Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2377 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2377)
Sort by:
Ellie S. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly and helpful staff
8.7
all the staff especially miss jiang, front desk manager, always service you with a smile. we received further discount when we extend one more night. this hotel is definitely value for money location is good, walking distance to most places of interest. hotel condition/cleanliness - good room comfort/standard - good but toilet abit small food/dining - nice food n ginger tea
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Fantastic hotel. Great experience, location

Staff, location
9
Room was compact but very well equipped. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Hanoi. Staff were extremely helpful. Nice breakfast. Slightly expensive hotel taxi to airport.
Dannie J. Groups Sweden, November 18, 2012
Clean, Fresh, and good location. No complaints.

Value for money, clean rooms, helpful staff.
9.3
The hotel is totally ok for the price you pay. This hotel promises little but dose not disappoint either. It was very clean, new and fresh, pretty much all you can ask for in a budget hotel if you don't mind a small room. The location is great if you intend to walk around the old part of town, but make sure you make a mark on your map as it can be a bit tricky to make your way back. Verdict, Not intending on spending a lot of time in the hotel but want a clean and fresh place to rest, then this place is for you. Staff are also helpful and speak decent english.
Peter A. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Great hotel with superb rooms
9.3
This was in a great location and around the corner from some of the best street food in Vietnam! It was easy to get around the city and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were massive and luxurious. It is very close to both the shopping areas and the drinking areas, while you can also reach all of the sights such as Ho Chi Mnh's mausoleum. I would stay here again.
Kwok P. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2012
Great Location and Service

Great Location, Very Clean, Away from Hustle Bustle but not too much
9.7
Very value for money, did not expect this level of service based on the amount we pay. Hotels in the Old Quarter is generally 'backpacker's standard' which is fine but this hotel is truly a 3-star one. Tucked at a corner of Old Quarter, it is close/walkable to the action but secluded enough to have a quiet night. It is quite new though so expect taxi drivers to stop and ask the locals for directions if you are going back to the hotel, but we did not encounter any major issues for that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to a few places in Hanoi including Ho Chi Minh Museum, Hoa Lo Prison, St Joseph Church and the Fine Arts Museum. Ho Chi Minh is weird with its pseudo-science art installations considering that it is about the man, but weirdly interesting. Hoa Lo Prison really gives you the chills considering that it is the actual location where political prisoners are tortured, with life-like sculptures chained at the ankle with a locking mechanism. The church is old, but still magnificent, and we had the best street food near there. The Fine Arts museum is definitely worth a visit with high quality works dithered with propaganda.
Bina M. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Great hotel, with great staff

Great rooms at great rates
10
this hotel was great in value. rooms were fab. the staff were incredibly helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
Soon C. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Walking distance to most of the shops.
10
Staff very helpful. I left behind a painting and was able to get quick response to how best to get it back.
Bina M. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Great hotel, good location and excellent service.

Excellent service, very helpful staff, great location.
10
We had great stay at this holiday. It's in a great location, in the old quarter. The staff at this holiday provide excellent service, always will to help. Rooms are in great condition, very modern in design. Breakfast was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel can arrange the water puppet show tickets.
Brian Y. Couples Canada, November 15, 2012
Great location, great service, great value

Service was excellent and location is central
9.3
We stayed at this hotel for our entire five day trip to Hanoi and it was great. Rooms were excellent and clean (newly renovated it looked like) and the service was fantastic. Staff were friendly and always helpful offering recommendations when requested.
Hotel Feature Tip: Had a free city tour guide at the time we stayed which would recommend - they are students who want to learn English but can show you a local perspective of city. Would also recommend getting the taxi from them from the airport so as not to deal with the hassle of the taxi guys that are there.
Chivi T. Solo travelers Canada, November 15, 2012
Friendly staff but stuffy standard room

Good location and great buffet breakfast.
8
I like the hotel but the hotel looks old and dated. It was cheap, and I loved the breakfast. The location was nice and not too far from restaurants in the old town. However, without any natural light, it's a gloomy stay because the room isn't very big either but the price was right.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02