arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2581 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2581 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Emma C.
Australia
January 14, 2013
fantastic hotel and great service
lovely
Lovely modern hotel, or at least the area of the hotel we stayed in was modern, fantastic service, happy to accomodate where possible, fantastic soft bed, however we didn't enjoy hanoi at all in comparison to the rest of vietnam, fantastic breakfast

Marita B.
Malta
January 13, 2013
Looks lovely but did not experience it!
Was informed that there was construction work close by & was offered a room at a nearby other Rising Dragon hotel
I think the real reason is that they did not have a room as they did not seem to find my name on the reservation list. Was ushered to Rising Dragon 3 just round the corner - initially was disappointed as this was not my prefered choice, however the friendly and very helpful & efficient staff there made up for it. It was a bit confusing to find my way back to hotel especialy in the evening. The rating below is for Rising Dragon 3, while I could go to Rising Dragon Palace to use amentities it is not the same thing.

Tang R.
Singapore
January 13, 2013
Nice hotel
Friendly staff, Roof-top bar, Clean rooms
On the first night, the manager transferred us to another of sister hotel. The reason given was due to unforeseen weather whether some customers were forced to stay over for an extra day. Anyway, we had no other choice but to accept. The hotel that we were placed was acceptable so we thought it was okay. The next 3 nights was rather pleasant. The 4 of us were given connecting rooms .Although the air-con wasn't working, it was bearable since it's winter time. Overall the rooms were clean and the spread of the breakfast was acceptable. We did not encounter any unpleasant issues during the stay. There is an roof-top bar where you can enjoy the view. I would say the view was quite good because the hotel is one of the highest building in the area. Staff was friendly and approachable. However, I think only the receptionists are able to speak English.

Dean S.
United Kingdom
January 13, 2013
Great hotel with friendly service
very nice room. excellent breakfast
I was travelling with a friend. We were given a free orange juice and coffee on arrival. We were told that there were no twins available, which we'd booked. We eventually got a free upgrade to a triple room with a balcony. Very happy. The room was quiet. We couldn't hear the traffic.

Ivica M.
Croatia
January 13, 2013
Great location, no window
Helpfull staff, new hotel, good english
Center of old quartier, nice location in the middle of hanoi life, new building. Our room had no window and you feel a bit like in bunker. Very helpfull staff suggested us a volontary tourist guide, young student who spent a day with us. Nice experience, a way to understand better how the chaotic city and people do function.

Antoine K.
France
January 13, 2013
Great place - highly recommended
Great staff, good breakfast, comfy rooms, good location and value
really nice and pro. they got several hotels in town. for our first night, they were planning to have workers during the night on the last floor (common thing in vietnam) so they told us and moved us to their sister hotel, 2 blocks away. same room, no extra cost, they paid for the cab... really friendly staff. no window in the room, but super comfy and nice, there even was a computer in the room to access the internet. awesome buffet for breakfast. they helped us to organize our tours, pick ups etc. a great place.

ADI S.
Indonesia
January 13, 2013
beautiful city , beautiful staff, beautiful people
near from old quater. love it!
very nice hotel, staff very warm,proffesional staff, nice, friendly and helpful, room verry clean, chic but too small if u need extra bed for 3 persons. but all staff have a very good english, i love all the breakfast menu, perfect wifii everywhere in this hotel.me and my family having late dinner at rooftop and the food very nice i love soup and chinese food menu from their chef. near from ol d quarter so very easy to capture all french building, and of crse more shop at shopping area, near from small and chic boutique, and try all of traditional and authentic food, me and family very enjoy!

Nikola F.
Germany
January 12, 2013
nice hotel in a convenient location
clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, good location
This hotel is very conveniently located in the old quarter. You walk out the door and will be surrounded by Hanoi's typical street scenes. We found the staff very friendly and the rooms clean and efficient. The breakfast buffet was good and the service fast. The only criticism we have is that the breakfast room could have been a bit more cosy.

Stephen Z.
Netherlands
January 12, 2013
friendly staff but poor after service
i liked the pictures but the rebooked me in another hotel
due to construction rebooked to lucky 3 hotel... one of the worst hotelexperiences in my life

Robert A.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2013
Decent hotel just on the edge of the Old Quarter
Modern boutique style rooms
Nice hotel for a good price, situated on the edge of the busy Old Quarter. Helpful staff, and really nice bedrooms.