or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Stewart M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Established Hotel with excellent room

Room Standard, Staff assistance
9.7
the standard of the hotel room was excellent with free wifi a bonus i only stayed for one night and was unable to use the other facilities the hotel had to offer
Jeh C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel great location but small rooms

Centrally located, easy to travel in the old French Quarter in Hanoi
9
The room was very clean and looks new. Room size is relatively smaller. During my stay, renovation was on-going, therefore, quite noisy. Room was fully booked during my stay. Even though I booked it through Agoda, they have no room for me and my family, the hotel has transferred us to another hotel Luxor Hotel. We were not satisfied with the condition of the room and has requested Rising Dragon Hotel to transferred us back after one night in the other hotel.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of good restaurant around this area, all within walking distance. Check tripadvisor.com for recommendations for restaurants in Hanoi.
Bianca H. Couples Austria, December 27, 2012
Very nice!

The hotel is in the middle of Hanoi!
10
Thanks a lot! It was our second time to this hotel! Great stuff - great hotel!
Tracy S. Groups United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Lots of extras in the room

Good rooms, lots of extras
7.3
Room very comfortable, with lots of extra little touches, flowers in the room on arrival, fruit platter, iron, security box, etc. Good location close to the cathedral.
Kim T. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location and with a clean and good size room

Location, clean, friendly
9.3
It is a nicely located at the centre of the shopping area and places we like to visit.
Irene L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great location and nice room

Nice room and friendly service
8.3
The last time I was in Hanoi, I had stayed in the Intercontinental. Hence, when I first arrived at the hotel, looking at the entrance, I got a bit worried. The hotel entrance looks very.... humble. But when I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and tasteful. Bed linen was plush. I was especially impressed that they actually provided a notebook in the computer for surfing as well! (But I didn't use it since I had my own notebook with me) For a person travelling alone, the free in-room wifi comes handy. Could have been better if the wifi is not intermitten. It's location is pretty good - walking distance to attractions in the old quarters. The only thing that got me a little irritated is that the room is not sound-proofed. The staff speaks good english and was very helpful. They helped arranged a personalized tour for me to Tam Coc which I totally enjoyed. For the price that I paid, this hotel is a good deal.
Curtis J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Nice and clean. Good value.

10 min walk from the heart of old quarter
7
Staff booked trains and tours upon checking in (albeit added a healthy commission) Breakfast was not so special Clean and convenient and attentive English-speaking staff
Nikola F. Families with older children Germany, December 25, 2012
nice hotel in a convenient location

clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, good location
8
This hotel is very conveniently located in the old quarter. You walk out the door and will be surrounded by Hanoi's typical street scenes. We found the staff very friendly and the rooms clean and efficient. The breakfast buffet was good and the service fast. The only criticism we have is that the breakfast room could have been a bit more cosy.
Siam W. Groups Thailand, December 25, 2012
nice modern hotel with great service

modern clean room and excellent service from friendly staff
9
Actually this is my second time staying at this hotel. First time the hotel was still under renovation in some parts in April 2012. This time we (6 friends) arranged with hotel to rent a van and pick us up at the airport so we arrived early in the morning at the hotel. We asked the staff to find us a room so we could freshen up but it's too early. We understood and would be willing to pay extra for one room if available. They allowed us to use the spa rooms free of charge instead. We left some luggages at the hotel as we toured Hanoi and left for Sapa that evening. After we returned from Sapa in the early morning, they also provided us spa rooms to freshen up again. Then we stayed at the hotel three rooms but for only one night. The hotel and the rooms are small but nice clean modern style. But the great things are the staff of this hotel who understood and helped us a lot. They spoke fluent English and gave us useful information. We really appreciated thier service-mind and their smiles so we gave them Christmas gifts we brought from Thailand and they were surprisingly glad. We all had good times staying at this hotel. At night, we went out and experienced Vietnamese people "jamming" along the streets with happy faces on Christmas's eve. After all it's Merry Christmas!
John B. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Excellent hotel that delivered more than expected

Spotless room, Great Spa Services, Great restaurant, Polite Staff
9.3
Our trip consisted of many hotel stays and we booked the Rising Dragon as what we thought would be slumming it due to the very cheap rate. We were shocked at how modern, clean and spacious the hotel was. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and the rooms were far beyond our expectations. The Location of the hotel was pretty good too being near the south west side of the old quarter in a side street which had less noisy bikes than most roads. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel especially if you are on a tight budget.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa was cheap and very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05