or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2479 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2479)
Sort by:
Ampira A. Couples Thailand, November 2, 2012
Good service ,small window n room

Clean ,service mind,good mini buffet
5.3
Small room with small window ,too far a bit from heart location.I can find another hotel , more cheaper more bigger and closed to shopping center and Huan Gium Lake.
Kam F. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
Small hotel with 5 star service

Very clean and nice buffet breakfast
9.3
We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel which is very clean and spacious. Maybe we were upgraded to a triple-bedded room at the top floor. It comes with a small packet of jackfruit snack, fruits and beverage (coffee and ice lemon tea sachets). Everything inside was brand new. Maybe we were staying in the new Wing. The only slight inconvenience is that we have to change lift at the 3rd floor everytime we go in and out of the hotel. This is where the hotel Spa is situated. The buffet spread was very nice with alot of variety. On top of that we can have a choice of eggs and flat noodles soup. During one of the morning I requested for 2 sunny side ups with the "happy birthday" piped with tomato sauce around the plate because it was my hubby's birthday. 3 staff stopped what they were doing and came over at our table to greet my husband with the heart shaped eggs. They are so thoughtful and obliging. We booked our Halong Bay tour from the travel desk which is very convenient. No doubt it's a small hotel but the service is comparable to a 5 star hotel. In fact most of the hotels I saw along the way are this size among a row of shops. The only down side is that it's situated along a small alley with tiny shops and road side stalls but this is their way of small business. The upside is it's away from the hustle and bustle of noise and air pollution. Yet it's within walking distance to Old Quarters, famous for shopping, water puppet show and the lake.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can book the whole electric tram car which can sit 5-6 persons opposite the Water Puppet Theatre. The cost is VND$150 for 1/2 hr ride along Old Quarter. For VND$250 is for 1 hr.
Jamie D. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
great location and staff

very comfy bed!!everywhere is within walking distance
9.3
We had a lovely room,clean and modern.bed was very comfy which is important after a long day of sightseeing!!staff were really helpful.
Iain W. Couples Canada, November 1, 2012
Great staff and a very helpful travel desk

The travel desk
10
The rooms at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel are very nice and clean. The hotel is well located for walking around town. There is a very good buffet breakfast and many nearby restaurants. The travel desk was extremely helpful in booking overnight trips and tours and rescheduling our reservation around the tours. The travel desk was also very helpful in booking plane tickets and other hotels. The Rising Dragon Palace Hotel also offers free city tours, a university student guides you around town you just pay for admission tickets and cab fares (if needed). The free tours are a great way to get acquainted with the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Talk to the hotel travel desk about trips to Sapa and Halong Bay.
Dan E. Couples Romania, November 1, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

great service, good location, nice rooms
9
Perhaps what we liked most about this hotel was the service: As we arrived they opened the doors for us, took our luggage, managed the check-in quite fast and welcomed us with a fresh juice. Afterwards a member of the hotel staff gave us a city map and discussed with us about the best places to go and whatever questions we had. The rooms were nice and clean. Just what we expected. The location is good, on the streets of the old town. However, the best part was that few days later, after a three days tour in Halong Bay, we just went there and asked them to keep our luggage for few hours. They did it and afterwards arrange a taxi for us to the airport, as we had an evening flight. All of this for free - and at that time we were not their customers.
John J. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Beautiful location, nice boat

Good price, plenty of food and reasonably priced drinks
8.7
The boat was clean, the staff were so friendly and willing to help. Everything was great but remember this is a boat so have expectations accordingly. Halong Bay is lovely and a must if you stay in Vietnam.
Anthony M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Great hotel

Friendliness and service
10
Above what is normally expected in the level of service. Very neat, clean and modern hotel in a good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see Halong Bay and Tam Coc caves.
Amy C. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
It was okay

The balcony
8
My stay their was just okay first the room they gave us was not the one we booked and it was very noise in the hotel because they were doing renovations. The food was good in the hotel although their I'd no room service. Over all I would say it was average accodation and I would bot stay their again.
Travel tip: Do not eat at garden restaurant Hanoi, it gave me food poisoning and made me sick for days.
Mathilde H. Families with young children France, October 31, 2012
Good hotel but horrible family room (no window!)

Good location, newly renovated
4.3
We did not stay at the Rising Dragon Palace as we discovered, when checking in, that the family rooms had no window (+ a very low ceiling). It is a pitty that such critical information is not mentionned on your site. Luckily, the hotel staff quickly got us a - much nicer and much cheaper - family room at their sister hotel, the Rising Dragon Cathedral. The second hotel is quite old-fashioned (and doesn't have a lift) and would definitely need some renovation. However the location is great and the personnel very helpful and friendly.
May J. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
excellent service with good rooms

excellent service with friendly stuff
8.7
Booked a deluxe city view room n the rooms met my expectations of a 3.5 star hotel. The staff were v friendly n upon check in, they would introduce to u d vicinity n places of interests. Breakfast is okay with decent spread. The hotel is around 15min walk from the HK Lake n 10min away from the night market.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please don't go to the spa in the hotel, it is not good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06