or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2478 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2478)
Sort by:
Juliet K. Groups Singapore, December 20, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Within old quarters.
9.7
Clean rooms but bathroom and toilet separated, making bathroom so small and thus difficult to dress in the bathroom.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for free travel guide. Was brought around by a uni student and visited interesting local joints.
Jayson F. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2012
The BEST customer service I have experienced

friendly staff, nice room (in the new wing), tour support excellent,
8.7
i traveled with my wife and my children 1 and 3 yrs old. the staff made us feel welcome and were expecially friendly to my children. i would recommend this hotel to anyone and i intend to go back to this hotel when we visit vietnam again this summer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hotel's tour booking. They have partnerships with excellent english speaking guides that will take you on private tours with your family and are friendly and personnable.
Charlotte S. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2012
We got moved to another hotel!

Good location
5.7
We booked into rising dragon however at check in we were informed there were no rooms available so were moved to their sister hotel lucky 3 which was not of the same standard as we had booked. While the new hotel was fine it wasn't what we had paid for. I believe Rising Dragon should of offered an upgrade or some sort of compensation for this error on their part.
Yandramih H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 18, 2012
great service and nice hotel

prompt response
8
the service of the team there is exelent but decent neighbourhood.
Malcolm M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Good location and lovely staff

Situated in the Old Quarter in easy walking distance of Hoan Kiem lake.
8.3
This is a small chain of hotels in the old quarter of Hanoi. They were very helpful with organising trips and offered suggestions about where to go.Organised taxis so we did not get ripped off. They have a large variety of room choices. A substantial breakfast on offer both western and eastern options included in the room rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A trip to the ethnology museum is well worth while particularly outside.
Siew E. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Clean Room. Helpful and Friendly Staff.

Great Breakfast. Good English speaking staff.
7.3
Some construction noise throughout the night during my 2 nights stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay is beautiful. 2 Day 1 night trip is sufficient.
Carmen G. Couples Colombia, December 17, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

Great location!
8.7
the hotel was nice and the location is great! the staff was really helpful. great deal for what you pay. the food is not that great
Jason H. Solo travelers Canada, December 17, 2012
Good service, great breakfast, modern room!

Good service, great breakfast, modern room!
8.3
Very enjoyable, staffs were super helpful in guiding me around. Awesome variety of breakfast, very central location. Would come here again!
Frederik E. Couples Germany, December 16, 2012
Nice Hotel right in the Hanoi old quarter

Location, Friendly Staff
8
This nice small Hotel is perfectly located in the Hanoi old quarter with most attraction in walking distance. The staff is very friendly and happy to answer all kind of questions.
Lucia L. Groups Portugal, December 16, 2012
best value for money, friendly and helpful staff

comfort
9
Taxi pick up was ready when we arrive at the airport. Staff at reception gave us a free upgrade upon arrival and gave us a ( rather long) talk on where to visit and eat. Room was generally clean but bathroom had an odd smell coming from drain. Spa was reasonably priced although not sure how that compares with the spas outside. Food in general is average - there are some really nice and cheap places to eat near the hotel. Free WIFI in the hotel room with strong signal. Enjoyed our stay overall and would definitely recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08