My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2207 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2207)
Sort by:
Naraporn W. Families with young children Thailand, October 3, 2012
Old room but good service

Food and Service
7
At the beginning we expect to have the new room in this hotel coz it is just opened only for two years, but after we arrived we found that the room is quite old and smell. Unfornately many places nearby the hotel are under construction so it was quite messy, noisy and smell. Hotel staffs are very friendly and help us a lot and also breakfast is really good. You can't miss breakfast of this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing at Hanoi city, the hotel located at the old quarter which easy to travel around in Hanoi city.
Michael H. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Excellent staff and very helpful

Location in the old quarter
9.3
I should preference this by saying my wife was very sick upon arrival at Hanoi and it was cut short with a transfer to Saigon. So a lot of time was spent in the room. The staff were fantastic in organising taxis to an English speaking Medical Clinic and transfer to the airport. They were extremely helpful and assisted when requested promptly. The room was nice, clean and functional. At the time there was some construction work going on during the quiet period. Breakfast was very good and varied. Hotel is well located in the old quarter and got to walk around the area and the lake.
Nightlife Tip: Lunar night market if on.
Laura H. Groups France, October 3, 2012
Great location, nice welcome

Good value for money
7.7
Great location Staff was very helpful, very good english Rooms are small but convenient Good value for money
Sally Y. Families with older children Canada, October 2, 2012
Great location and good service

Cosy and close to site seeing places
9
My children and I are very happy with the stay. The hotel is good value and has all the facilities you need. The people from front desk is very helpful and nice and informative
Drew N. Families with older children Australia, October 2, 2012
Quiet & really homely feel

Pool, information from staff , great rooms
8.7
we were made to feel at home and when we came down for breakfast we ate looking ovver the swimming pool. everybody went out of their way to help with money conversions and organising taxis and airport rides and telling us how much it will be before we go. just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the markets and other peak hour activities
Restaurant Tip: You just need to walk straight across the road into a traditional Vietnamese meal and it was fantastic.
Drew N. Families with older children Australia, October 2, 2012
Nice, friendly and helpful staff

Tucked away from all the mayhem of Hanoi
9.3
Fantastic hotel that strives to be one step ahead of you and staff that are full of information..Was a little surprised when we pulled up in a back street, but don't be concerned as this is like a barrier between the hotel and the frenetic pace of Hanoi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing is all that far from your hotel and let the staff organise things or at least let them help as they know their stuff.
Danil G. Solo travelers Russia, October 2, 2012
Convenient location, but a bit small and noisy

Close to old part of Hanoi, easy walking to some good night-food
6.7
There is construction going on in this hotel, which was quite loud during my stay. Balconies don't seem to be very safe, since anyone can climb over from the roof or an adjacent room (I had a guy climb over to my balcony and chill there for 10 minutes).
Takashi A. Solo travelers Japan, October 1, 2012
Umcomfortabke stay

Price is reasonable
6.3
One reception guys made some reasons and often come to the room to ask the chip such as the air was not clean need to put on the air purifier. The guy even got into my room when I was outside in order to set up the airconditioner. That was quite uncomfortable stay being disturbed couple of time
Sally Y. Families with older children Canada, September 30, 2012
Good hotel service at great location

very cosy, free city tours
9.3
The room is nice with all you need. They even provide a laptop for our use in the room. The price is very reasonable. My whole family enjoyed staying there. The reception is very informative and nice
Drew N. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2012
Beautiful hidden hotel and staff

Tucked away and peaceful
9.3
Stayed a couple of nights here and left the bulk of our luggage there and went to Howlong Bay and returned without any worries. Great helpful staff that could talk the talk and give you a run down on what to lookout for an other great places to visit. They organised cars and taxis and we had prepaid the hotel so there was no chance of being ripped off. Also found hat not many taxi drivers spoke any English, even broken Englisn. But don't let that worry you.
Shopping Tip: Bargain hard, but just spare a thought about how much you would spend on the item in question. Be fair and you will get bargains, try too hard and word travels fast around the markets. Quality has proven to be really good at this point in time. Loved the fun and games go bartering. Words to remember, joy soi oih, it will get you a laugh every time and maybe sav you a bit, but don't get greedy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07