or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2387 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2387)
Sort by:
Tom H. Couples Canada, November 7, 2012
Very nice, clean, modern rooms. Great location!

Friendly and efficient staff. They were extremely helpful and accommodating as we were traveling through on several occasions.
9.3
We would most definitely stay again and highly recommend it. Very quiet location but near to old quarter and French quarter. Staff were great!
Nikolaos T. Families with older children Greece, November 6, 2012
Very nice hotel; very friendly, helpful staff

Central location; friendly staff; nice rooms; yummy breakfast
9.7
The stay at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel was a very positive experience. The hotel is very nice, clean and well designed. The room was clean. The breakfast was yummy. But the most positive feature was the hotel staff. They were all very friendly and helpful. Two incidents highlight this. We arrived around 6am from Sapa by train. While waiting at the lounge for the restaurant to start serving breakfast, a guy from the reception came with a map and sat next to us and offered to give us sightseeing tips. Even though his shift had just finished he stayed for 30min giving us advice. We stayed in Hanoi for only 2 days but based on his advice we had a really interesting and efficient sightseeing itinerary. This would have been impossible without his help. Later that day when we came back from our tour the manager welcomed us at the door to wish happy birthday to my mother. She had seen from the date of birth on the passport. When we went in the room a very tasty cake was waiting for us! It was a very nice and warm surprise. I recommend this hotel without any reservation.
Restaurant Tip: Gecko Restaurant; 500 meters from Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. Very tasty Vietnamese and western cuisine. At Hang Bo street, number 87 (I think).
Trang P. Business travelers Vietnam, November 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

service
8.7
A small and tidy hotel with great service, I will come back
Restaurant Tip: The food is very good
Tin H. Couples Myanmar, November 6, 2012
Great staff with nice new hotel

Staff are great, hotel rooms are new
9
great stay as they are very helpful. speaks good English too so it would be no problem for foreigners. walkable distance to night market and the lake, but taxi would be ok too if too lazy to walk as they are not very expensive. staff will recommend the more reliable taxi which wont cheat money. they also will help to book the taxi.
Mathias T. Couples Algeria, November 5, 2012
great hotel in the heart of the old city of Hanoi

great location, very helpful staff, very clean
9.7
we had a great stay here; the staff was extremely helpful and always ready to assist!! The food and breakfast was tasty. The location also makes it very interesting, directly in the old quarter of Hanoi. If you don't book a room with city view, you might end up with a room without windows (that is what happened to us). But the room was great and extremely clean, but you just dont know what time of the day it is. We would always consider to go back to this place!
Ryan W. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Good hotel, friendly staff

Old quarter location, friendly staff, spa on site
7
stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our trip. it's based in the interesting old quarter, so plenty to see right on the door step. staff are really helpful and patient with guests. rooms aren't extravagant, but great for a few nights. the bed and pillows are really comfy but the windows are tiny and the view pretty rubbish.
Peng-Kong W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Nice & Comfortable Room

Free Wifi
8
The location is strategic. The receptionists are nice and helpful.
Somphone N. Couples Laos, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8.7
nice room and many space hotel is inside the old quartier hanoi very nice for look at the ancient city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to all for visit the old quartier in the city of hanoi and for shopping.
Adrian T. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Top-notch service, really remarkable

Very friendly front desk staffs
9.3
Went there to explore Vietnam, I must say, the service staffs were impressive. Definitely on par with those top notch hotels. They are very committed to make your stay with them very very memorable. When we arrived, the hotel staff took time to explain to us on the nearby shops for food or necessity. And when they check us into our room, she even took a step further to explain all the amenities within the room. I was really impressed by their service standard, and I will definitely recommend anyone to book a room with them should you visit Ha Noi.
Agnieszka K. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2012
Central, but quiet - in the heart of old Quarter

Quality for quantity; in the hub of old quarter but tucked away on a side street so nice and quiet
9
Very clean;comprehensive services and amenities including free tours of Hanoi benefiting a good cause.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk, walk, walk!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01