Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2581 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Leung F.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2013
Good location in the old quarter area
Convenient location for street wandering in old quarter area, strong WIFI and friendly staff
We stayed here for two nights. We booked delux city view and were upgraded to suites with a nice balcony overlooking the street. Strong free WIFI. Clean bedding. Strong water pressure. Good breakfast and you can order different kinds of eggs and pho from the counter (chicken noodle soup is better than beef noodle soup). Two-minute walk from the famous Pho Gia Truyen on 49 Bat Dan. Ten-minues walk from SF Spa which is quite good with good ambience and reasobale price. The hotel also got their spa but I haven't tried as they are fully booked during my stay. Should give it a try. Hotel staff offer good tips for travel around the area. Can order taxi (private car) to the airport for USD17 or 357000 VND for one way, less hassle. Price is reasonable as it is an hour drive (or 45-mins) from the old quarter area). I also made my Halong Bay cruise booking through the travel desk at hotel. There are six Rising Dragon Hotels in the area and make sure you walk-in the right one, though they all belong to the same group.

Partha B.
Australia
December 31, 2012
Excellent service, located at centre of Hanoi.
Location, friendly staff, clean and functional
We stayed altogether four days in this hotel, in between our trips to Halong Bay, Hoi An etc. The hotel is relatively new and good value for money. Nothing to complain about the breakfast, comes with the room, very friendly staff. We Seoul recommend the hotel to others.

karin S.
Australia
December 31, 2012
great location,friendly staff,small rooms
newly renovated rooms' but small
Staff very helpful and friendly, close to lake 10 min walk

FOO J.
Singapore
December 31, 2012
Located near Old Quarters
Clean Room with Nice Decor
Wholesome breakfast buffet spread. Nice staffs who tried their best to accommodate to your request and assist in any of your travel itinerary.

FOO J.
Singapore
December 31, 2012
Convenient location with wonderful hotel staff
Lovely decor that seen to be furnished recently
We didn't have to wait for the official check in time 2pm, in fact we got the two rooms before 10am when we arrived from SAPA in the early wee morning. The front desk staff was extremely understanding knowing that we have old folks in toll after the long night train. We are so grateful for the nice gesture. The staff were helpful in getting us restaurant reservation and taxi booking throughout our stay at the hotel.

FOO J.
Singapore
December 31, 2012
Good location with wonderful hotel staff
Nicely renovated room and very clean
The breakfast spread was good quality and restaurant staff was very accommodative to our request even with their limited English. We were quite impressed by the front desk and travel staff service during our stay in Rising Dragon Palace. Especially impressed with Miss Jang and Mr B (my apologises I did not get the full surname during my stay). As my elder aunt was sick, they help to make arrangement for the transport and found the address/tel for medical center that speak English.

Tania G.
New Zealand
December 30, 2012
Very modern
Location
We were in the new wing next door to some construction so noisy but could also hear the loo flushing in adjoining rooms clearly

Tania G.
New Zealand
December 30, 2012
Modern
Modern rooms and bathrooms
We in new wing so had to take 2 lifts to access so this was a pain. The rooms had very thin walls so noisy from adjoining rooms

Kim O.
Malaysia
December 30, 2012
Great location and with a clean and good size room
Location, clean, friendly
It is a nicely located at the centre of the shopping area and places we like to visit.

Benedict T.
Singapore
December 30, 2012
Great service and friendly staff
Location was superb, staff had a good command of english and were very helpful
Stayed at this hotel over the Christmas period and booked for a total of 4 nights. Khoa (the manager) was more than helpful in assisting to book the halong bay tour on Christmas eve and also offered to break the booked duration for us and refund one night's charges as we wouldn't be needing the room for the night! When we came back from the tour, he also offered to upgrade us to the queen suite (or something similar) at no additional charges! All in all, it was a very pleasant experience staying with them and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone planning to go to Hanoi. Location of the hotel was good and once you have managed to navigate the streets, it was very near to all the shops and restaurants that you will need while you are there..