Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2550 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2550)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Friendly Hotel with comfortable rooms

Quiet Location, Nice Rooms, Friendly staff & Airport taxi service
8.3
Nice place to stay. We were happy to use the airport transit service as we had problems with taxi's . In house food was good and staff were friendly.
Mitzi D. Couples Philippines, November 20, 2012
Tucked in a quiet corner amidst the chaos of Hanoi

Affordability, service
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the RDP as recommended by so many travelers in Agoda and Tripadvisor. The area is within the Old Quarter thus making it walking distance to all the significant places to visit. The nice thing about the hotel is it is nestled away from the chaos that you'll find if you stay in hotels that are more central (ex. near St. Joseph's). Service was good. Rooms was just right (got a deluxe city view). Balcony was super small but we were still happy to have one. Breakfast was ok- choices were enough for us since we're not big brekkie eaters. Food from the resto (lunch, dinner) was also very good (I miss eating their spicy pasta). Would recommend this hotel!
Restaurant Tip: Their in house resto serves good food - Vietnamese or otherwise :)
Michel S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Friendly staff and good location

The room was excellent and the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a good location
8.7
The hotel was clean and in a good location, although the street is very small, so be careful if a coach is to pick you up for any trips. The room was excellant and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Chad R. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Nice service in off-the-path but good location

Staff, Location
7.3
This hotel is in a somewhat off-the-tourist-path location. We thought this was its best feature. It was easy to walk wherever we desired, and we got to see lots of day-to-day life for locals in Hanoi. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. They offered to help book tours, including free tours with local students who want to improve their English. We didn't do any of these things, but they seem like desirable offers. The room was small, and ours didn't have much of a view. The toilet room and bedroom are separated only by floor-to-ceiling glass w/ a door. Same for the shower. Cleanliness wasn't bad, but we did notice some tiny mushrooms growing on the floor next to the shower! Overall, the floors were perhaps not sparkling clean but were clean enough. We would recommend this hotel to people who enjoy staying a little bit off the beaten track but still close enough to Hoan Kiem Lake.
Travel tip: Have your hotel call cab companies for you in order to avoid being ripped off.
Thomas N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Great place. Great staff.

Friendly and very helpful staff.
9.3
Ask and you shall receive....that would be Rising Dragon's motto. Nice that they have a travel agent available to help book some interesting sites along the way. Hotel furnished me with a great college English speaking guide at no cost. Be sure to take advantage of this gesture.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For Westerners it should be a trip to the propaganda poster shop(s). The artwork is striking and the cost inexpensive. Make sure to book an overnight stay on a boat in Ha Long Bay. Make sure to get a map and a hotel business card to get you back. The streets are a maze but easily walkable. Remember to smile and be respectful to all and you will have a truly enjoyable trip.
Quynh H. Couples Vietnam, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Good location, nice and clean room
8
We had a good stay. The room was good, staff was nice, food in restaurant was also good. The hotel is located at a convenient street in the Old Quarter but still so quiet. Only one thing, I'd prefer to have curtain at the windows in order to avoid sunlight in early morning.
Ellie S. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly and helpful staff
8.7
all the staff especially miss jiang, front desk manager, always service you with a smile. we received further discount when we extend one more night. this hotel is definitely value for money location is good, walking distance to most places of interest. hotel condition/cleanliness - good room comfort/standard - good but toilet abit small food/dining - nice food n ginger tea
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Fantastic hotel. Great experience, location

Staff, location
9
Room was compact but very well equipped. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Hanoi. Staff were extremely helpful. Nice breakfast. Slightly expensive hotel taxi to airport.
Dannie J. Groups Sweden, November 18, 2012
Clean, Fresh, and good location. No complaints.

Value for money, clean rooms, helpful staff.
9.3
The hotel is totally ok for the price you pay. This hotel promises little but dose not disappoint either. It was very clean, new and fresh, pretty much all you can ask for in a budget hotel if you don't mind a small room. The location is great if you intend to walk around the old part of town, but make sure you make a mark on your map as it can be a bit tricky to make your way back. Verdict, Not intending on spending a lot of time in the hotel but want a clean and fresh place to rest, then this place is for you. Staff are also helpful and speak decent english.
Peter A. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Great hotel with superb rooms
9.3
This was in a great location and around the corner from some of the best street food in Vietnam! It was easy to get around the city and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were massive and luxurious. It is very close to both the shopping areas and the drinking areas, while you can also reach all of the sights such as Ho Chi Mnh's mausoleum. I would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03