or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Guiller-Kristoffer L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 15, 2014
Hotel at the heart of Old Quarter

1. Very helpful staff, 2. Very good location, 3. Decent room amenities, value for money
8.7
Generally it was a very good stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful; the travel agency was reliable. My room was also kept clean and. I didn't have any issue with safety and security. There was always hot water for shower and the toilet was working properly. There was a minor issue with the layout f the tub and the shower area; water would easily scatter on the floor upon shower. Breakfast was also decent. I had trouble on my first night. I arrived Hanoi at around 2am. When my taxi reached the hotel, the doors were locked and there was no one attending guest checking in at this hour. I was compelled to book at the hotel beside it to spend the night. I went back to Rising Dragon at 6am to check in and reported the incident. They said that there was an attendant sleeping near the door and I should have just shouted or called. I did both but I was unheeded. They were apologetic and there was no more serious issue. This notwithstanding, i will recommend the hotel to my friends traveling to Hanoi.
Anne R. Families with young children Australia, April 4, 2014
we ve have stayed st the rising dragon 4 times now

friendly staff, ckose ti everything in old quarter, great restsursnts around.
9.3
Wonderful, close to everything. The best staff, friendly and helpful!
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
amazing location, great value

location, staff, price
8.7
Very pleasant, great hotel for the price. Could not ask for a better location and the staff were friendly and helpful. Went on one of the tours offered by the hotel, probably the best day of sightseeing ever.
Tobias W. Couples Germany, February 16, 2014
A pleasant stay thanks to the wonderful staff!

great staff, good breakfast, quiet rooms
10
Brian C. Couples Australia, February 3, 2014
great location

location and friendly staff
7
Enjoyed stay but wouldn't stay again. The rooms are too close to each other, constantly hearing other doors banging.
Christopher L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2014
Amazing customer service to make up for things.

Attentive and Friendly staff & Location
7.3
I had stayed here for 1 night and then came back and stayed 2 more nights. I had arranged for the hotel to pick up a phone card for me. The staff was very accomodating with those things. That saves this hotel. They are friendly and helpful and I had a great experience with them. The actual physical hotel itself is another issue. My first night, I arrived at 1am and they actually unlocked the door to the whole hotel for me and then locked it up again once I was inside (I was worried due to many reasons) and then they told me that I was on the 5th floor. THIS PLACE HAS NO ELEVATOR...I walked up 8 flights of stairs.. the staff person carried my super heavy suitcase and I thought we both might pass out. He opens the door to my room and I really didn't even mind that the window opened up to a hall way in the hotel. I didn't know how to turn on the hot water heater and so after a day of 14 hour traveling..I took a cold shower and almost fell because I slipped on the tile in my bathroom due to water everywhere with no shower curtain. I went to sleep on the hard bed and woke up a few hours later to catch my taxi to the cruise. They have luggage storage service, but it's just a bunch of bags beside the dining area where I easily feel people could grab and go. So don't place anything in there that is valuable. When I arrived for my second stay, they again told me I was on the top floor and I refused. Then they said the 4th floor, and I refused again and was about to go find another hotel and then they said second floor and I said o.k. I still had to walk up 45 stairs to my room which was up a staircase and hallway from the kitchen and it was at some points very noisy in the morning and evening. Two times people either knocked or tried to enter my room in the evening (I assumed it was hotel staff). It's great for the college student traveler/ backpacker.. but other groups should stay away.
Erwin C. Groups Indonesia, January 18, 2014
no comment

no comment
8
its comfortable for sleep. not noisy.. the staff are friendly. the hotel condition is good and clean.
Maria C. Groups Australia, January 15, 2014
great location, clean and tidy, friendly & helpful

The location is great, right in the heart of the old quarters, rooms were pleasant, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly and offered good advice and suggestions.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay. Good , clean friendly budget accommodation for people wanting easy access to the restaurants, shopping, bars and shops in the old quarter.
Singh S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 3, 2014
Good Location and good staff

Good Location Good staff Good valau
9.3
Good Location Good staff Good valau
Juhyung S. Business travelers South Korea, January 1, 2014
great location, no wifi in room, no windows

great location, near tourist attractions, cheap
5.7
It's just a slight better backpacker's hotel in Hoan Kiem area, Ha Noi. I expected to have wifi connection in room with windows but, as usual, it's really hard to get in the old quarter budget hotels. It's worth for the money but don't expect too much. The hotel main gate was closed and locked way earlier even on the eve of the new year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02