or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
258 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (258)
Sort by:
Christmasi B. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2014
Excellent value for money

Good location, Clean and Friendly
8
We were staying there for 2 nights waiting for our trip to Halong Bay. Overall it was a very nice experience. The staff was friendly, have a good command of english. Room was neat with clean bathroom. If there are any downside, it is the unavailability of elevator, it can be quite exhausting when you are staying in the 4th or 5th floor.
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
amazing location, great value

location, staff, price
8.7
Very pleasant, great hotel for the price. Could not ask for a better location and the staff were friendly and helpful. Went on one of the tours offered by the hotel, probably the best day of sightseeing ever.
Tobias W. Couples Germany, February 16, 2014
A pleasant stay thanks to the wonderful staff!

great staff, good breakfast, quiet rooms
10
Brian C. Couples Australia, February 3, 2014
great location

location and friendly staff
7
Enjoyed stay but wouldn't stay again. The rooms are too close to each other, constantly hearing other doors banging.
Ron Y. Couples Canada, December 6, 2013
Great Staff

Tracy, front desk staff, location
8
We arrived about 8:30 pm and were booked into the 4th floor but when they saw we were seniors the up graded us to a room at their sister hotel Rising Dragon Legend next door which had an elevator. Never heard of anyone doing that and doubt I will ever see it again. Tracey did a phenomenal job of booking our trips and onward hotel. Ron & Lynne Creston Canada
Dzung L. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
service is good

good service, polite and clean room
7.3
I went to visit North VietNam. I liked city, capital of country. Lovely.
Priscilla W. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
Great place to stay

Excellent staff, comfortable rooms, location
9.3
Tracy is awesome. She organised our trip to Ha Long & train to Sapa in advance. Also airport pick up & told us where we could find things we needed. We had some good chats with her. The rest of the staff are also very friendly & helpful. A great location in the old town, close to the lake. Highly recommended as a comfortable place to stay & value for money.
Megan Q. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2013
Very nice hotel

Lovely staff, friendly people, easy location
8.3
We first booked at Rising Dragon I hotel, but were told upon arrival that they were out of rooms due to the typhoon. They paid for our cab ride over to Rising Dragon III. This review really covers Rising Dragon III -- the hotel was in a great location and every person at the front desk could not have been nicer. The wifi in the rooms was spotty, but this was partially due to the storm. Breakfast was simple and fast, tours helpfully arranged whenever needed, and the room was quiet and comfortable.
Nicola B. Couples Switzerland, November 7, 2013
tracy will organize you need for your tour

tour management by tracy
8
Priscilla W. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
Well looked after

Very helpful, friendly staff, good rooms, location
9.3
A great place to stay. Tracy is awesome. She organised trips, gave advice, was generally super helpful. The other staff were also friendly & helpful. My friend & I are in our 60's. They moved us to a lower floor so we didn't have too many stairs to climb. The hotel had coffee, tea & water available 24 hours. It is in a great position in the old town, close to the lake I highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01