or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
626 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (626)
Sort by:
Priscilla W. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
Great place to stay

Excellent staff, comfortable rooms, location
9.3
Tracy is awesome. She organised our trip to Ha Long & train to Sapa in advance. Also airport pick up & told us where we could find things we needed. We had some good chats with her. The rest of the staff are also very friendly & helpful. A great location in the old town, close to the lake. Highly recommended as a comfortable place to stay & value for money.
Megan Q. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2013
Very nice hotel

Lovely staff, friendly people, easy location
8.3
We first booked at Rising Dragon I hotel, but were told upon arrival that they were out of rooms due to the typhoon. They paid for our cab ride over to Rising Dragon III. This review really covers Rising Dragon III -- the hotel was in a great location and every person at the front desk could not have been nicer. The wifi in the rooms was spotty, but this was partially due to the storm. Breakfast was simple and fast, tours helpfully arranged whenever needed, and the room was quiet and comfortable.
Nicola B. Couples Switzerland, November 7, 2013
tracy will organize you need for your tour

tour management by tracy
8
Priscilla W. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
Well looked after

Very helpful, friendly staff, good rooms, location
9.3
A great place to stay. Tracy is awesome. She organised trips, gave advice, was generally super helpful. The other staff were also friendly & helpful. My friend & I are in our 60's. They moved us to a lower floor so we didn't have too many stairs to climb. The hotel had coffee, tea & water available 24 hours. It is in a great position in the old town, close to the lake I highly recommend this hotel.
Christopher H. Couples Canada, November 3, 2013
Cheap comfortable hotel, centrally located.

Location, Friendly Staff, Cheap comfortable room.
8.7
The staff here are great! Friendly and helpful. This hotel is also perfectly located and a decent price. Otherwise it's nothing fancy, simple rooms but at the price a good deal. We would stay here again.
Quang T. Business travelers Vietnam, October 28, 2013
worthy price

clean room, friendly staff, central location
8
Jacqueline S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2013
It was a perfect place to stay!

Location, Staff, Price
8
The staff was incredible and helped us with every part of our trip! Would HIGHLY recommend this to any traveler.
Lorisa-Lea P. Couples Canada, October 17, 2013
Amazing & helpful staff!

Staff, location, accomodations
9.7
It was fantastic. They helped us book a few excursions and they all turned out to be wonderful. They upgraded our room when we arrived so it was larger and had a balcony and were always helpful when we had questions. It is a couple blocks from many sights and great restaurants are all around.
Adele N. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2013
Good location, friendly staff

Location, staff, quiet
7.7
Set in the midst of shops with lots of restaurants nearby, we were on the 4th floor so was nice and quiet, but lots of steps to go up. Room was decent size, a few good english tv channels, wifi worked well. Breakfast - there are a few options to choose from and it was good. Staff were friendly. We arrived on the vietjet bus and paid $2 each - we then paid $1 each extra to drop us off directly outside the hotel, but you can easily walk from the main stop. The tour agent at the hotel desk was very friendly. We decided not to use them as we thought we found a better deal elsewhere but turned out to be not what we were sold.So we would have been better off using the hotels tour agent.
Luigi M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Great service by staff

staff service and location
8.7
I would recommend this hotel as the travel service by Tracy Tran was remarkable. She inquired, rang, booked and paid in advance for all our trips . The staff were just as attentive. Everything was organized and nothing went wrong. This hotel does not have a lift service but if you don't mind climbing the stairs. it was well worth staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03