or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Hotel

61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Family Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Standard Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (106)
Sort by:
Tamsin P. Groups United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Well looked after very attentive staff

Friendly staff, location, breakfast
8.3
Very good. great breakfast, excellent location, email responses to arrange airport pickup were very quick, friendly staff that spoke very good English.
Claire W. Groups Ireland, May 7, 2014
Rising dragon was fantastic for value for money

Clean Affordable Excellent staff
10
Fantastic. Staff so helpful, would certainly go again
Erwin C. Groups Indonesia, January 18, 2014
no comment

no comment
8
its comfortable for sleep. not noisy.. the staff are friendly. the hotel condition is good and clean.
Maria C. Groups Australia, January 15, 2014
great location, clean and tidy, friendly & helpful

The location is great, right in the heart of the old quarters, rooms were pleasant, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly and offered good advice and suggestions.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay. Good , clean friendly budget accommodation for people wanting easy access to the restaurants, shopping, bars and shops in the old quarter.
Gregory L. Groups Australia, December 31, 2013
Nice hotel amongst crazy, crazy old quarter

Great location, excellent staff, comfortable.
9.3
The hotel (one of a number in the same group and with the same name) was a nice hotel and great value for the price. Breakfast was quickly made to order. Staff were enthusiastic and spoke very good English, and even showed personality (often sorely lacking in bigger hotels). The design of the building (a repurposed apartment block) makes the windows mostly vestigial, but there's air-con. Wet-room bathroom (no shower curtain) in our room. Internet worked well, especially in lobby.
Emelia L. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2013
Got transferred to another hotel by Rising Dragon!

English-speaking staff, Chinese-speaking staff, good location
7
The staff at Rising Dragon Hotel arranged for an airport pick up for us at a fee, which was reasonable. However, only when we arrived at the hotel did the staff tell us that the hotel did not have enough rooms and transferred us to another hotel two or three streets away (Sunshine 3 Hotel). We were taken aback and I wish we were informed earlier, especially since we had been corresponding via emails 2 days prior to our arrival. Other than that, the service we received was great, the staff gave us a map and provided valuable information about currency exchange, attractions etc. I did not see the rooms.
Sigit S. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2013
It was way more than I would have expected

Customer Service, Room Quality, Shower Faciliteis
9.7
It was amazing. The hotel staff was so friendly and welcoming, much more than what I would expect from a budget hotel. The room was rather spacious and comfortable and the shower is spacious and good supply of hot water. Overall, I would stay in this hotel again if I were ever to visit Hanoi again.
Ling L. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Comfortable Stay

clean toilet, rooms, and bed.
7.7
this hotel is comfortable and room are reserved for the next day.
Ratanaporn T. Groups Thailand, May 25, 2013
Good choice

Friendly staffs, clean room and nearby attractive point
8.3
Kathleen T. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2013
Nice

The staff was very accomodating. The room was clean. The hotel was nice.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - 123Rising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - FamilyRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - StandardRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRising Dragon Hotel Hanoi - Superior

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07