My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Guest room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Business Center Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Guest room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Guest room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Guest room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Guest room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Guest room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
593 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Mark G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
Amazing personal service!

Wonderful staff, good breakfast, convenient "Old Quarter" location, great value.
8.7
People have raved about the staff of this hotel on this site and others and now I know why. Incredible customer service and especially amazing from such a young staff. I know the area is competitive at that price point but I don't think a traveller could do any better anywhere else. In fact, I can afford more but prefer the hominess of this type of hotel and Rising Dragon 1 delivered, over and above. Rooms (I had a couple)are typical but clean and adequate. Breakfast menu was varied and tasty. The travel desk took care of my Hanoi/Halong Bay sightseeing needs and also planned and booked the rest of my Vietnam visit! Again, over and above. I travel in Asia extensively staying in exactly this type of accommodation and this was a great experience. I was actually a little sad to say goodbye to the staff. Book it, if people mean something to you, otherwise a bed is a bed. Thanks again to my friends at Rising Dragon 1! See you again and Aloha! Honolulu, Hawaii
Annalise U. Groups Australia, January 21, 2013
Absolutely amazing hotel

Great staff, comfortable rooms. Great location
9.3
Located in the old quater, close to the lake and the hustle and bustle of hanoi, this was the most amazing hotel, the staff were great, allowing us to use a spare room when we arrived at 5am from our trp to Sapa, as well as providing endless advice on things to do in hanoi. I would definitely stay here again.
Alexander B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 19, 2013
Upgraded

Good service
10
I arrived for my second stay at this hotel after an overnight trip to Halong Bay and was advised that as the toilet was broken in my room, they had upgraded me to another hotel in their chain, Rising Dragon Estate, also in the Old Quarter but slightly more upmarket. They paid for the taxi over there.
Alexander B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 17, 2013
Excellent service, make sure you're ok with stairs

Amazing location in Old Quarter, Tracy Tran the manager, fresh baguettes for breakfast
10
Very helpful staff, particular the manager Tracy Tran, a local who provided every bit of advice I needed. She booked me a cooking class too. I had to climb three levels of stairs to get to my room, which I was fine with, but older people may not (there is a porter who will carry your bags).
Restaurant Tip: New Day Restaurant is a popular highly-rated spot on May Ma just around the corner from this hotel, ask the staff how to get there.
Chan K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Room is too small

Location is Convenient
7
Room is too small and not enough hot water Bed is comfortable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Urban Area
Ryan T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
Got re-routed to their sister hotel

Breakfast to-order, close-enough walk to most restaurants/bars
7.7
Hate to rag on this place, because I didn't even stay here and their sister hotel was fine, but here's the story: I got here at 10PM on my check-in night and was told they had a couple in my room who were unable to leave sue to a medical emergency, so they re-routed me to their sister hotel (Rising Dragon Estate, maybe?) The location wasn't quite as central, but they did give me an upgrade and everything was relatively as nice as I'd expect for the price. Staff was friendly and no more problems, but I was unsure about this little hassle.
Rebecca W. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
simple hotel with everything you neef

location, breakfast
8.7
Simple hotel in a great location, really well priced. Bathroom gets a little flooded. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: New day, delicious Vietnamese just around the corner.
Peter J. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Great service but rather shabby

Genuine helpful service, great location,good breakfast choice
7.7
Heating system in the hotel could not cope with the low January temperature and the lobby space and restaurant area was very cold. Our shower did not work when we first got there but was fixed in a short while and worked well. The shower heating needs to be switched on 15 minutes before using. The decor and fittings are rather basic and tired. Everything is clean and the service is excellent. Breakfast choice consists of 6 options,Vietnamese and European. Hot tea and coffee available all day. All trips and excursions can be booked from the hotel.
Jeanne W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2012
Their staff member Tracy is fantastic

Price is good for the quality, strong internet and good English TV including international news
8
There is no elevator and some lower rooms are noisy so be careful when picking a room.
Nightlife Tip: Go the Blah Blah next door - the beers are really cheap there - cheaper than the competition down the road. For shopping go to the handicraft co-operatives (I gave my cards away and forget the exact name) on To Tich Street which is a small street between Hang Gai and H. Quat just to the West of Luang Van Can. Lots of choices in their four shops and the best prices normally at set prices. Restaurants - either Little Hanoi on Ta Hien is very good and inexpensive.
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Lovely little hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
8.7
The hotel is situated right in the middle of the old quarter of Hanoi, just next to the Hoan Kim lake. The hotel is comfortable and basic but this basic level of comfort and amenities is made up for by the excellent location and the friendly and extremely helpful staff. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Guest roomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Guest roomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Guest roomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Guest roomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Guest roomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Guest room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05