or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2413 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2413)
Sort by:
Jamie D. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
great location and staff

very comfy bed!!everywhere is within walking distance
9.3
We had a lovely room,clean and modern.bed was very comfy which is important after a long day of sightseeing!!staff were really helpful.
Iain W. Couples Canada, November 1, 2012
Great staff and a very helpful travel desk

The travel desk
10
The rooms at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel are very nice and clean. The hotel is well located for walking around town. There is a very good buffet breakfast and many nearby restaurants. The travel desk was extremely helpful in booking overnight trips and tours and rescheduling our reservation around the tours. The travel desk was also very helpful in booking plane tickets and other hotels. The Rising Dragon Palace Hotel also offers free city tours, a university student guides you around town you just pay for admission tickets and cab fares (if needed). The free tours are a great way to get acquainted with the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Talk to the hotel travel desk about trips to Sapa and Halong Bay.
Dan E. Couples Romania, November 1, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

great service, good location, nice rooms
9
Perhaps what we liked most about this hotel was the service: As we arrived they opened the doors for us, took our luggage, managed the check-in quite fast and welcomed us with a fresh juice. Afterwards a member of the hotel staff gave us a city map and discussed with us about the best places to go and whatever questions we had. The rooms were nice and clean. Just what we expected. The location is good, on the streets of the old town. However, the best part was that few days later, after a three days tour in Halong Bay, we just went there and asked them to keep our luggage for few hours. They did it and afterwards arrange a taxi for us to the airport, as we had an evening flight. All of this for free - and at that time we were not their customers.
John J. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Beautiful location, nice boat

Good price, plenty of food and reasonably priced drinks
8.7
The boat was clean, the staff were so friendly and willing to help. Everything was great but remember this is a boat so have expectations accordingly. Halong Bay is lovely and a must if you stay in Vietnam.
Anthony M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Great hotel

Friendliness and service
10
Above what is normally expected in the level of service. Very neat, clean and modern hotel in a good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see Halong Bay and Tam Coc caves.
Amy C. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
It was okay

The balcony
8
My stay their was just okay first the room they gave us was not the one we booked and it was very noise in the hotel because they were doing renovations. The food was good in the hotel although their I'd no room service. Over all I would say it was average accodation and I would bot stay their again.
Travel tip: Do not eat at garden restaurant Hanoi, it gave me food poisoning and made me sick for days.
Mathilde H. Families with young children France, October 31, 2012
Good hotel but horrible family room (no window!)

Good location, newly renovated
4.3
We did not stay at the Rising Dragon Palace as we discovered, when checking in, that the family rooms had no window (+ a very low ceiling). It is a pitty that such critical information is not mentionned on your site. Luckily, the hotel staff quickly got us a - much nicer and much cheaper - family room at their sister hotel, the Rising Dragon Cathedral. The second hotel is quite old-fashioned (and doesn't have a lift) and would definitely need some renovation. However the location is great and the personnel very helpful and friendly.
May J. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
excellent service with good rooms

excellent service with friendly stuff
8.7
Booked a deluxe city view room n the rooms met my expectations of a 3.5 star hotel. The staff were v friendly n upon check in, they would introduce to u d vicinity n places of interests. Breakfast is okay with decent spread. The hotel is around 15min walk from the HK Lake n 10min away from the night market.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please don't go to the spa in the hotel, it is not good.
Jamie D. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
lovely hotel - perfect location

staff were wonderful and location excellent for all tourist hotspots
8
the room was modern and clean.staff were really lovely and gave lots of good advice.the only issue with this room was the noise.we were on the third floor in the end room and all night you could hear water drainage or a water tank outside which was a bit frustrating after a long day.
Teguh P. Groups Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Good service, room clean n strategic location

Could check in right after we booked online
9
It was unexpected that I booked this hotel dueto typhoon in hanoi so our trip to ha longbay was postpone until the next day. rising dragon palace hotel one of the hotel which is still available in a very short notice. We really enjoy the stay, the internet speed is very fast, provide good wifi connection and good food also.
Restaurant Tip: You could try to have dinner in Quan Anh Ngon restaurant in hanoi, the food is delicious with reasonable price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02