or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2347 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2347)
Sort by:
Sophia G. Groups United States of America, November 11, 2012
Boutique Hotel Down a Quiet Side Street in Hanoi

Service was excellent, the Dexlue City View room was great, food amazing!
9
This quiet boutique hotel is located right near the citadel. While technically in the old city, its a 10 min walk to the heart of the old city. Normally this would not be an issue but because walking down the streets of Hanoi is a bit tricky it can be daunting at times. I know that some reviewers have mentioned moving to one of the other Rising Dragon locations and if you would like to be VERY central (and dont mind the noise or traffic) then you might want to consider a different location. Again, if location is key to your stay then I might recommend hotels that boarder St. Joseph's Church. There is a Rising Dragon hotel there that you might want to consider. That being said, we really loved our hotel. The food was outstanding. Some of the best Vietnamese food that we had in Hanoi we had from room service. We are foodies and did not expect hotel room service to be anything special and were stunned to discover that the chef was was so talented. We didn't try the Western things on the menu so I can't speak to that, but the Vietnamese food is an absolute must. The spa was nice. The treatment itself was fabulous but the spa room was just a converted hotel room. It would be great to see them invest a bit more in the space. The City View room was great! Sliding windows with a little balcony from which to watch the street action. Its totally worth spending more to upgrade to this. Though we had booked the City View, they originally put my mom in a Standard Room. She is not very assertive so even though she protested they still didn't put her in the room that we had booked. When I arrived two days later, I insisted so they moved us. From then on service was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Standard Rooms have either small windows or no windows at all. Unless you are going to book a City View room or the Suite I would suggest another Rising Dragon location. I managed to peek at a Family Room and the one I saw had windows that looked out on walls. Not sure if all are like that but it should be noted.
Dondi S. Groups Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Great hotel with Lovely service

Service, Clean Room
9.3
Their service were great. The hotel is clean and the staffs were very friendly and always smile. When we checked in, one of their staff, ms. Linh told us about the interesting places around hanoi. They have free map that includes favorite places to eat and sight seeing. On the second day, we're supposed to go to Halong bay, but our tour didn't show up to pick us up. And they were very eager to help us contact our travel and help us to get refund. So overall, we would like to stay here if we went to Hanoi again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for free local tour guide. Basically they are student (last year), and ours was surprisingly can speak english very well.
Janelle B. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
fanatastic value for money

location
8.7
Had a great stay at the rising dragon palace! Staff were very helpful booking tours Rooms were immaculate! The rose petals on the bed were a nice touch!
Chika I. Solo travelers Japan, November 10, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Location
8.3
Good hotel, great location. My room was a bit noisy (not the street noise but noise within the hotel, like shower next room, noise in the corridor.) service was good.
Soteri S. Groups United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Fantastic!

Nice room and fantastically helpful staff!
9.7
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff were so helpful ANC friendly, I don't have a bad word to say about this hotel. The rooms are nice, breakfast is substantial and it's in a great location. Would def go back if staying in Hanoi again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book tours through the travel desk, we did and received such great help, thoroughly recommend these guys.
Roger D. Couples Australia, November 9, 2012
Great location

Great location so close to the shopping areas and the lake.
10
Always spotless. Lovely rooms and outlook. Cannot fault anything. Great meals, breakfast included in room price. Staff are very helpful.
James D. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
A pleasant surprise

Good service, decent room
8
Choosing a hotel in Hanoi was pretty difficult. There are a lot of hotels to pick from and nothing really stands out but we picked Rising Dragon Palace by a combination of trip advisor / agoda reviews. For 30 bucks a night, it's pretty hard to complain about anything. The room was spacious and clean, got some free goodies and even a laptop to use. Being of Vietnamese decent, I tried to speak in viet to the staff but they seemed intent on speaking in english. The location in the old quarter was okay, sometimes it's hard to get a taxi down that little alley. There is a really good pho place nearby and you can also walk to beer alley. Other than that, this hotel provided a nice stay for a couple of days. Oh, and you get free breakfast as well!
Hotel Feature Tip: The ride from the hanoi airport is quite far, have the hotel book taxi back for you and you'll save some money!
Trey E. Families with young children Australia, November 8, 2012
Newly renovated hotel, fresh light & bright.

Located within walking distance of many of the main attractions. GREAT breakfast options.
9
Newly renovated hotel with new mattresses and linens, immaculately clean. The staff always greet you with a smile and love to give extra attention to the younger children. The hotel is situated in the Old Quarter of Ha Noi on one of the many narrow and crowded streets so you are thrown right in the middle of the tradition of the City. Most of the attractions are within walking distance and the surrounding streets are full of fascinating people and goods. Breakfast options are great, fresh and substantial.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Skip the taxis and walk where you can.
Matt T. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Hotel with personality

Front desk spoke great English and helped us learn the city. Suite room was large and clean
8.3
The hotel is a 8 minute walk from the "tourist" district. Very easy. The staff don't all speak English, but the few that do are very good, and very helpful. The room seemed like it's a bit older, but it was very clean, and for us honeymooners, they gave us a small cake and some wine in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Our balcony had some cute shrine on it, large space.
Mathias T. Couples Algeria, November 8, 2012
Service with a smile and extremely helpful

great location, very helpful staff, very clean
9.7
we stayed here twice during our holiday and vietnam and we would always choose it again. the staff is very nice and helpful and do their best to satisfy your request. everything we asked for was to our utmost satisfaction full filled! it is located in the heart of the old quarter, so it is a good point to explore hanoi. it should be noted that if you book a room with no city view, you might end up in a room with no windows!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02