or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2421 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2421)
Sort by:
Chivi T. Solo travelers Canada, November 15, 2012
Friendly staff but stuffy standard room

Good location and great buffet breakfast.
8
I like the hotel but the hotel looks old and dated. It was cheap, and I loved the breakfast. The location was nice and not too far from restaurants in the old town. However, without any natural light, it's a gloomy stay because the room isn't very big either but the price was right.
Trey E. Families with young children Australia, November 14, 2012
Fresh and Clean Hotel, staff couldn't be nicer

Freshly renovated, crisp clean sheets & new beds. Walking distance to most everything.
9.7
we loved our stay here and will come back again when next in hanoi. the hotel is situated so walking can be your first options to most destinations. the rooms are fresh and new - we had a family room that had a small balcony where you could watch the goings on of the street below. there were a range of selections for breakfast cooked fresh when you place your order as well as unlimited brewed coffee, water and juice (which is available through out the day too). wifi in the rooms works well but you can also 'plug in' in the downstairs breakfast room. the staff were fantastically approachable and helpful. summed up "a great stay"
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't race from one attraction to another, take an afternoon or evening to sit down and have a coffee and get to feel the pace of the old quater! if you are a runner or walker - pack your shoes as there is the beautiful lake within 10 walking minutes away where you can do a few laps, enjoy the scenery and mix it up with the residents.
Minh L. Groups United States of America, November 14, 2012
Nice rooms at an economical price

Breakfast
8
Originally, I had booked a room at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. However, I was told that they were under construction and that it may be noisy. The hotel easily booked an upgraded room at a sister hotel -- the Rising Dragon "Grand." The Rising Dragon Grand seemed like a little bit of a downgrade from the "Palace" but the room was larger and it was located in a more central location to Hanoi shops and restaurants. I had a very positive experience with the staff at the "Palace" and an overall positive experience with the staff at the "Grand" with exceptions here and there. In conclusion, the "Palace" seemed like a nicer hotel with superb staff, while the "Grand" had acceptable staff in a better location.
Yaolian H. Solo travelers China, November 14, 2012
Good location and service

friendly staff
10
the location is very close to hoan kiem lake, accommodation is nice. all the staff are friendly, they gave me morning call on time but pity I missed spa due to early picking-up service by HALONG hotel. I will still be there if next time I go for Hanoi.
Dondi S. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2012
Free upgrade!

Clean, Friendly staff
9.3
This is our second time stay in this lovely hotel. As usual the staff very friendly and helpful. We got free upgrade to bigger family room, because the actual room was full booked. This room actually for 4 person ( parents with 2 children). The room was big enough. There's sofa inside, but the position is a bit weird. Because you can't watch tv if you sat on the couch. Also the bathroom and the toilet is separate. So it's good for us, since we're just buddies who travel together.
Peter A. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Great location and excellent rooms
9
this was in a great location and around the corner from some of the best street food in vietnam! it was easy to get around the city and the staff were very friendly. the rooms were massive and luxurious.
Chen G. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Good Location and Hospitallity

quite and esy to access
8
The hotel was clean and easy to access, and the staff is hosipality to help all the question.
Sopha R. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2012
great hetel we loved it!!

room clean but a bit small
8
great location, hotel staff very helpful and nice. staff spoke great english, breakfast good but not much selections. we took 2 tours from the hotel tour staff enjoy the tour. we will be back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the student city walking tour around the old town is good choice
Catherine T. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Good value hotel

Location in the Old Quarter
7.3
wasn't sure about this hotel at first as we usually stay at 5 star hotels. we wanted to get a good feel for the city and so we did. our room needed a bit of airing and the bedding, though perfectly clean, had some stitches to repair a tear. having gotten over those slight imperfections we soon felt comfortable. our room overlooked the street and so had a good view of daily life. a bit noisy in the morning but we are early risers. i think the rooms in the back are quieter but then you don't get the view. breakfast was wonderful. the staff were very gracious and the selection was perfect for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Pho for breakfast. It was great
Roger D. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
Always a pleasure

Great room
10
Its always a pleasure to stay at the Rising Dragon Hotel in Hanoi. Central location with only a walk to the lake and great shopping. Great staff, always clean. Great value for money. Breakfast included in price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08