or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (114)
Sort by:
Carl J. Groups Sweden, October 12, 2014
Good dragon

Nice beds, good cleaning & nice staff
8.7
I was very satisfied with the room and the staff was very professional. But the only thing that I thought was a bit irritating was the lack of options at the breakfast and that they didn't have any elevator. But that's probably because I'm lazy.
David L. Groups Spain, September 27, 2014
Good location, good staff, good room, good value

The location, the price and the staff
9
Some rooms havent got a window to the street. The rooms are very clean, and its very cheap, the staff is great. Ask for Mandi, we ha a great time. We like so much that hotel that we booked another time for the last day. The breakfast is not fantastic but the bread is pretty ok.
Suraphon S. Groups Thailand, September 23, 2014
comfortable,reasonable and friendly hotel

friendly,flexible and good guidance
8
Nuttapong N. Groups Thailand, September 17, 2014
Great service

Service mind of staff, location and internet
9.3
Karen B. Groups Philippines, September 4, 2014
Perfect Location

Location,very helpful staff, value for money
9.3
I booked 2 standard rooms but the rooms were not ready yet since I arrive early they upgraded us to Family room without extra cost. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. I love their free Vietnamese Coffee. The staff are very helpful and friendly they arrange everything that we need. Souvenir shops, pubs, restaurants are just around the area.
Erwin C. Groups Indonesia, January 18, 2014
no comment

no comment
8
its comfortable for sleep. not noisy.. the staff are friendly. the hotel condition is good and clean.
Maria C. Groups Australia, January 15, 2014
great location, clean and tidy, friendly & helpful

The location is great, right in the heart of the old quarters, rooms were pleasant, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly and offered good advice and suggestions.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay. Good , clean friendly budget accommodation for people wanting easy access to the restaurants, shopping, bars and shops in the old quarter.
Gregory L. Groups Australia, December 31, 2013
Nice hotel amongst crazy, crazy old quarter

Great location, excellent staff, comfortable.
9.3
The hotel (one of a number in the same group and with the same name) was a nice hotel and great value for the price. Breakfast was quickly made to order. Staff were enthusiastic and spoke very good English, and even showed personality (often sorely lacking in bigger hotels). The design of the building (a repurposed apartment block) makes the windows mostly vestigial, but there's air-con. Wet-room bathroom (no shower curtain) in our room. Internet worked well, especially in lobby.
Emelia L. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2013
Got transferred to another hotel by Rising Dragon!

English-speaking staff, Chinese-speaking staff, good location
7
The staff at Rising Dragon Hotel arranged for an airport pick up for us at a fee, which was reasonable. However, only when we arrived at the hotel did the staff tell us that the hotel did not have enough rooms and transferred us to another hotel two or three streets away (Sunshine 3 Hotel). We were taken aback and I wish we were informed earlier, especially since we had been corresponding via emails 2 days prior to our arrival. Other than that, the service we received was great, the staff gave us a map and provided valuable information about currency exchange, attractions etc. I did not see the rooms.
Sigit S. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2013
It was way more than I would have expected

Customer Service, Room Quality, Shower Faciliteis
9.7
It was amazing. The hotel staff was so friendly and welcoming, much more than what I would expect from a budget hotel. The room was rather spacious and comfortable and the shower is spacious and good supply of hot water. Overall, I would stay in this hotel again if I were ever to visit Hanoi again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06