or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2341 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2341)
Sort by:
Kellie F. Groups Australia, September 20, 2012
Fantastic location and amazing staff .

Close to everything , breakfast was wonderful .
10
We stayed at the rising dragon palace hotel for one week , spotless rooms , breakfast is absolutely amazing , freshly cooked while you wait . There was nothing that was too much trouble for the staff , everyone went out of their way to help us with any request , including a free upgrade to a room with a balcony so that we did not have to keep going downstairs for a cigarette ! We organized a tour of halong bay through the hotel and the boat was exactly how it looked in the pictures . Airport pickup was very prompt and on arrival a cup of tea was sent to our room , which was lovely. I cannot say enough good things about the staff here , not just trained to be friendly but genuinely smiling all the time . Thank you rising dragon palace for a wonderful week .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong bay is a must see when in Hanoi , the bus ride there is extremely bumpy, but that is soon forgotten when you see the views you will wake up to on your junk !
Anne A. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Lovely, Quiet, Handy Location.

Excellent Service, Great Location
10
Enjoyed Hanoi. The Hotel gave easy access to the City, without the noise of a big city. The Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to visit and experience the Markets held in the city. Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights. But be ready for the congestion as the night goes on. A walk round the Lake and an Ice Cream or Lunch/Dinner overlooking the Lake at the Little Kitchen are a must.
Sue D. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly knowlegdable staff

Modern room, buffet breakfast and staff friendliness
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the Rising Dragon, the room was very comfortable, staff were extremely friendly and booked our trip to Halong Bay. Close to shopping and restaurants. Peaceful stay. Thank you.
Robert D. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Great place to rest after exploring surroundings

Location, Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed.
8.3
Dusit G. Couples Thailand, September 19, 2012
helpful staff with warm service

good location, clean and nice staffs
7
we booed the lower price room with Agoda, it's clean but a bit too small and no window, however the price is reasonable. Hotel located in the quiet street and convenient to walk around in the old town.
Shopping Tip: must negotiate the price while you go shopping (even in the shop) Taxi might make up the price or adjusted their meter to jump incredible fast, once you notice something wrong, you should stop him and leave it.
Douglas H. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Good Hotel, staff we excellent

Rooms were comfortable, staff were very helpful especially the tour desk.
8.3
The rooms were very comfortable, good breakfast, staff were very helpful. Anh was extremely helpful organising several tours for us. The Hotel was in a very central position.
Stanislav K. Couples Serbian, September 19, 2012
Hanoi best-buy hotel

Solid location, extra friendly staff
9.7
We've booked Rising Dragon Palace twice. This place is very safe and perfectly set in the Old Quarter's quiet corner. It's next to a police station so it's probably the safest place you can find in this city. You can walk to most of the places that Hanoi offers to travelers. It's very clean and has everything you really need. The rooms are small but that keeps the price low. They make it up with extra friendly staff and cleanliness. Their breakfast is probably the best one you will ever find in three star hotel. They gave us a free late checkout even when we haven't asked for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We have used their travel agent for all our trips and they always delivered a fair and stress free deal. Even when not buying from them they will always give you good and honest advice for your sightseeing plans.
Jeff I. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2012
Perfect Spot

Location and Friendly Staff
9.3
Perfect spot for the on to go traveler. The hotel is recently upgraded and they are adding a Spa. The resto serves and amazing breakfast and the staff is very responsive. The rooms are better than expected even from Asian standards. The location in the quarter is close to many resto and shopping. The location is a bit tucked on a quiet street. Make sure your driver knows this location to save time in hunting for it. There are several Rising Dragons but this one is the Palace Hotel so the driver must understand that to save you trouble in the search.
Deborah D. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
Service with a smile

Quiet rooms
9
Pleasant friendly staff who offer useful advice and were great at giving tips on where to go for local food. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Fresh fruit on arrival. Bottled water daily Breakfast is plentiful and the menu broad. The beef pho is great. There is a combination of western and vietnemase cuisine Corridors could do with a fresh coat of paint Take taxi advice from staff to prevent being scammed
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants at night are within walking distance from the hotel are good and reasonably price.
Helen F. Families with older children New Zealand, September 18, 2012
Lovely place to stay, close to centre, great staff

Location,staff, walking distance
9.7
We all loved our stay here, staff were excellent and so friendly and helpful, great breakfast, lovely big rooms. Easy to walk to lots of places and we caught motorbikes everywhere else.
Restaurant Tip: BBQ chicken street, street food at it's best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02