or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
653 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (653)
Sort by:
Mike C. Groups Canada, December 29, 2010
Great location and staff

Staff and central location
9
The room was clean and had a nice bathroom, our only comment was the hard bed. But that seems to be typical in this area. The staff were wonderful and they organized a great tour of HaLong Bay. The location is great, right near the lake and night market. We would definitely stay again.
Claire D. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2010
Good location but needs renovation

Friendly staff, location
5
Our friend stayed in a standard room in the Rising Dragon I and it had no exterior-view windows. The hall and stairway need to be refreshed and the WC in the reception area were in need of a good clean. I am glad we stayed at the Cozy Hotel where the deluxe room was cheaper and the hotel staff were just as friendly. Either the hotel just opened or the rooms were recently renovated so it was very comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: In low season, book just one night and then negotiate further nights directly with hotel staff.
Eluned M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2010
decent cheap hotel

friendly staff, clean and quite comfortable
8.3
i stayed here at christmas time and the very friendly staff had put on a bit of a buffet for free for all the guests- a nice gesture. i have stayed at this hotel before and i think the location is good and that it is a good place for the money. beds are comfortable and it's suprisingly quiet although it's on a busy road near hoan kiem lake. there is no lift so you could end up carrying bags up many flights of stairs. other than that i think it's good for the money and in a convenient location.
Jessica T. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2010
Good value; exceptionally helpful staff.

Helpful staff, nice rooms, good location.
9.3
This is a great little hotel in a good location in the Old Town of Hanoi. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. We stayed over Christmas and they organised a party for guests. The rooms are very clean and pleasant.
Shun W. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2010
Neatly arranged and lovely location

great breakfast and internet services, nice staff
8.3
very helpful and polite staff. Newly decorated room and good breakfast
Mauro C. Couples Germany, December 21, 2010
Good Hotel service

Helpful staff and clean rooms
8.3
Rooms are clean and staff is helpful, the only minor problem is that this room had a bathtub a little high, you have to be careful when going in or out of the shower. Defensibly you should avoid taking a shower if you are drunk or dizzy if you want to avoid hurting yourself.
Camille B. Solo travelers France, December 20, 2010
good value for money - very fruendly staff

Welcoming and nice staff
7.7
Nice stay, flexible staff because I booked 4hours before comming and all was ready on time. Nicely and friendly staff. Very good location in the old district
Mauro C. Couples Germany, December 18, 2010
Good hotel service

Very Helpfull providing all the information required
8
the hotel is really nice, the rooms are comfortable and very clean. the location is excellent and breakfast was nice. the only downfall was that they have forgotten to wake us up at 4:30 in the morning. however i did set my phone (just in case). good hotel
Viktoria N. Groups Finland, December 6, 2010
excellent service

large rooms
9
very friendly staff and good location. rooms were large and beds were comfortable. room charge included breakfast that was made individually. rooms with a window had to be asked separately.
Kelli T. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2010
great hotel with 5* service

lovely rooms and fantastic staff
10
we booked to stay in this hotel for 1 night and ended up staying 5!! we have been traveling for 6 months and this hotel was the best for us because of there friendly,kind and caring staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong bay trip we booked our Halong bay tour through them and it was fantastic a lovely ship and bungalow on cat ban island. We also booked our open tour bus tickets though them to and all has been good too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05