My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2199 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2199)
Sort by:
Max M. Couples New Zealand, September 11, 2012
good location,modern and helpful staff

very helpful travel desk and reception, big smartly furnished room with a balcony
7.3
Hotel was on the verge of the Old Quarter but within walking distance to all attractions. We were upgraded as room was free so extra treat to have a balcony to sit on from the 7th floor. Free breakfast included and wi fi.
Les H. Families with older children United States of America, September 11, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff

Welcoming and friendly staff, good location, very comfortable room.
9
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. from the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the staff who assisted us with our luggage and walked with us to our room and gave us an orientation. the room was very nice, cozy, clean, comfortable. it had a nice shower which was separate from the toilet. the bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's rest. it was nice and convenient to walk downstairs to the restaurant after a long day and to get a bite to eat. the restaurant staff were also very friendly and helpful. the location was wonderful as we were able to step outside of our hotel and go for a little tour of the city. we found a nice restaurant nearby.
Roisin J. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
ticks all the boxes

Staff, room ,location
8
We booked this as stopover on way to Sapa, the staff were so friendly couldn't do enough for us. They organised our whole trip to Sapa picking us up from the hotel ,letting us leave our bags there while we went up to Sapa,booking train,hotel and tour. It was so easy. Our room on 7th floor was great, spacious,modern, funky bathroom, great shower. We had a balcony overlooking sight and sound on Hanoi streets. Def recommend,great for the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: use their tour service,very helpful and informative
Ravi K. Couples India, September 7, 2012
Nice hotel with the helping staff

nice room , close to food street , city centre , very nice staf
9
Hotel is well maintained with the rooms are very clean and spacious .The staff there speaks good english and are really helpfull , fr eg geting a sim card for cheap price and also recommends which taxi to take and will tell which all places to visit near the Hotel . we stayed there only for a night since we wanted to got Halong bay the following day. If i go to Hanoi wud stay there again for a longer duration.
Michael O. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
A chick hotel with the desire to serve !

Customer Services and smilling staff !
8.7
A value for money hotel at a quiet part of the Old quarter. Mostly attended by young and energetic staff who are well trained to service with a smile ! Rooms are well planned and clean , except for an occasion at night at a higher temperature ( for sleeping ) , urea smell was present in the room , but it went away when I reduced the aircon. I guess sit may be the aircond .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the lake is a 10 mins walk with traditional sights of a Vietnamese crowded town!
Jenna M. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, good location and friendly staff

The staff and cleanliness of hotel
9.7
Definately would recommend this hotel. Good location, helpful staff with a good travel agent. Yummy breakfasts.
Larry W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Great hotel with great service.

Staff
9.7
I stayed in the Rising Dragon for two nights, then took a two day trip arranged by the hotel to Ha Long Bay and returned for another night. They took care of everything for me. It was my birthday while I was in Ha Long Bay, and when I returned to the hotel and checked back in, they had a birthday cake and card waiting for me in my room upon my arrival. Nice touch. The entire staff is excellent, from the front desk to the restaurant workers. They offered me great advice, told me how to get around town and went out of thier way to make my stay pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel. The ONLY bad thing is that is a bit away from Old/French Quarter which is where most of the sightseeing is. Luckily public transportation on a scooter or by taxi is quick and inexpensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Talk with the travel desk in lobby and they can assist you with all your travel needs.
Yeeven P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Lovely and nice hotel

all of staffs are so kind, friendly and response quickly anythings we needed
8.3
The hotel was very near to major shopping place,the hotel very clean and the breakfast very good also
Michael S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2012
lovely hotel with premium services

services
8
i love staying at this hotel,great services with variety choices of breakfast..great amenities in room
Vinh-Khang N. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
Nice, comfortable

Nice, comfortable
8.3
Nice, comfortable, centrally located, clean and comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07