or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2358 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2358)
Sort by:
Dusit G. Couples Thailand, September 19, 2012
helpful staff with warm service

good location, clean and nice staffs
7
we booed the lower price room with Agoda, it's clean but a bit too small and no window, however the price is reasonable. Hotel located in the quiet street and convenient to walk around in the old town.
Shopping Tip: must negotiate the price while you go shopping (even in the shop) Taxi might make up the price or adjusted their meter to jump incredible fast, once you notice something wrong, you should stop him and leave it.
Douglas H. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
Good Hotel, staff we excellent

Rooms were comfortable, staff were very helpful especially the tour desk.
8.3
The rooms were very comfortable, good breakfast, staff were very helpful. Anh was extremely helpful organising several tours for us. The Hotel was in a very central position.
Stanislav K. Couples Serbian, September 19, 2012
Hanoi best-buy hotel

Solid location, extra friendly staff
9.7
We've booked Rising Dragon Palace twice. This place is very safe and perfectly set in the Old Quarter's quiet corner. It's next to a police station so it's probably the safest place you can find in this city. You can walk to most of the places that Hanoi offers to travelers. It's very clean and has everything you really need. The rooms are small but that keeps the price low. They make it up with extra friendly staff and cleanliness. Their breakfast is probably the best one you will ever find in three star hotel. They gave us a free late checkout even when we haven't asked for it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We have used their travel agent for all our trips and they always delivered a fair and stress free deal. Even when not buying from them they will always give you good and honest advice for your sightseeing plans.
Jeff I. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2012
Perfect Spot

Location and Friendly Staff
9.3
Perfect spot for the on to go traveler. The hotel is recently upgraded and they are adding a Spa. The resto serves and amazing breakfast and the staff is very responsive. The rooms are better than expected even from Asian standards. The location in the quarter is close to many resto and shopping. The location is a bit tucked on a quiet street. Make sure your driver knows this location to save time in hunting for it. There are several Rising Dragons but this one is the Palace Hotel so the driver must understand that to save you trouble in the search.
Deborah D. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
Service with a smile

Quiet rooms
9
Pleasant friendly staff who offer useful advice and were great at giving tips on where to go for local food. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Fresh fruit on arrival. Bottled water daily Breakfast is plentiful and the menu broad. The beef pho is great. There is a combination of western and vietnemase cuisine Corridors could do with a fresh coat of paint Take taxi advice from staff to prevent being scammed
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants at night are within walking distance from the hotel are good and reasonably price.
Helen F. Families with older children New Zealand, September 18, 2012
Lovely place to stay, close to centre, great staff

Location,staff, walking distance
9.7
We all loved our stay here, staff were excellent and so friendly and helpful, great breakfast, lovely big rooms. Easy to walk to lots of places and we caught motorbikes everywhere else.
Restaurant Tip: BBQ chicken street, street food at it's best.
Judy W. Couples Hong Kong, September 18, 2012
convenient

the staff are very attentive and friendly
10
Sheelah V. Couples Philippines, September 17, 2012
Clean, modern, friendly staff and good location

Fast wifi, Anh from concierge was very helpful and staff are truly friendly
9.7
our room is cleaned everday and replenished w dried jackfruit, coffee and ice tea. anh helped us booked our day tour to ha long bay and train to hue. when we checked out the bellboy even went with us to the train station to help with bags and get our tickets. he went all the way to the train where we are staying to put our bags and made sure we got to the right cabin. it was an exceptional service i never had in any country. we would definitely recommend and come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only take Hanoi travel group taxi & Mailinh, all others are scam. The gray taxis has a meter that runs so fast and will scam you. Beware of them.
Sangmoo M. Business travelers South Korea, September 17, 2012
Good service but bad location

good service
4.7
Good service, pick up to airport was 300,000VND( introduce) Bkackfast was so so. but (I have my cellphone pocket picked in the way of Hotel street. 2women and 2 men approched to our by motobike and try to speaking, body contacting to me closly by 2 women.(pocket pick is their job) PLS be careful if you go to the hotel at late night.)
Alan F. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2012
Pleasant staff & service

Nice restaurant in basement
6
Nestled within the bustling city. You would not find it on your own. We found it on the Internet and the aid of a taxi. Very small rooms but adequate. Clean & tidy. Pleasant and efficient staff. Good breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07