or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Kimberly C. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2013
basic hotel

clean rooms, fast internet, helpful staff assistance
5.7
basic hotel amenties. affordable prices. bed was less cushioned. shower working fine. but hotel looked a little run down, still well maintained though. no free mineral water provided. we needed to leave early for airport and staff promised us breakfast to take away but there was nothing.
Yong F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2013
Nice Hotel

Friendly Staff, Strategically Located, Affordable
9.3
Had a pleasant stay there. Great service from friendly staff! Attractions are just a few walks away from the Hotel. The only downside is the internet.
Paul R. Solo travelers Canada, August 5, 2013
Hope to stay with them again!

Great staff, location, value
9
I had a great stay at the Rising Dragon. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It's in a good location near Hoan Kiem lake and there are plenty of restaurants and shops around.
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Clean, comfortable and helpful staff

Travel advice from staff, breakfast and location
8.3
Tracy was very helpful on the travel desk and helped sort out our trip and gave us some good ideas. Room was good, clean, wifi in rooms and was a great location in the old quarter! Great value for money!
Loretta B. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
Nice Hotel, Good Location, Friendly Staff

Good location, friendly and attentive staff, reasonable prices
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Rising Dragon. The staff are very personable and are very happy to give some local advice. We were upgraded to a top level room for free, we did have to hike up to the 5th floor though for it. Our only concern was one of security, we had an issue, but the staff showed great concern.
Joris G. Couples Netherlands, July 18, 2013
Under standard hotel

Nothing special and nothing good
4.7
Very small and unclean hotel. Food was poor. No internet and staff service' poor and lazy- pushing in tours selling.
Lucas T. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
Great staff, small rooms

Staff, location and price
8.3
Stayed one night at the Rising Dragon and we were very impressed by the helpful staff. The room itself was very small however but considering how cheap the hotel was it was acceptable
Diep N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2013
Great budget hotel. Friendly staff.

Location, price, staff
8
Overall the location and price were really great. It's right in the middle of old quarter so plenty of things to see, eat, and do. If you're traveling and want a comfortable and cheap place to stay, this is a good choice. The staff is friendly and speaks good English. They also provide free breakfast and drinks in the morning, which is really convenient. You can choose from a small menu. WiFi was a little unreliable in the beginning when we were on the second floor.When we got moved to a different room on the first floor (for unrelated reasons), there were no problems. They provided a map for us with suggested places. The first night, they recommended a place to eat that has apparently a famous dish in Hanoi. We went there and it's pretty expensive relative to Vietnamese standards/cuisine. We ended up eating the same dish but at an even better place during a food tour for a cheaper amount. I wouldn't recommend going to their suggested restaurants since they seem to recommend expensive places. They also have a laundry service that is convenient and cheap. I believe it was like $1.50 per kg.
Maxwell H. Couples Australia, July 2, 2013
Fantastic value for money.

Location, Friendly staff,Value for money
9
Great location, friendly staff, large size room even if a bit dated,most importantly the Air Conditioner worked well.Lovely bread and rools included I breakfast all for $30/Night!!
Oriane P. Solo travelers France, June 23, 2013
High value for money

Very well located, attentive staff, nice bedroom
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02