Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2557 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2557)
Sort by:
Robert N. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2013
Good value and central

Clean and tidy
9.7
Stayed here three nights during a cold snap (about 10c each day). Central in the old quarter. Food in restaurant was fine but pricey.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the restaurant voted #1 in trip advisor. Was nothing to fault
Kathy P. Groups United States of America, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel and great customer service

Staff provided great service, deluxe rooms were spacious, complimentary breakfast
9.7
Wonderful experience at Rising Dragon Palace. Upon arrival, staff members were very courteous and very friendly. They offered suggestions for things to do and good restaurants in the area. The concierge desk was helpful in booking our overnight cruise in Ha Long Bay at a reasonable price.
Marita B. Solo travelers Malta, January 8, 2013
Looks lovely but did not experience it!

Was informed that there was construction work close by & was offered a room at a nearby other Rising Dragon hotel
6
I think the real reason is that they did not have a room as they did not seem to find my name on the reservation list. Was ushered to Rising Dragon 3 just round the corner - initially was disappointed as this was not my prefered choice, however the friendly and very helpful & efficient staff there made up for it. It was a bit confusing to find my way back to hotel especialy in the evening. The rating below is for Rising Dragon 3, while I could go to Rising Dragon Palace to use amentities it is not the same thing.
Robert A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Decent hotel just on the edge of the Old Quarter

Modern boutique style rooms
9.3
Nice hotel for a good price, situated on the edge of the busy Old Quarter. Helpful staff, and really nice bedrooms.
Nightlife Tip: It gets quiet after 11pm so don't expect to rave the night away in Hanoi.
Clemens P. Couples Austria, January 8, 2013
very new and clean hotel

clean rooms, nice service
8.7
(deluxe city view room) the hotel is really recommendable. since it is not finished the rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. maybe they should work a little an their breakfast, which is in the cellar without light. we also got a good and cheap airport drop off.
Mary W. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Great Service and Rooms

Staff excellent
8.3
Lovely stay at hotel. Room very clean although quite small. Staff couldn't do enough to help during the stay. I would recommend it. Also in a quite street away from the noise of the traffic which was a real bonus!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet street away from the noise of the traffic
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Good hotel, convenient location

Location
8.3
Upon arrival we had a problem as even though we had booked a few days before arriving, all the rooms were fully booked. It was 10pm, so we panicked a bit. However, the staff were extremely helpful and after a while we were given a room. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. We had a newer room which was pretty spacious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing.
Liao M. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2013
Friendly and helpful hotel

Great staff and location
9.7
We absolutely loved everything about the hotel. The service was incredible, the Internet was fast, the breakfast was good, and the location is great. The only complaint that we had was the hot water in the shower was absolutely too hot! There is no ability to control the water to get less than scalding hot so the water is only ever ridiculously hot or unsatisfyingly lukewarm.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you stay at this hotel, call ahead to book an airport pickup. It's much cheaper than even the most reputable taxi company ($17 in January 2013) and you won't have to worry about getting scammed.
Ratna A. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Nice Hotel

tv
6
This hotel is suitable for honeymoon couple. it has many small n nice rooms. the hotel was very clean and comfortable. the room was clean n hommy. and it's sorrounded by nice environment, near to the market to shop, or just walk along to see the city. i will stay in this hotel again when i visit vietnam.
Frazer H. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2013
Friendly hotel on the edge of the Old Quarter

Clean Rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast
9
We got off to a bad start, having arrived late and been allocated 2 rooms on the (top) eighth floor of the hotel. Avoid these top rooms as they are directly beneath the air conditioning and tank equipment and next to the roof bar-very noisy. However, the staff were very apologetic and happily located us in rooms on a lower floor. Everything else about the hotel is very good-very friendly and helpful staff, outstanding breakfast (good buffet and eggs + pho to order-try the omelette, even 2 of them). Fairly close to the railway so late night train horns, but issues there. We would be happy to stay there again.
Travel tip: Avoid the rooms on the 8th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06