Unfortunately when we arrived at 9pm tired from our flight we were informed the hotel was doubled booked and they had no rooms left. They had booked another room for us a couple of blocks away and escorted us there. We then had to be picked up in the morning to get back for our cruise. The staff were nice but it made our long night much longer.
Travel tip: When you get to Hanoi just be perpared to get attacked by a dozen taxis drivers at the airport wanting to take you some were. To get to rising dragon barter to 250,000 dong.
Kaspar V. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 6, 2010
Rising Dragon

Good money price comparison, friendly staf
7.3
In general ok. For the price you get a ok service theyre. Just watch up, maybe get you're Halong Bay Tour in a other travel agency, not in this hotel.
Niamh M. Couples Ireland, September 23, 2010
Rising Dragon Hotel... very friendly and helpful s

Staff were very helpful when booking tours and finding places
8.7
We stayed longer than intended as we couldnt get an earlier train. the staff were very helpful and even took us to our bank on a motorbike for free. They also supply free water and coffee all day in the reception, and provided us with a free snack bag for our over night train trip. Would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very central to sights and nightlife
Mikuni K. Groups Japan, September 12, 2010
clean room nice location

near to the old town
8
convenient location, clean room, kind hotel staff. near to old town, lake, restaurants. free internet available.
Ronald A. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2010
Great little place

AC was nice and cold
6.7
We like to be in a place that is centrally located in a city. and Rising Dragon is just that. We were able to walk everywhere. The lake is close by that you don't need to get a tuk tuk. I do recommend wearing some sun screen because the sun sneaks up on you.I would go back to this hotel if I'm ever in Vietnam again. Also the service was friendly and offered options to halong bay.
Henry D. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2010
I extended my stay

The location, right in the old part of town, was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. Everything in the room worked. We appreciated the in-room DVD player (DVDs are cheap in Hanoi)..
8.3
Check the price of the donuts sold by the street vendors - I think we (and others) were overcharged (total "damage" maybe $1-2). The manager arranged a very satisfactory overnight tour of Ha Long Bay (c. $90/person) and the front desk staff were good at reoommending restaurants, pharmacies, etc. The room was far from, luxurious, but with hardwood floors, a reasonably large bathroom and comfortable double bed we were happy.
Ronald A. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2010
Nice Hotel

Great location
6
Great hotel if you are on a tight budget. We wanted a place to sleep for one night so that we could get to the junk boats. This worked out perfectly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05