Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2410 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2410)
Sort by:
Sopha R. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2012
great hetel we loved it!!

room clean but a bit small
8
great location, hotel staff very helpful and nice. staff spoke great english, breakfast good but not much selections. we took 2 tours from the hotel tour staff enjoy the tour. we will be back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the student city walking tour around the old town is good choice
Catherine T. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Good value hotel

Location in the Old Quarter
7.3
wasn't sure about this hotel at first as we usually stay at 5 star hotels. we wanted to get a good feel for the city and so we did. our room needed a bit of airing and the bedding, though perfectly clean, had some stitches to repair a tear. having gotten over those slight imperfections we soon felt comfortable. our room overlooked the street and so had a good view of daily life. a bit noisy in the morning but we are early risers. i think the rooms in the back are quieter but then you don't get the view. breakfast was wonderful. the staff were very gracious and the selection was perfect for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Pho for breakfast. It was great
Roger D. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
Always a pleasure

Great room
10
Its always a pleasure to stay at the Rising Dragon Hotel in Hanoi. Central location with only a walk to the lake and great shopping. Great staff, always clean. Great value for money. Breakfast included in price.
Thi H. Couples Vietnam, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel

staff
8.7
The hotel is nice, staffs are very friendly and fluent in English. Breakfast were good. What we didn't really like was the room was not noiseproofed at all, we hearded everything happened around.
Woody W. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
We forced to change hotel

no ideal
7
We were informed that we had to change to another hotel due to the failure of air conditioning for the floor with room we reserved. i was quite disappointed that it should been informed via email or else before we reached. However staff there are good in manner and fluent in English.
Sophia G. Groups United States of America, November 11, 2012
Boutique Hotel Down a Quiet Side Street in Hanoi

Service was excellent, the Dexlue City View room was great, food amazing!
9
This quiet boutique hotel is located right near the citadel. While technically in the old city, its a 10 min walk to the heart of the old city. Normally this would not be an issue but because walking down the streets of Hanoi is a bit tricky it can be daunting at times. I know that some reviewers have mentioned moving to one of the other Rising Dragon locations and if you would like to be VERY central (and dont mind the noise or traffic) then you might want to consider a different location. Again, if location is key to your stay then I might recommend hotels that boarder St. Joseph's Church. There is a Rising Dragon hotel there that you might want to consider. That being said, we really loved our hotel. The food was outstanding. Some of the best Vietnamese food that we had in Hanoi we had from room service. We are foodies and did not expect hotel room service to be anything special and were stunned to discover that the chef was was so talented. We didn't try the Western things on the menu so I can't speak to that, but the Vietnamese food is an absolute must. The spa was nice. The treatment itself was fabulous but the spa room was just a converted hotel room. It would be great to see them invest a bit more in the space. The City View room was great! Sliding windows with a little balcony from which to watch the street action. Its totally worth spending more to upgrade to this. Though we had booked the City View, they originally put my mom in a Standard Room. She is not very assertive so even though she protested they still didn't put her in the room that we had booked. When I arrived two days later, I insisted so they moved us. From then on service was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Standard Rooms have either small windows or no windows at all. Unless you are going to book a City View room or the Suite I would suggest another Rising Dragon location. I managed to peek at a Family Room and the one I saw had windows that looked out on walls. Not sure if all are like that but it should be noted.
Dondi S. Groups Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Great hotel with Lovely service

Service, Clean Room
9.3
Their service were great. The hotel is clean and the staffs were very friendly and always smile. When we checked in, one of their staff, ms. Linh told us about the interesting places around hanoi. They have free map that includes favorite places to eat and sight seeing. On the second day, we're supposed to go to Halong bay, but our tour didn't show up to pick us up. And they were very eager to help us contact our travel and help us to get refund. So overall, we would like to stay here if we went to Hanoi again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for free local tour guide. Basically they are student (last year), and ours was surprisingly can speak english very well.
Janelle B. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
fanatastic value for money

location
8.7
Had a great stay at the rising dragon palace! Staff were very helpful booking tours Rooms were immaculate! The rose petals on the bed were a nice touch!
Chika I. Solo travelers Japan, November 10, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Location
8.3
Good hotel, great location. My room was a bit noisy (not the street noise but noise within the hotel, like shower next room, noise in the corridor.) service was good.
Soteri S. Groups United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Fantastic!

Nice room and fantastically helpful staff!
9.7
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff were so helpful ANC friendly, I don't have a bad word to say about this hotel. The rooms are nice, breakfast is substantial and it's in a great location. Would def go back if staying in Hanoi again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book tours through the travel desk, we did and received such great help, thoroughly recommend these guys.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01