or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2479 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2479)
Sort by:
Joe H. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2012
located besides funeral parlour, wireless nok

Front desk was friendly
5.3
just a few steps away from a few funeral parlour shops, quite a bit of walk to main tourist area at hoan kien lake. Room at new wing cannot get wireless, only 1 power socket for guest in the whole room, cant use the laptop in room if charging camera or handphone. breakfast was at basement which was very low, spread was also limited.
Peter O. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Cosy Hotel with a Great Location

Personalised service, location and cleanliness
9
Made a prior arrangement with the hotel for a airport hotel transfer and it was duly met. Arrived at 10am to the hotel and within 15 minutes we were shown to our rooms eventhough they could have asked us to wait till 12noon to check it. Rooms were very clean and most of the items were in brand new condition. The staff that greated us at the hotel were very nice and were very helpful in giving us advice as to how to get good eats. Hotel is strategically located within the old quarters. At the final day of departure we had to leave at 6am in the morning, the hotel prepared a take away breakfast-- how do you like that ... Overall for the price I had to pay versus the comform that was dished out.. will be partonizing the hotel again if the opportunity arises.
Shopping Tip: Before you choose the items in the shop, do ask if there is any room to bargain. Many a times we were disappointed with a no bargain/discount answer upon choosing our item from some small shops.
Andrew W. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2012
Clean hotel in convenient location.

Clean rooms, generally quiet at night, staff speak good english and are helpful
8
Nice room and generally quiet from the noise of the motocycles. Only complaint is from Wing A you can hear the train through the night and that is noisy. As for Wing B. Water pressure of shower is inconsistent and same applies for water temperature (need to be careful not to burn yourself)
Stephanie K. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2012
Value for money

Clean, had a family-friendly section where the corridor door could close
8
We booked this through agoda.com and it was good value for money, clean, and neat. We were travelling with my father-in-law and they put us in a little wing which had a door that closed us off from the rest of the floor (level 3 in the "new wing"). It is very much a 3-star, however it's a solid 3-star and a good place to sleep and use as a base for sight-seeing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing (you will have to get off the lift on the 3rd floor and cross over).
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, December 5, 2012
Neat and Clean Hotel

Service with Smiles
9.7
This is hotel is one of the best hotels for traveller check point for going to other places. The staffs are always pleased to serve you with smiles. The breakfast is nice and clean.
Andrew L. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Perfect location to walk the old city

Great location, great staff, comfortable rooms
8.7
Nothing was too much trouble for these people, well staffed, good breakfast, wifi, travel info. The rooms are very new with modern design of glass bathroom and the beds comfortable. We loved it.
Scott M. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
pretty nice

location
7.3
Location was pretty good, staff was very nice and helpful and room was clean. I think that this hotel was a decent deal for the price. One down-side was that the room smelled a little funky, although, we are starting to expect this from any hotel with a 'wet-room' for a bath.
Gary L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 1, 2012
lovely hotel with great staff

comfortable and affordable
10
im very pleased with the stay in rising dragon palace hotel. staff are very polite and if you have any travel equiry or items you need. they will be glad to help you with it. breakfast was good too, american and asian breakfast are all avaliable. highly recommend for its location. quiet as it's in a smaller road compared to the main street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To leave hotel early, as a few of the attraction are opened in the morning only. etc: ho chi minh mausoluem closed
Bernadette B. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Excellent Customer Service; Great room amenities

Customer Service was awesome! Room amenities and features were great, location superb for shopping
9.7
Check-in was fast even if we checked in during the wee hours of the morning. Personal check-in was done by receptionist until our room to explain all room features and services. Nice touch on complimentary fruit platter plus jack fruit snacks, coffee and even iced tea. Bed was very comfortable. Room and furnishings look new. Interior decoration was beautiful. I liked that the batroom shower had lacquered wooden slats for flooring so our feet never got cold touching the bare tiles! Toiletries were a-plenty and replenished daily. Shopping and eating were easy as the hotel location is in the Old Quarter already.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go do the Halong Bay Overnight Tour with Vega Travel. It's one for your Bucket list. The islands and the "Surprising" cave were magnificent.
Manas V. Business travelers India, December 1, 2012
Bad location but good rooms and nice staff

Bad accessibility, not many choices in food,
5.3
. Hotels is one of the worst location you can think of. . Nice Rooms for short stay but bed may have broken any second and was very afraid to shift sides. . Rooms used to become stuffy or to be clear like Steam Room as they dont have separate temperature control for rooms its maintained at hotel level. Have to literally beg for two days to bring temperature down. . Breakfast OK. Not too many choices. Overall its an option can only be taken when you have to travel urgently and no other option is left

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B03