arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2581 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2581 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Tracy S.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2013
Lots of extras in the room
Good rooms, lots of extras
Room very comfortable, with lots of extra little touches, flowers in the room on arrival, fruit platter, iron, security box, etc. Good location close to the cathedral.

Leung F.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2013
Very good location in the old quarter of Hanoi
Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff
We stayed here for two nights. One (in the new wing) before proceeding to Halong Bay and another night (in the old wing)after coming back from Halong Bay. Convenient location for visiting the old quarter area in Hanoi. Always received warm welcome from the friendly staff when we stepped into the hotel. Rooms with balcony a good choice. Clean bedding and bathroom. Lighting for the room in new wing is sufficient but lighting for the room in old wing is a little bit dim for us. Average breakfast corner serving noodle soup and hot plate (need to order at the service counter). In about 10 min walk to SF Spa which is a popular place for relaxing. In about 2 min walk to Pho Gia Truyen for the famous beef noodle soup. A mini mart next door for grocery.

Walter S.
Switzerland
January 04, 2013
Good value, nice rooms, very friendly staff
good location in Old Quarter
Nice middle class Hotel in convenient location. Nice clean and modern rooms, extrelmely nice and charming staff. Good and abundant breakfast with again attentive service. Very warm and personal reception with guidelines by one of the receptionists about what to do and where to go in Hanoi and in the neighbourhood. Altogether very good value, can warmly recommend.

Tom Q.
Australia
January 04, 2013
ok hotel but better options nearby
clean hotel, staff helpful
Service was good Rooms ok but smallish, Located in the far end of the Old Quarter away from the lake and very near the railway lines so lots of train noise Restaurant food was average Overall was ok but not great. Also stayed in another hotel in the area closer to the lake so better location, better rooms, and cheaper.

David W.
Australia
January 04, 2013
Brilliant customer service
Nice rooms and very, very helpful staff
As per previous review, the most attractive point of this hotel is the staff. We've never been anywhere else where so many staff have gone the extra mile under their own intiative. This wasn't just service with a smile, it was service that made US smile!

Lillian C.
Canada
January 04, 2013
Quiet location but not a lot of natural daylight
Great service, good buffet
the hotel is located on the fringe of the old district, but still conveniently located. as soon as you walk out, everything is within walking distance. it is one of the few places in the old district that you can probably get a good night sleep without interruptions from the honking! the room size is decent, but clean. there is a small window, but very little natural light reaches through, but better than nothing. the way the design of the building is probably how it's able to keep the noise out. the bathrooms are a bit on the small size too, but convenient since the shower is separate from the toilet and vanity, so if you need to share a room, this feature is a bonus in getting ready. the hotel staff are very professional and helpful with trip planning and sightseeing around town. i really enjoyed their breakfast buffet with the delicious baguettes and croissants. they have a toaster that you can crisp them up! the dining area is very comfortable also.

Matthew L.
Australia
January 04, 2013
Bang for bucks
Great location and friendly staff.
Overall a great place to stay if your planning a couple of nights in Hanoi. Use the travel agent. Really helpful and recommended a great boat for Halong Bay

Michel S.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2013
Friendly staff and good location
The room was excellent and the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a good location
The hotel was clean and in a good location, although the street is very small, so be careful if a coach is to pick you up for any trips. The room was excellant and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Irene L.
Singapore
January 03, 2013
Great location and nice room
Nice room and friendly service
The last time I was in Hanoi, I had stayed in the Intercontinental. Hence, when I first arrived at the hotel, looking at the entrance, I got a bit worried. The hotel entrance looks very.... humble. But when I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and tasteful. Bed linen was plush. I was especially impressed that they actually provided a notebook in the computer for surfing as well! (But I didn't use it since I had my own notebook with me) For a person travelling alone, the free in-room wifi comes handy. Could have been better if the wifi is not intermitten. It's location is pretty good - walking distance to attractions in the old quarters. The only thing that got me a little irritated is that the room is not sound-proofed. The staff speaks good english and was very helpful. They helped arranged a personalized tour for me to Tam Coc which I totally enjoyed. For the price that I paid, this hotel is a good deal.

Tiffanie T.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
nice hotel with good location
good location. staff was really friendly and helpful.
Will definitely stay in this hotel if I come to hanoi again. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful to show us around and explain the various attractions around the hotel to us.