or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2478 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2478)
Sort by:
Lucia L. Groups Portugal, December 16, 2012
best value for money, friendly and helpful staff

comfort
9
Taxi pick up was ready when we arrive at the airport. Staff at reception gave us a free upgrade upon arrival and gave us a ( rather long) talk on where to visit and eat. Room was generally clean but bathroom had an odd smell coming from drain. Spa was reasonably priced although not sure how that compares with the spas outside. Food in general is average - there are some really nice and cheap places to eat near the hotel. Free WIFI in the hotel room with strong signal. Enjoyed our stay overall and would definitely recommend it.
Chezy G. Couples Israel, December 15, 2012
small hotel with a big heart

the best service i ever got from hotel staff
8
Small hotel located in the old city. Small rooms, but the hotel staff made this hotel BIG.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we took a local guide from this hotel staff which show us hanoi from the eyes of a hanoi resident.
Wt Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Above average

Service, comfortable room
8.7
Welcome drink, friendly staff brief you on facilities, places of interest. Rooms are nicely decorated and pleasant. Location a bit hard to find but walking distance to old quarters. If your room is next to the lift, it's a bit annoying as it makes a heavy object dropping on floor sound every time it stops. Think it's the weigh controlling the lift. Ask for a room away from it.
Koh M. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2012
Wonderful and pleasant stay

Good service, clean and spacious rooms, good location
9
The concierge was very friendly and helpful in many ways from giving us directions to arranging for transport etc etc. Rooms were clean and spacious and very value for money.
Heinrich G. Business travelers Germany, December 15, 2012
Great hotel in central location

Staff performane, room quality, breakfast
8.3
The Rising Dragon Hotel is located near the Old Town and gives easily access to shopping, restaurant, sightseeing activities in walking distance. The staff is very friendly, supportive, good English skills existing on all levels. The breakfast is fine, the room nice designed, comfortable, cleas and the room service is excellent. Sure I'll come again
Keith H. Couples Australia, December 14, 2012
Ticks all the boxes

Friendly, helpful staff
9.3
We really liked this hotel, probably the best three star we stayed in during our holiday in Vietnam. The room was of a high standard with a comfortable bed and good bathroom. Hotel staff in Vietnam were generally helpful and friendly; the Rising Dragon was no exception. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and its lovely staff.
Travel tip: Be careful at Hanoi railway station. Some taxi drivers are criminals fixing their meters so that they turn over much faster than they should do. They prey on unsuspecting, weary travellers. Best to wait until you are outside the railway station before selecting a taxi. Stay clear of anything or anyone who looks suspicious. A fair to a hotel around the old part of the town from the station should cost less than 100,000 Dong, about 50000-60000 to the Rising Dragon. Happy and safe travels.
Frederik E. Couples Germany, December 14, 2012
Nice Hotel right in the old quarter

Friendly staff, clean rooms
8.3
The Rising Dragon Palace Hotel is perfectly located in the middle of the Hanoi old quarter. Most attractions are in walking distance. The staff is very friendly and willing to answer all kind of questions.
Lam P. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
Room is small with everything you need

With everything you need in the room, for example, iron, hair dryer, coffer maker and etc.
5.3
- The shower is not good, the water is too small and difficult to control the temperature of the water, either too hot or too cold. - Sometimes will have bad smell from the bathroom - If you stay at your hotel in the afternoon, it would be very noisy.
Clive O. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel with outstanding Service

Outstanding Breakfast, front desk experience, nice location
8.3
The front desk staff were superb; always helpful with bright smiles. The staff spoke very good English, and aware of the surroundings and events; explained very well to the hotel patrons. Staff arranged a tour (free) with college students who wanted to mingle with the tourists to improve their communication skills. We had two young female students accompanied us for 5 hrs (walking city tour) --- delightful experience. The kitchen staff were so curteous and kind --- slight langauge barrirer, but nothing to hinder the process of being satisfied with their unyielding assistance. The food prices were also very reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: We stayed on 7th floor with a balcony --- decent view to the streets. Bathroom had a slight sewer smell --- kept the bathroom door closed to prevent the smell from entering the bedroom.
Matthew D. Couples South Africa, December 13, 2012
Absolutely fantastic hotel

Friendly staff, great rooms, great facilities
10
i couldn't think of a bad thing to say about this hotel if you offered to pay me. the staff were amazing, friendly, accommodating, helpful. the rooms were great, facilities just what we expected and all-in-all it was top value for money. we stayed in more expensive hotels in hanoi that weren't as good as the rising dragon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07