or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2013
Old hotel with great location and pleasant service

Service is superb and friendly. Although old but very well maintained and clean. Located in the middle of old quaters very convenient.
8.7
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Always with a smile which make one feel so much at home.Well trained and informative.
Dyanne K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2013
Dependably good service, great breakfasts

Good location, full breakfast (inclusive), good wifi, quiet, comfy rooms
8.3
This is the hotel I first stayed at upon landing in Vietnam more than a year ago on a one way ticket from Seattle. I'm now settled in southern Vietnam (Dalat - a coool, greeen French hill town up in the mountains about 8 hrs. from Saigon), but the Rising Dragon remains my "go-to" hotel whenever I'm in Hanoi. Good location but a few blocks from the lake, ever helpful staff, good wifi plus handy computers in the lobby/breakfast room, and the (inclusive) breakfast is excellent: a menu that includes banana pancakes, bacon and eggs, etc. plus lots of fresh fruits, baguettes, etc.
Melvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2013
Nice little hotel but there is no elevator to room

Good location, free wifi, clean room
7.7
It was pleasant the few times I stayed with them. Location is great and walking distance to food stalls/restaurants and night market.
Hannah K. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Friendly staff, free coffee and clean, nice rooms

Free coffee, nice staff (not too pushy), clean, comfy beds, good enough breakfast, good location
9.3
We stayed in a deluxe room on the top floor and for its price, it seemed very much a steal. A nice city-rooftops view and lots of floor space. However, if you aren't up to climbing up (up to) six flights of stairs, then don't stay here; there isn't a lift. If that's alright, then it's a great stay. And even though the staff obviously have motivation to get you on a tour or cruise, they aren't too pushy. Maybe a little 'too' friendly if you will, but nice all the same. Good shower (hot water), free water provided, and a big, comfy bed. English cable as well. Located in the Old City, very good location, near the lake. Great value!
David H. Couples New Zealand, February 3, 2013
Good stay

Location, Clean
8.7
Santy T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2013
very good service and service

good service and good in english
9.3
This hotel is small but have a good service. The hotel people have good knowlegde in english too.
Sophon S. Groups Thailand, February 1, 2013
Good Location/Service/Friendly

Staffs, Location, Room
6.7
Good Things - Good location - Friendly staffs - Good breakfast serve - Clean place Bad Things - Wifi internet access - Low water pressure of shower - Smelly towel
Domitilo P. Families with older children Panama, January 29, 2013
Fabulosa

Cercanía a sitios de compra, restaurantes y museos.
8.7
Buena. y sobre todo pude cumplir los objetivos de mi viaje
Shireen M. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Good location and friendly and helpful staff

Good Location. Friendly and helpful staff.
8
The hotel is situated in a good location. Food is easy and so is transport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The downside of this hotel was that the water heating system was not working when we needed it most as it was winter - and water pressure was very bad.
Mark G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
Amazing personal service!

Wonderful staff, good breakfast, convenient "Old Quarter" location, great value.
8.7
People have raved about the staff of this hotel on this site and others and now I know why. Incredible customer service and especially amazing from such a young staff. I know the area is competitive at that price point but I don't think a traveller could do any better anywhere else. In fact, I can afford more but prefer the hominess of this type of hotel and Rising Dragon 1 delivered, over and above. Rooms (I had a couple)are typical but clean and adequate. Breakfast menu was varied and tasty. The travel desk took care of my Hanoi/Halong Bay sightseeing needs and also planned and booked the rest of my Vietnam visit! Again, over and above. I travel in Asia extensively staying in exactly this type of accommodation and this was a great experience. I was actually a little sad to say goodbye to the staff. Book it, if people mean something to you, otherwise a bed is a bed. Thanks again to my friends at Rising Dragon 1! See you again and Aloha! Honolulu, Hawaii

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06