or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Hiroshi M. Families with older children Japan, August 11, 2014
there is good staff in this hotel

location,staff,job
8
goog job!! When my wife had been shaved the wallet, and me counsel empathetically, until the police, thank you for coming.
David R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 1, 2014
Great hotel and staff, lousy room

location, staff, breakfast
6.7
On check-in at Rising Dragon, manager advised to move to sister hotel close by as her one had no lift and she was concerned that my 62 year old frame might not enjoy 5 flights of stairs to the lowest room she had. Room in new hotel was in the roof ie one floor above where the lift stopped and a sweat box that the air-con failed to conquer. Staff extremely courteous and helpful, breakfast with good choices. But for me the room was just too much. Awkward changes in floor levels, cramped spaces, all reflecting that it was a box added to the roof.
Carmen G. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
The best little hotel in Hanoi

Great breakfast, close to all, very friendly & helpful staff
10
Fantastic stay will stay there again
Carmen G. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
A enjoyable stay in Hanio

1. Staff went out if there way to help. 2. Rooms were clean. 3. Beds were very comfortable
10
Excellent
Stefanie T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2014
Nice place

Location helpful staff
7.7
Nice place close to everything 2 mins walk to the water puppet show. Staff are really happy to help and the tours are not over priced to shop over the road was asking more for the halong bay trip that I was doing
Ella B. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
Best spot for bustling Hanoi

Location, Staff, Breakfast
8.7
From landing in Hanoi until the end of our stay the staff at rising dragon went out of their way to help us. Including organizing a car to pick us up from the airport, our train tickets and literally anything else we needed. As a hotel it had a great location only a few blocks away from central Hanoi, the markets, restaurants and most importantly Bia Hoi venues. While the bed was a little hard the room was a good size and cleaned every day. Breakfast here was also a massive plus as it was made to order. Situated outside of the backpacker touristy district, this hotel avoidgd the main hecklers and general tourist nonsense. Would definately stay here again
Ross T. Couples Australia, June 30, 2014
Great location with great helpful staff

Location was fantastic for the Old Quarter of Hanoi, the staff were very helpful and the value was great.
8.7
We had a great stay, not a 5 star hotel, but really great value. It was clean, well airconditioned, had wifi and in a perfect position to explore the Old Quarter of Hanoi. The staff spoke very good English and helped whenever we needed some. I'd recommend to young couples or backpackers for sure.
Tamsin P. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Well looked after very attentive staff

Friendly staff, location, breakfast
8.3
Very good. great breakfast, excellent location, email responses to arrange airport pickup were very quick, friendly staff that spoke very good English.
Kornnika U. Couples Thailand, June 7, 2014
Close the park

Close the park
7.3
Hotel is center in Hanoi, near shopping center and night market.
Ayudi E. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2014
Room is not good.

location
5.7
No pillow in my room at the first night, when i asked the staff the said they dont have pillow anymore because the room is full .. I dont know how this can happen, and i also found a cockroach in my room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04