or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2380 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2380)
Sort by:
Akshay M. Business travelers India, November 3, 2012
great hotel with superb smiles

cheap, convenient rooms, close to market, hospitality...
7.7
The hotel was quite good actually quite close to major hangouts....just next to a small police station so quite safe...and otherwise also no issues at all except the construction going on which i was able to notice only on the third day during which i was at the hotel. this is of 3rd nov 12. overall the stay was quite convenient and i did not face any problems in particular, and just make sure to be at breakfast in time...as some of the dishes are not available till the end...the only sour point...rest 8/10 for the hotel from my end...stayed 2 night...
Restaurant Tip: get good restaurants along with walking street...never tried the restau in the hotel..only had breakfast here.
Thu H. Couples Vietnam, November 2, 2012
Good service, friendly staff and more comfortable

nice room
8.3
This hotel located in Old Quater, near by Hang Da building, so we can easy touch to Dong Xuan night market, Hoan Kiem lake and more intereting place. For advise, I think you do not use transportation for reachable destination. We just go around on foot because the Old Quater not large, just 5 minutes from hotel to "Pho - 49 Bat Dan street" with 3 types: 35.000vnd, 40.000vnd and 45.000vnd, at here you have to come the counter ask the type you want, pay money and wait to get the Pho boil, after that come to the table and enjoy. Take an attention, Pho in Hanoi does not include vegi its different Pho in HCM city. Or 5 minutes from hotel to ill vermicelli - 87 Hang Dieu street. Come to Dong Xuan market or night market, you just go straight from Bat Dan around 15 minutes until see the Hang Ngang street, turn left and long across street till Dong Xuan market is night market, or inside of Dong Xuan by day; if turn right you will see Hoan Kiem lake - which has Ngoc Son temple. Also, the corner of hotel with Hang Da building, you can touch the small food shop which has seafood hot pot, we have 4 persons and have the 350.000vnd hot pot its huge and a lot of seafood, yummy yummy
Travel tip: Please do not forget making a bargain when you buy something at Dong Xuan day market and night market. For day market, if possible you can come in the afternoon, it will be eady for dealing. You can come to travel desk or receptionist desk for advise or metion. Do not use the co-operate taxi of hotel, need to use car in house and bargain with them for best price. For around Hanoi, you can ask them to hire the motorcycle - just 200.000vnd/day_24hrs.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Nice Hotel, good location, good service

Staff were very helpful
8.7
the staff made the difference in this hotel. we experienced some issues with our room, and the staff responded very well sorting out problem by providing another, better room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good Breakfast
Ampira A. Couples Thailand, November 2, 2012
Good service ,small window n room

Clean ,service mind,good mini buffet
5.3
Small room with small window ,too far a bit from heart location.I can find another hotel , more cheaper more bigger and closed to shopping center and Huan Gium Lake.
Kam F. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
Small hotel with 5 star service

Very clean and nice buffet breakfast
9.3
We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel which is very clean and spacious. Maybe we were upgraded to a triple-bedded room at the top floor. It comes with a small packet of jackfruit snack, fruits and beverage (coffee and ice lemon tea sachets). Everything inside was brand new. Maybe we were staying in the new Wing. The only slight inconvenience is that we have to change lift at the 3rd floor everytime we go in and out of the hotel. This is where the hotel Spa is situated. The buffet spread was very nice with alot of variety. On top of that we can have a choice of eggs and flat noodles soup. During one of the morning I requested for 2 sunny side ups with the "happy birthday" piped with tomato sauce around the plate because it was my hubby's birthday. 3 staff stopped what they were doing and came over at our table to greet my husband with the heart shaped eggs. They are so thoughtful and obliging. We booked our Halong Bay tour from the travel desk which is very convenient. No doubt it's a small hotel but the service is comparable to a 5 star hotel. In fact most of the hotels I saw along the way are this size among a row of shops. The only down side is that it's situated along a small alley with tiny shops and road side stalls but this is their way of small business. The upside is it's away from the hustle and bustle of noise and air pollution. Yet it's within walking distance to Old Quarters, famous for shopping, water puppet show and the lake.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can book the whole electric tram car which can sit 5-6 persons opposite the Water Puppet Theatre. The cost is VND$150 for 1/2 hr ride along Old Quarter. For VND$250 is for 1 hr.
Jamie D. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
great location and staff

very comfy bed!!everywhere is within walking distance
9.3
We had a lovely room,clean and modern.bed was very comfy which is important after a long day of sightseeing!!staff were really helpful.
Iain W. Couples Canada, November 1, 2012
Great staff and a very helpful travel desk

The travel desk
10
The rooms at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel are very nice and clean. The hotel is well located for walking around town. There is a very good buffet breakfast and many nearby restaurants. The travel desk was extremely helpful in booking overnight trips and tours and rescheduling our reservation around the tours. The travel desk was also very helpful in booking plane tickets and other hotels. The Rising Dragon Palace Hotel also offers free city tours, a university student guides you around town you just pay for admission tickets and cab fares (if needed). The free tours are a great way to get acquainted with the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Talk to the hotel travel desk about trips to Sapa and Halong Bay.
Dan E. Couples Romania, November 1, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

great service, good location, nice rooms
9
Perhaps what we liked most about this hotel was the service: As we arrived they opened the doors for us, took our luggage, managed the check-in quite fast and welcomed us with a fresh juice. Afterwards a member of the hotel staff gave us a city map and discussed with us about the best places to go and whatever questions we had. The rooms were nice and clean. Just what we expected. The location is good, on the streets of the old town. However, the best part was that few days later, after a three days tour in Halong Bay, we just went there and asked them to keep our luggage for few hours. They did it and afterwards arrange a taxi for us to the airport, as we had an evening flight. All of this for free - and at that time we were not their customers.
John J. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Beautiful location, nice boat

Good price, plenty of food and reasonably priced drinks
8.7
The boat was clean, the staff were so friendly and willing to help. Everything was great but remember this is a boat so have expectations accordingly. Halong Bay is lovely and a must if you stay in Vietnam.
Anthony M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Great hotel

Friendliness and service
10
Above what is normally expected in the level of service. Very neat, clean and modern hotel in a good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see Halong Bay and Tam Coc caves.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03