or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2358 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2358)
Sort by:
Briar G. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2012
great hotel. amazing staff

location and service
8.7
loved our stay here location great for old town. staff always very helpful and friendly. breakfast was also very good
Ming C. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2012
clean lovely hotel in the heart of the city

cosy little hotel away from the noisy streets
7.3
The hotel staff are friendly and speaks good English. The hotel is located in the heart of the city but away from the noisy honking of the streets. the surroundings of the hotel looks rundown but adds to the charm of an old city. The breakfast offers good range of breakfast, not too luxurious but enough to put you on the road till the next meal. The bed is comfortable with working aircon and LCD TV, complete with bedside reading light. On the whole a pretty basic, no frills plus amenities and friendly staffs to get along.
John M. Families with young children United States of America, October 23, 2012
Nice Hotel - Staff was excellent

Helpful staff, Rooms new and clean
9
Nice rooms, part of the Hotel is brand new with Larger family suites available. Location is not perfect but very manageable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I booked all my trips prior to arrival through various websites, after talking with Hotel staff they could have booked anything I wanted and probably saved me money.
Cheryl O. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2012
Awesome hotel but problem with heater?

Great value, decent room size and friendly service staff
9
we were first greeted by friendly service staff when we were checking in and when we got to our rooms we were absolutely pleased. the rooms were very clean, and our beds were decorated with rose petals! we were also pleasantly surprised by the complimentary fruits - very thoughtful indeed. they even provided laptops which was quite unexpected but in a good way! all in all, our entire hotel experience was excellent except for one thing that was the heater which had problems - the water would sway between very hot and very cold water. but we managed to make do with it and didn't bring it up to the staff. do remember to order their pho at the restaurant!
Erny H. Families with young children Indonesia, October 21, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

front office very helpful
8
stay in this hotel just for 3 days is very happy. all staff very helpfull and clean room. great location and near of the city
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy one day tour to Ha Long Bay @ hotel is very cheap
Rachel L. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Helpful and eager staff

nice breakfast, solid choice for stay
8
A solid choice for stay but do make sure of the room that you asked for. I was happy to be greeted so warmly by the staff but one eager fellow spent a bit too long giving us details of Hanoi and the tourist attractions (he knew we didn't have time to explore the attractions but I didn't have to heart to cut him off). We were upgraded to a family room, not that we wanted it because it was a windowless room with an extra bed. I didn't say anything as we were just there for a very short night.
Travel tip: Change your US dollars at the hotel into Vietnamese dong and ask for smaller bills. Always agree to a price before ordering/buying anything from streets/stores/restaurants.
Jia M. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
hotel eith tiny windiws

affordably priced
6
the city view room which has pictures of full length window are deceiving! the window is just a little tiny square hole on the wall..... however, rooms are clean, adequately spacious for two, location easily accessible..
Meilin C. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

Very friendly and helpful staff
7.3
Clean rooms, strong wifi, and breakfast was good but menu was the same for the 2 days i was there. Hotel is located a little off main roads, so its quiet. There is a street just behind the hotel with many coffin parlours. I actually came across a funeral procession along the road. It was an interesting viet experience but some people may not like the idea of staying in such an area.
Restaurant Tip: There is a fantastic pho restaurant at 49 bat dan street with excellent beef noodles going for about 45,000d. Many locals patronize that shop.
Mandy R. Couples Netherlands, October 21, 2012
Great service, but change to older hotel

Great help in booking excursions
8
When we arrived, the receptionist told us we had to change to their sister hotel, due to noise of road reparations outside. They promised us an upgrade in a same value hotel, however, the hotel was much older and not so nice then the one we booked. We booked our tour to Halong Bay via the hotel, they made the arrangements very well for us. Besides, when came back from Sapa early morning, we could get a room for 2 hours, before we left to Halong Bay. This room was much better then the sister hotel we stayed in before.
Nightlife Tip: Rooftop bar
Julie H. Groups United States of America, October 20, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Friendly and helpful staff
8.7
We arrived early like 530am from the over night train and they let us check in. We were so thankful, although we had to change rooms it was fantastic. The reception ordered us tickets for the water puppet show and was willing to give advice on places to visitband arrange taxis. Be sure to only ride in the company they suggest. Other companies will rip you off!! This hotel is much nicer than the sister hotel rising dragon hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the jail museum. It's interesting. Be sure to only ride in the company the hotel suggest. The other taxi companies rip you off.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08