Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2377 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2377)
Sort by:
Gaia L. Solo travelers Sweden, October 20, 2012
Great hotel

Staff, decor, breakfast.
9.7
I've stayed in several hotels in this price range in Hanoi and this one is by far the best yet. Nice modern rooms, very lovely staff (and many of them). Nice touches like fresh flowers, fruit plate etc. I stayed in two different rooms. If you want to feel some of the hustle and bustle of the city, choose the city view. If you want peace and quiet, I'd go for the rooms without the view.
Donald G. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Nice Hotel but the walls are very, very thin....

Very clean, Staff is wonderful, price
7.3
This was the third hotel we stayed during our trip to Hanoi. It was very nice. Walls are super thin and we had a family of very rude Europeans next door that made this our very worst night ever. In fact the walls are so thin, that you can hear normal talking next door. I will tell you that the staff was amazing. Great English, great assistance and more than friendly. Their in house spa/massage was ok. Breakfast was ok. Location is on a quite street that is a little dirty. No tub only a small shower that has a window that let you see inside the room across from you! shut the curtain. Again the Hotel staff is second to none, its too bad the hotel was not constructed properly and that some guests think that since they are on vacation they can act and do what they want.....some people are not far from animals I guess. Final thought: Stay at the Golden Silk Boutique. It is amazing and price is comparable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel offers trips that are easily arranged.
Tan L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2012
Great services, front desk staff are professional.

Room are well kept, clean n neat. Bed are comfortable. Air-con is central control which is abit hot n warm in the afternoon.
10
Overall im quite happy with the period of stay in Rising Dragon Palace hotel. Surely will recommand to my friends for future visit to Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Slightly far from Airport. Airport to Hotel took an hour of taxi to arrival.
Micheal L. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2012
nice hotel with great service

Service with a smile
8
nice and lovely hotel located within the old quarter district. the hotel staff are warm and friendly and even extend their help with what ever queries we had. even though it was only a 1 night stay, they will go all their way to please you. one staff even extended her help by getting me good discount with the local coffee seller for weasel coffee beans! breakfast was much more better then i had ever expected. must try!
Restaurant Tip: there is a great little stall known as gecko just about 5 to 7 mins walk from the hotel. they serve a kickass array of food at really really cheap price
Meagan E. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Best Service!

The breakfast was amazing, room was perfect and all the staff were brilliant
10
They helped us with everything, it was our first time in Hanoi and they made it so easy to navigate around the city.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for shopping in Hanoi, go on a weekend so the night market will be on.
Grant M. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Great hotel, quality service and good location

Arrival service. Sit down and goes through all services
9.7
Rooms were great, really nice Staff were nice Breakfast great
Travel tip: Food is great for lunch and dinner but more expensive than outside hotel
Khanh H. Couples Vietnam, October 16, 2012
This is a cute hotel in central Hanoi

Its location helps us to go everywhere in capital either on foot or taxi. Hotel services are good with charming and friendly staff
9
This was one of the best vacations we got. Food was delicous especially noodle, wonderful sight seeing in Autumn with golden sunshine and blue lakes. I still remember how nice the hotel staff were. They gave us good advices where to go, which restaurant to eat and helped us to hire a motorbike to go around the city. We took many pics and bought special food of Hanoi. We love to go there someday
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should walk around 36 roads in The Old Quarter to look how cultural of Hanoi people. HoChiMinh Museum, Hoan Kiem Lake, Ho Tay Lake, One-Pillar Pagoda, Temple of Literature (Quoc Tu Giam St), Ngoc Son Temple, Dong Xuan Market are places you should to go
Sebastian A. Solo travelers Germany, October 15, 2012
nice hotel, friendly staff

nice rooms
8
the rooms where clean and really nice. they are big enough for 2 people. the location is not good because it is far away from sightseeing points. but it is quite in there
Zhixian A. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location and small, but well furnished room. Very attentive and helpful hotel staff.
10
Great location. most of the markets in Old uarters are within walking distance. Small, but well furnished room. Very attentive and helpful hotel staff. Good spoken english. Nice and sumptuous breakfast included for my stay. Affordable massage (clean) provided by the hotel. Good choice for a short stay.
Vi H. Couples Vietnam, October 13, 2012
Small room but close to the center

The facility is good, especially they also have the iron in room also, I like it very much
8.7
Near to the center, staffs are friendly. Nice room but it's small. We will come back for the next trip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03