Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2581 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Jeh F. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel great location but small rooms
Centrally located, easy to travel in the old French Quarter in Hanoi
The room was very clean and looks new. Room size is relatively smaller. During my stay, renovation was on-going, therefore, quite noisy. Room was fully booked during my stay. Even though I booked it through Agoda, they have no room for me and my family, the hotel has transferred us to another hotel Luxor Hotel. We were not satisfied with the condition of the room and has requested Rising Dragon Hotel to transferred us back after one night in the other hotel.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Daniel Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel but seems dodgy
Nice hotel room, not so noisy, good price
There are 4 of us travelling together. We booked the hotel for 1 night followed by another 2 nights as we wanted to stay 1 night at Halong Bay. The first day when we reach the hotel, we were welcomed by a friendly receptionist by the name Ling. She is very sincere but she told us that due to renovation going on at night next to the hotel, it's going to be very noisy so the hotel would like to relocate us another sister hotel - Lucky3 hotel along the street, about 5 mins away by cab. We didn't get to see the hotel room. Having arriving there on 1st day, we thought its good initiative and service. So we followed to the sister hotel. But once we reached the Lucky3 hotel, we can tell that it seems like a budget travel hotel. The room is located along the street. It is very noisy and the whole room seems run down & dark even though its just opened for a few years. On day 3 when we come back to Hanoi, surprisingly we were given rooms at Rising Dragon hotel again (no more renovation?!). The moment we stepped into the room, we know that we are being short changed as the room is very different from Lucky3 hotel. Later on, it seems like some of the guests were given the same treatment upon arrival I.e. ask to stay in sister hotel due to Reno?!
Reviewed January 08, 2013

YOON C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Service is good but felt shortchanged afterall
Most of the staff can understand English
I have a Deluxe City View but I didn't get what I paid for because there is no window in the room they allocated to me
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Walter S. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good upper middle class hotel
good value hotel in convenient location, charming staff
medium size good value for money hotel in convenient location in the old district area within walking distance for touring the old district of hanoi. extremely nice and attentive staff. one receptionist took the time to show the places of interest on map worth a visit. meanwhile free morning tea was served.good abundant breakfast, again with nice and attentive service. on early morning leave got little breakfast bag for on the way. can warmly recommend
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Daniel Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Booked Delux city view but given Delux room.
Room setup and spa
Shortchanged. Given Delux room when we paid for Delux room with city view + bath tub. It's also the integrity of hotel to fulfill the booking as indicated. Bad impression on management.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Stewart M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Established Hotel with excellent room
Room Standard, Staff assistance
the standard of the hotel room was excellent with free wifi a bonus i only stayed for one night and was unable to use the other facilities the hotel had to offer
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Frazer H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Friendly hotel on the edge of the Old Quarter
Clean Rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast
We got off to a bad start, having arrived late and been allocated 2 rooms on the (top) eighth floor of the hotel. Avoid these top rooms as they are directly beneath the air conditioning and tank equipment and next to the roof bar-very noisy. However, the staff were very apologetic and happily located us in rooms on a lower floor. Everything else about the hotel is very good-very friendly and helpful staff, outstanding breakfast (good buffet and eggs + pho to order-try the omelette, even 2 of them). Fairly close to the railway so late night train horns, but issues there. We would be happy to stay there again.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Lien A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
So-so hotel
Customer Service is excellent. Paid car transfer by the hotel - comfortable 7-seater car for family of 4.
I book two family suite room for the 4 of us but had to take 1 family suite room and the other a deluxe room in order to have connecting rooms for the family of 4 even though I paid for 2 family suite rooms. Bathroom needs to be reviewed - there is no place to even hang the towel or our clothes and there is no curtain to the bath tub to prevent water from coming onto the floor. Beds are comfortable. Spa and massage at this hotel - completely no skills or techniques at all - as per stated in their brochure for Swedish massage, Shiatsu massage, Thai massage, etc. All given massage are the same and they do not have the strength either. Gave this feedback to the manager in charge of this that they cannot advertise if their staff cannot deliver. Nails manicure - can forget about it - no skills too and horribly done by "playful teenagers." Breakfast is acceptable though spread is limited and there is no re-fill of butter if it is finished even when there are a number of guests who do not have their breakfast yet.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Curtis J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice and clean. Good value.
10 min walk from the heart of old quarter
Staff booked trains and tours upon checking in (albeit added a healthy commission) Breakfast was not so special Clean and convenient and attentive English-speaking staff
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Jayson F. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
The BEST customer service I have experienced
friendly staff, nice room (in the new wing), tour support excellent,
i traveled with my wife and my children 1 and 3 yrs old. the staff made us feel welcome and were expecially friendly to my children. i would recommend this hotel to anyone and i intend to go back to this hotel when we visit vietnam again this summer.
Reviewed January 06, 2013