arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2581 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2581 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

LEI X.
Macau
December 22, 2012
Friendly but poor arrangement
friendly host
Convenient location at the city centre. i didn't actually stay in this hotel as i dont have the chance. The receptionist reported that the air-con is not functioning (i doubt very much) and all other rooms are full, they transfer us to their sister hotel, lucky 3 hotel, nearby, where the rooms are old, very noisy, bed sheets are rough and toiletries are bad, i'm sure the room is worth less than half of what i've paid. (i may feel not as worse if im paying less and expect the corresponding quality) i rejected to stay but they said it is all they can arrange. Very disappointed to the arrangement.

Charlotte S.
New Zealand
December 22, 2012
We got moved to another hotel!
Good location
We booked into rising dragon however at check in we were informed there were no rooms available so were moved to their sister hotel lucky 3 which was not of the same standard as we had booked. While the new hotel was fine it wasn't what we had paid for. I believe Rising Dragon should of offered an upgrade or some sort of compensation for this error on their part.

Malcolm M.
United Kingdom
December 21, 2012
Good location and lovely staff
Situated in the Old Quarter in easy walking distance of Hoan Kiem lake.
This is a small chain of hotels in the old quarter of Hanoi. They were very helpful with organising trips and offered suggestions about where to go.Organised taxis so we did not get ripped off. They have a large variety of room choices. A substantial breakfast on offer both western and eastern options included in the room rate.

james S.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2012
nice place
well organised, clean
at 3 stars and very small its more of a guest house than a hotel, but small and friendly as a consequence. the food in the basement restaurant was ok, and the tour desk in the lobby was particularly helpful to us. it was my first time in hanoi and i found the place somewhat depressing frankly.

Siobhan C.
Australia
December 20, 2012
Excellent hotel, excellent service
Fantastic service, good location, comfortable beds
I can't think of a bad word to say about this hotel. The rooms and service were great, the breakfast was amazing, I'd go back without hesitation

Koh S.
Singapore
December 20, 2012
Wonderful and pleasant stay
Good service, clean and spacious rooms, good location
The concierge was very friendly and helpful in many ways from giving us directions to arranging for transport etc etc. Rooms were clean and spacious and very value for money.

Matthew D.
South Africa
December 20, 2012
Absolutely fantastic hotel
Friendly staff, great rooms, great facilities
i couldn't think of a bad thing to say about this hotel if you offered to pay me. the staff were amazing, friendly, accommodating, helpful. the rooms were great, facilities just what we expected and all-in-all it was top value for money. we stayed in more expensive hotels in hanoi that weren't as good as the rising dragon.

Keith H.
Australia
December 19, 2012
Ticks all the boxes
Friendly, helpful staff
We really liked this hotel, probably the best three star we stayed in during our holiday in Vietnam. The room was of a high standard with a comfortable bed and good bathroom. Hotel staff in Vietnam were generally helpful and friendly; the Rising Dragon was no exception. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and its lovely staff.

Lucia L.
Portugal
December 19, 2012
best value for money, friendly and helpful staff
comfort
Taxi pick up was ready when we arrive at the airport. Staff at reception gave us a free upgrade upon arrival and gave us a ( rather long) talk on where to visit and eat. Room was generally clean but bathroom had an odd smell coming from drain. Spa was reasonably priced although not sure how that compares with the spas outside. Food in general is average - there are some really nice and cheap places to eat near the hotel. Free WIFI in the hotel room with strong signal. Enjoyed our stay overall and would definitely recommend it.

Chengter H.
Taiwan
December 18, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel with good breakfast
Good breakfast
The price for hotel is reasonable. The location is pretty difficult to find, even for local resident. The location is very close to railway. The noise may be a problem if you had the room at the back end of the building. The breakfast is very good (in my taste). They will serve you egg or/and noodle soup on your order.