My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2330 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2330)
Sort by:
Meilin C. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

Very friendly and helpful staff
7.3
Clean rooms, strong wifi, and breakfast was good but menu was the same for the 2 days i was there. Hotel is located a little off main roads, so its quiet. There is a street just behind the hotel with many coffin parlours. I actually came across a funeral procession along the road. It was an interesting viet experience but some people may not like the idea of staying in such an area.
Restaurant Tip: There is a fantastic pho restaurant at 49 bat dan street with excellent beef noodles going for about 45,000d. Many locals patronize that shop.
Mandy R. Couples Netherlands, October 21, 2012
Great service, but change to older hotel

Great help in booking excursions
8
When we arrived, the receptionist told us we had to change to their sister hotel, due to noise of road reparations outside. They promised us an upgrade in a same value hotel, however, the hotel was much older and not so nice then the one we booked. We booked our tour to Halong Bay via the hotel, they made the arrangements very well for us. Besides, when came back from Sapa early morning, we could get a room for 2 hours, before we left to Halong Bay. This room was much better then the sister hotel we stayed in before.
Nightlife Tip: Rooftop bar
Julie H. Groups United States of America, October 20, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Friendly and helpful staff
8.7
We arrived early like 530am from the over night train and they let us check in. We were so thankful, although we had to change rooms it was fantastic. The reception ordered us tickets for the water puppet show and was willing to give advice on places to visitband arrange taxis. Be sure to only ride in the company they suggest. Other companies will rip you off!! This hotel is much nicer than the sister hotel rising dragon hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the jail museum. It's interesting. Be sure to only ride in the company the hotel suggest. The other taxi companies rip you off.
Bronwyn D. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Great hotel for price

Very clean and tidy, rooms are spacious and toiletries supplied
9.7
People were very friendly and helpfull. The internet was a problem in the rooms however it worked in the reception spa area
Hotel Feature Tip: Great massage for excellent price at hotel
Gaia L. Solo travelers Sweden, October 20, 2012
Great hotel

Staff, decor, breakfast.
9.7
I've stayed in several hotels in this price range in Hanoi and this one is by far the best yet. Nice modern rooms, very lovely staff (and many of them). Nice touches like fresh flowers, fruit plate etc. I stayed in two different rooms. If you want to feel some of the hustle and bustle of the city, choose the city view. If you want peace and quiet, I'd go for the rooms without the view.
Donald G. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Nice Hotel but the walls are very, very thin....

Very clean, Staff is wonderful, price
7.3
This was the third hotel we stayed during our trip to Hanoi. It was very nice. Walls are super thin and we had a family of very rude Europeans next door that made this our very worst night ever. In fact the walls are so thin, that you can hear normal talking next door. I will tell you that the staff was amazing. Great English, great assistance and more than friendly. Their in house spa/massage was ok. Breakfast was ok. Location is on a quite street that is a little dirty. No tub only a small shower that has a window that let you see inside the room across from you! shut the curtain. Again the Hotel staff is second to none, its too bad the hotel was not constructed properly and that some guests think that since they are on vacation they can act and do what they want.....some people are not far from animals I guess. Final thought: Stay at the Golden Silk Boutique. It is amazing and price is comparable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel offers trips that are easily arranged.
Tan L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2012
Great services, front desk staff are professional.

Room are well kept, clean n neat. Bed are comfortable. Air-con is central control which is abit hot n warm in the afternoon.
10
Overall im quite happy with the period of stay in Rising Dragon Palace hotel. Surely will recommand to my friends for future visit to Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Slightly far from Airport. Airport to Hotel took an hour of taxi to arrival.
Micheal L. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2012
nice hotel with great service

Service with a smile
8
nice and lovely hotel located within the old quarter district. the hotel staff are warm and friendly and even extend their help with what ever queries we had. even though it was only a 1 night stay, they will go all their way to please you. one staff even extended her help by getting me good discount with the local coffee seller for weasel coffee beans! breakfast was much more better then i had ever expected. must try!
Restaurant Tip: there is a great little stall known as gecko just about 5 to 7 mins walk from the hotel. they serve a kickass array of food at really really cheap price
Meagan E. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Best Service!

The breakfast was amazing, room was perfect and all the staff were brilliant
10
They helped us with everything, it was our first time in Hanoi and they made it so easy to navigate around the city.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for shopping in Hanoi, go on a weekend so the night market will be on.
Grant M. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Great hotel, quality service and good location

Arrival service. Sit down and goes through all services
9.7
Rooms were great, really nice Staff were nice Breakfast great
Travel tip: Food is great for lunch and dinner but more expensive than outside hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01