or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2390 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2390)
Sort by:
Jamie D. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
lovely hotel - perfect location

staff were wonderful and location excellent for all tourist hotspots
8
the room was modern and clean.staff were really lovely and gave lots of good advice.the only issue with this room was the noise.we were on the third floor in the end room and all night you could hear water drainage or a water tank outside which was a bit frustrating after a long day.
Teguh P. Groups Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Good service, room clean n strategic location

Could check in right after we booked online
9
It was unexpected that I booked this hotel dueto typhoon in hanoi so our trip to ha longbay was postpone until the next day. rising dragon palace hotel one of the hotel which is still available in a very short notice. We really enjoy the stay, the internet speed is very fast, provide good wifi connection and good food also.
Restaurant Tip: You could try to have dinner in Quan Anh Ngon restaurant in hanoi, the food is delicious with reasonable price
Rudy K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Excellent room and affordable price

Travel desk
9
Affordable price. The service was excellent. The room was clean. The breakfast was okay with various menu.I hope there will be a swimming pool in this hotel.
Travel tip: Bring the map wherever you are in the old quarter area, it is easy to get lost
Claire B. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Brilliant hotel central with 1st class staff

The staff
8.3
This hotel is centrally located with staff that speak exceptional English and nothing is too much trouble. The room is small but clean and sufficient.
Rudy K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2012
Great hotel in old quarter

Spa
9.7
Old quarter is like a labbyrinth, and this hotel can be a pearl in a labbyrinth. RD Palace hotel is a cozy and comfortable place. The staffs were very kind. The room was very modern. I like the bathroom since the room door was made from the glass, it seemed luxury and sexy. The hotel also provides a notebook/laptop in the room. I think this is the best hotel in RD group.
Travel tip: You can walk in the old quarter and try to get lost to feel the real old quarter. But dont forget to bring the map.
Benjamin T. Groups Australia, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Service
10
Great hotel location and service, with nice rooms also. Got sat down and got helped with all locations to see due to friendly staff. Only down side of hotel is that rooms seemed to be a little noisy, ie thin walls. Other than that all else was excellent.
Nightlife Tip: Go out early all bars close at 12
Trislin W. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very Good Service from the hotel staff and nice buffet breakfast. Rooms are big and clean.
8.7
Very good service from the hotel staff. They really service from the heart with all smiles. Buffet breakfast was good especially the beef pho noodles soup. Was very pleased with the free local guide provided by the hotel. The student volunteer guide was very knowledgable. Only thing is that for the bathroom, there should be a shower curtain and hooks for hanging clothes.
Jianhong W. Couples China, October 28, 2012
Intimate room

clean, room, good location and very comfortable bed!
10
1st room was not so clean, so I requested for a cleaner one, the new room is way better and the bed is so comfortable, with this price we have a much better room than we had in Ho Chi Minh. Highly recommended. Room is a big small, but good enough for couple, it appears intimate! I like it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are tours you can choose as well, funny tour guide, but the places are very much similar with China, if you are Chinese, be aware of this, if you are Caucasians, then might be interesting for you! Free City Tour is good as we heard from other tourists, but we did not have time to visit around the city!
Lorenzo R. Groups Italy, October 28, 2012
very good service

the hotel is very comfortable and is placed in the senter of the old quarter
8
very good hotel , room was very clean and the staff was very professional
Kunal P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Great location and helpful,friendly staff

Convenient location, Friendly and helpful staff
9.7
excellent hotel with all the simple amenaties to keep you happy. staff provided us welcome drinks on arrival and sat us down to take us through a map of the local area, things to do, advice and helped us settle whilst our rooms were being finalised. the only disappointment was with the spa on the last day. where we were overcharged for a pre-agreed package. it certainly wouldn't stop me from going back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. Halong Bay 2. Summit Lounge @ Sofitel Hotel, West Lake 3. Hanoi Hilton Prison tour 4. Night Market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08