arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2581 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2581 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8.3 Jill L.
Australia
January 17, 2013
Small room but centrally to area, clean
Location
Too many staff, all providing smiling service, and continually offering help or asking if everything was ok. Excellent in helping arrange airport transfers and ensuring our halong bay tour was all in order.

8.7 Martin M.
United States
January 17, 2013
friendly service accommodating staff
staff was wonderful
arriving to a dark hotel at 2 am the staff disgustingly jumped into action and checked us in without haste. clean attractive rooms at good value.

5.7 Samantha S.
United States
January 17, 2013
Great location but tiny hotel room had no windows
good location
Rooms were incredibly small with no windows. helpful staff but ended up taking us to another hotel which wasn't as nice but had a large room.

9.7 Kylie H.
Australia
January 17, 2013
Great Hotel and good location
Good location central to everything- staff were so lovely!
We stayed here when we first arrived to Vietnam and the staff helped to solve any problems and book further trips to Sapa and Hoi An. All past positive reviews did not disappoint us. Even with our trip to Sapa they had someone escort us to the train and made sure we were in the right cabin. On our return they allowed us to shower and hang out until we caught our plane to the next destination. WIFI was always working, room was clean and comfortable.

7.3 Claire W.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2013
Nice hotel but noisy room
Good Spa
We were located at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor and we had quite a bit of noise disruption from the water pipe outside our window to thin walls (next room chatting on the phone). Not bad location, clean rooms and nice staff. Good spa.

9 Kristine V.
Germany
January 16, 2013
Excellent service staff, value for money
hospitable staff, quiet location
We stayed at the Rising Dragon Palace for 3 nights in November 2012 and booked the Deluxe City View Room. Our room was very clean, had a comfortable bed and came with a small balcony. The hotel is located in a small, quiet street at the edge of the Old Quarter. The staff are very hospitable and attentive. They helped with our Halong Bay tour booking, transport to the airport and any question that we had in getting around Hanoi. The breakfast buffet is fine offering Western and local cuisine. The hotel also has laptops which you can borrow for using in your room. This hotel is excellent value for money and recommended for those that need quiet - you'll have a very good night sleep.

7.3 Chad R.
United States
January 15, 2013
Nice service in off-the-path but good location
Staff, Location
This hotel is in a somewhat off-the-tourist-path location. We thought this was its best feature. It was easy to walk wherever we desired, and we got to see lots of day-to-day life for locals in Hanoi. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. They offered to help book tours, including free tours with local students who want to improve their English. We didn't do any of these things, but they seem like desirable offers. The room was small, and ours didn't have much of a view. The toilet room and bedroom are separated only by floor-to-ceiling glass w/ a door. Same for the shower. Cleanliness wasn't bad, but we did notice some tiny mushrooms growing on the floor next to the shower! Overall, the floors were perhaps not sparkling clean but were clean enough. We would recommend this hotel to people who enjoy staying a little bit off the beaten track but still close enough to Hoan Kiem Lake.

10 Janet H.
United States
January 15, 2013
Lovely Hotel and amazing service
Great location and very friendly staff
What a great experience we had! The staff was incredibly friendly & helpful, the buffet breakfast had a nice selection and the beds & pillow were most comfortable. We had a quiet location & the hotel is located well.

6 RATNA N.
Indonesia
January 15, 2013
Nice Hotel
tv
This hotel is suitable for honeymoon couple. it has many small n nice rooms. the hotel was very clean and comfortable. the room was clean n hommy. and it's sorrounded by nice environment, near to the market to shop, or just walk along to see the city. i will stay in this hotel again when i visit vietnam.

9.7 Liao M.
United States
January 15, 2013
Friendly and helpful hotel
Great staff and location
We absolutely loved everything about the hotel. The service was incredible, the Internet was fast, the breakfast was good, and the location is great. The only complaint that we had was the hot water in the shower was absolutely too hot! There is no ability to control the water to get less than scalding hot so the water is only ever ridiculously hot or unsatisfyingly lukewarm.