Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Melanie L. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Nice rooms and great service

The service is top notch
8.7
The location is great, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the service of the staff is excellent! They are most helpful! Would have had a difficult time navigating without all their assistance.
Report this review
Foo J. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Good location with wonderful hotel staff

Nicely renovated room and very clean
7.7
The breakfast spread was good quality and restaurant staff was very accommodative to our request even with their limited English. We were quite impressed by the front desk and travel staff service during our stay in Rising Dragon Palace. Especially impressed with Miss Jang and Mr B (my apologises I did not get the full surname during my stay). As my elder aunt was sick, they help to make arrangement for the transport and found the address/tel for medical center that speak English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many eatery nearer and the famous Cha Ca is just a street away
Report this review
Stewart M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Established Hotel with excellent room

Room Standard, Staff assistance
9.7
the standard of the hotel room was excellent with free wifi a bonus i only stayed for one night and was unable to use the other facilities the hotel had to offer
Report this review
Jeh C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel great location but small rooms

Centrally located, easy to travel in the old French Quarter in Hanoi
9
The room was very clean and looks new. Room size is relatively smaller. During my stay, renovation was on-going, therefore, quite noisy. Room was fully booked during my stay. Even though I booked it through Agoda, they have no room for me and my family, the hotel has transferred us to another hotel Luxor Hotel. We were not satisfied with the condition of the room and has requested Rising Dragon Hotel to transferred us back after one night in the other hotel.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of good restaurant around this area, all within walking distance. Check tripadvisor.com for recommendations for restaurants in Hanoi.
Report this review
Bianca H. Couples Austria, December 27, 2012
Very nice!

The hotel is in the middle of Hanoi!
10
Thanks a lot! It was our second time to this hotel! Great stuff - great hotel!
Report this review
Tracy S. Groups United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Lots of extras in the room

Good rooms, lots of extras
7.3
Room very comfortable, with lots of extra little touches, flowers in the room on arrival, fruit platter, iron, security box, etc. Good location close to the cathedral.
Report this review
Kim T. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location and with a clean and good size room

Location, clean, friendly
9.3
It is a nicely located at the centre of the shopping area and places we like to visit.
Report this review
Irene L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great location and nice room

Nice room and friendly service
8.3
The last time I was in Hanoi, I had stayed in the Intercontinental. Hence, when I first arrived at the hotel, looking at the entrance, I got a bit worried. The hotel entrance looks very.... humble. But when I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and tasteful. Bed linen was plush. I was especially impressed that they actually provided a notebook in the computer for surfing as well! (But I didn't use it since I had my own notebook with me) For a person travelling alone, the free in-room wifi comes handy. Could have been better if the wifi is not intermitten. It's location is pretty good - walking distance to attractions in the old quarters. The only thing that got me a little irritated is that the room is not sound-proofed. The staff speaks good english and was very helpful. They helped arranged a personalized tour for me to Tam Coc which I totally enjoyed. For the price that I paid, this hotel is a good deal.
Report this review
Curtis J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Nice and clean. Good value.

10 min walk from the heart of old quarter
7
Staff booked trains and tours upon checking in (albeit added a healthy commission) Breakfast was not so special Clean and convenient and attentive English-speaking staff
Report this review
Nikola F. Families with older children Germany, December 25, 2012
nice hotel in a convenient location

clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, good location
8
This hotel is very conveniently located in the old quarter. You walk out the door and will be surrounded by Hanoi's typical street scenes. We found the staff very friendly and the rooms clean and efficient. The breakfast buffet was good and the service fast. The only criticism we have is that the breakfast room could have been a bit more cosy.
Report this review
Previous page 1051 - 1060 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01