or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2444 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2444)
Sort by:
Panagiotis E. Couples Greece, November 25, 2012
Great location and price, friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, price
8.3
We stayed for 1 night before going to Halong Bay, very friendly staff, great location right in the middle of the old quarter! The room was clean and relatively new but the plumbing wasn't great and if you stay in the old wing you'll probably be facing the train tracks. It's noisy... But overall I thing it's value for money, not a bad choice for a short stay
Bjorn V. Groups Netherlands, November 25, 2012
Great Service

Breakfast, dinner
9
Overall best hotel we had during our 3 week trip through Vietnam. All our hotels were in the same price range
Karen A. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2012
a welcome dragon in Hanoi

An oasis of quiet in the middle of the bustle
9.3
the rising dragon palace hotel was such a welcome sight after our long bus ride into hanoi. you ride into such density and all the whirling motor scooters. then, the staff at the rising dragon palace hotel greet and escort you to perfect rooms- quiet, clean with all the amenities any western tourist could want. and very helpful staff and cheerful arranging taxis, tours, laundry, street map guides to the city. out standing command of english on the part of everyone. they even upgraded our room after our tour to halong bay where we got soaked by an unexpected rainstorm while we were kayaking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use Blueswimmers Tour group to arrange for your tour of Halong Bay- good value, good service and very attentive to your needs.
Catherine O. Couples Ireland, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel.

Excellent English, very helpful
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay here. We were on our honeymoon and they upgraded us to a room with s balcony. Even gave us a cake and bottle of wine. We ate in hotel 2 evenings food lovely. More expensive that street but hassle free. The hotel booked our train ticket for the overnight sleeper train to hue and called a taxi for us. They also booked a halong bay tour for us. I know people say the hotel takes a cut for organising all this but we were happy with the prices and happy not to have the hassle of trying to sort it out ourselves. I'd recommend this place.
Leo T. Couples Netherlands, November 23, 2012
Good location,friendly staff

Location, price, staff
7.3
we stayed 2 nights at the rising dragon hotel.from the hotel most interesting places in hanoi are in walking distance. staff is friendly and helpful and speaks english very well. only draw back is the bathroom, which separated from the room by milky glass.
Kevin P. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
A great place to stay in Hanoi. Well located.

Friendly Helpful Staff, Clean rooms
9.3
We were very impressed with this hotel from the time we walked in. The staff were great and their English all that could be desired. The room was plenty big enough for two and we found the bed comfortable. Breakfast was adequate for our needs and we left our luggage with then when we went to Ha Long Bay at no charge whereas the 5 Star we stayed at later had a charge for this service. The Rising Dragon Palace Hotel also has free internet but we had to pay to use it at the 5 star hotel. The towels and bedding did not smell of cigarettes and the TV reeception was superior to that at the 5 Star Hotel. We would recommend the hotel to any of out friends.
Restaurant Tip: Thr Green Tangerine is a $1.50 taxi fare away and their meals are very good (French cuisine)and restaurant has lovely atmosphere.
Paul O. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Super hotel, friendly staff

Close to the old quarter of Hanoi
10
We had high expectations of the Rising Dragon Palace as it had come highly recommended by fellow travellers. We were not disappointed. Our room was large and well appointed with a large balcony with city views. Hotel staff are obviously well trained and coached to be friendly and helpful to guests. Every staff member we encountered greeted us, often asking if they could help us in any way. A most pleasant stay!
Ashleigh M. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
luxurious hotel and excellent service

clean, great location, excellent breakfast
9.7
the rising dragon palace hotel exceeded my expectations and more! their service was excellent, they offered early check in when we arrived back from an early overnight train from sapa. you can shower and relax at the hotel even if the room is not available. they helped us organise tours, cooking classes and more! for the price of this hotel and the service/facilities they offer, it was a very satisfying stay. i would highly recommend this hotel.
Andreas L. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great location and great value for money

Good staff, rooms, food
8.3
nice, relatively new hotel in quiet corner of hanoi old town: nice location, just a short walk from busy roads of old town. staff was very helpful, had good tips for avoiding scams and organised early morning transfer to airport with reliable driver. generally good english language skills. nice buffet for breakfast. we didn't dine at hotel, since nearby hawker stalls were a very interesting experience. only problem was fluctuating water temperature while showering. otherwise highly recommendable.
Tieng C. Couples Australia, November 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent staff.

free wi fi
9.7
The staff were lovely and the location was central. I felt very safe walking around alone
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the ha long bay cruise through the hotel. albeit a bit pricer than other travel agencies, the package they provided was amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08