or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2481 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2481)
Sort by:
Matthew D. Couples South Africa, December 13, 2012
Absolutely fantastic hotel

Friendly staff, great rooms, great facilities
10
i couldn't think of a bad thing to say about this hotel if you offered to pay me. the staff were amazing, friendly, accommodating, helpful. the rooms were great, facilities just what we expected and all-in-all it was top value for money. we stayed in more expensive hotels in hanoi that weren't as good as the rising dragon.
Chong W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Friendly and helpful staffs

Nice small hotel
9
the staff is very friendly and happy to answer all kind of questions. they are very committed to make your stay with them very very memorable. the room were clean and spacious and very value for money. the breakfast was good . overall good value for money and great location. i would stay here again and would recommend this hotel!
Juan R. Business travelers Spain, December 12, 2012
Gret hotel!

Room decoration, great staff
9.7
Hotel rooms seem rather new and are very well decorated,mgiving a homey feeling. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is varied including several kinds lf freshnfruits. Wifi available all over the hotel.
James S. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
nice place

well organised, clean
10
at 3 stars and very small its more of a guest house than a hotel, but small and friendly as a consequence. the food in the basement restaurant was ok, and the tour desk in the lobby was particularly helpful to us. it was my first time in hanoi and i found the place somewhat depressing frankly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour desk put together a trip to Halong Bay for us which was just lovely. Romantic, picturesque, but fun too with lots of activities like potholing rock climbing and kayaking
Siobhan C. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Excellent hotel, excellent service

Fantastic service, good location, comfortable beds
10
I can't think of a bad word to say about this hotel. The rooms and service were great, the breakfast was amazing, I'd go back without hesitation
Susan S. Couples Canada, December 10, 2012
Great Location, Great Staffs, Great Experience

Location, staffs were very attentive, price point affordable.
8.7
thank you to the staff of rising dragon palace hotel, from day 1 the staffs were very welcoming and very attentive to our needs. when we had questions about restaurants and attractions they were very detailed in the information they've provided us. we've booked a trip to ha long bay and we had trouble contacting our tour guide when we got to hanoi, the hotel staffs were very helpful and was able to to help us contact the tour guide and re-confirmed our tour detail which gave us a peace of mind. while we were on our way to ha long bay, the hotel was able to accommodate to store some of our luggages in their storage area. on our last day in hanoi, our flight was very early, the staffs had prepared for us breakfast packages so we won't leave hungry; definitely above and beyond our expectations! location to this hotel is in the heart of the old quarters which was a perk it was close to most of the top attractions in hanoi and it was not located on the main street so the hotel rooms were not noisy at all.
Glenn M. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2012
Fantastic hotel, great staff

Clean, clean, clean
9.3
I could not recommend a hotel more highly! I was treated like a five star guest from the moment I walked in the door until they escorted me to my departing taxi. The third floor massage area is outstanding, the meals in the restaurant were very good and promptly served.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within walking distance of many shops, sights and the Hanoi Hilton
Chengter H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 8, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel with good breakfast

Good breakfast
7.7
The price for hotel is reasonable. The location is pretty difficult to find, even for local resident. The location is very close to railway. The noise may be a problem if you had the room at the back end of the building. The breakfast is very good (in my taste). They will serve you egg or/and noodle soup on your order.
Julia K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
lovely and clean hotel with great service

quiet street and clean riom
8.7
It was a lovely stay. It is what I expected. Staff are friendly and helpful. The only issue was we were located on the floor where they were doing some renovation on but they stop the noisy bit in the evening. Lovely bed to sleep in.
Pat S. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Clean with nice big beds

Convenient location and nice decoration in hotel
7.7
Friendly staff, accessable location which is 20 mins walk to center of old quarter and night market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05