Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Leo T. Couples Netherlands, November 23, 2012
Good location,friendly staff

Location, price, staff
7.3
we stayed 2 nights at the rising dragon hotel.from the hotel most interesting places in hanoi are in walking distance. staff is friendly and helpful and speaks english very well. only draw back is the bathroom, which separated from the room by milky glass.
Report this review
Kevin P. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
A great place to stay in Hanoi. Well located.

Friendly Helpful Staff, Clean rooms
9.3
We were very impressed with this hotel from the time we walked in. The staff were great and their English all that could be desired. The room was plenty big enough for two and we found the bed comfortable. Breakfast was adequate for our needs and we left our luggage with then when we went to Ha Long Bay at no charge whereas the 5 Star we stayed at later had a charge for this service. The Rising Dragon Palace Hotel also has free internet but we had to pay to use it at the 5 star hotel. The towels and bedding did not smell of cigarettes and the TV reeception was superior to that at the 5 Star Hotel. We would recommend the hotel to any of out friends.
Restaurant Tip: Thr Green Tangerine is a $1.50 taxi fare away and their meals are very good (French cuisine)and restaurant has lovely atmosphere.
Report this review
Paul O. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Super hotel, friendly staff

Close to the old quarter of Hanoi
10
We had high expectations of the Rising Dragon Palace as it had come highly recommended by fellow travellers. We were not disappointed. Our room was large and well appointed with a large balcony with city views. Hotel staff are obviously well trained and coached to be friendly and helpful to guests. Every staff member we encountered greeted us, often asking if they could help us in any way. A most pleasant stay!
Report this review
Ashleigh M. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
luxurious hotel and excellent service

clean, great location, excellent breakfast
9.7
the rising dragon palace hotel exceeded my expectations and more! their service was excellent, they offered early check in when we arrived back from an early overnight train from sapa. you can shower and relax at the hotel even if the room is not available. they helped us organise tours, cooking classes and more! for the price of this hotel and the service/facilities they offer, it was a very satisfying stay. i would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Andreas L. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great location and great value for money

Good staff, rooms, food
8.3
nice, relatively new hotel in quiet corner of hanoi old town: nice location, just a short walk from busy roads of old town. staff was very helpful, had good tips for avoiding scams and organised early morning transfer to airport with reliable driver. generally good english language skills. nice buffet for breakfast. we didn't dine at hotel, since nearby hawker stalls were a very interesting experience. only problem was fluctuating water temperature while showering. otherwise highly recommendable.
Report this review
Tieng C. Couples Australia, November 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent staff.

free wi fi
9.7
The staff were lovely and the location was central. I felt very safe walking around alone
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the ha long bay cruise through the hotel. albeit a bit pricer than other travel agencies, the package they provided was amazing.
Report this review
Nicolle B. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Exceptional customer service

Great customer service, spacious king suite
10
The King Suite was well worth staying in. Very spacious, big balcony. As we were nearing the end of our Vietnam trip, this was a nice spot to relax. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Oliver F. Groups Canada, November 20, 2012
Great hotel and price!

Location, friendly service, nice rooms
9.3
The room was very nice. We got upgraded to the family suite. A/C worked well, and the rooms were very clean. Only downfall is that there's no shower curtain... The shower is in a bathtub, and the bathtub has a shower head... but there's no curtain so water goes all over the place. No big deal though... I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly, accommodating, and helpful.
Report this review
Alfred M. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Modern hotel in a quite & safe location

Superb staff, modern rooms, quiet street, able to walk in the old quarter of Hanoi, good buffet breakfast
10
the staff were always friendly and helpful. they made extra efforts to help change travel arrangements when my friend was not feeling well one day. some of the rooms are small but all are very clean. the hotel is on a quaint street in the old quarter of hanoi - not many of those left! we could easily walk to many of the historical sights as well as the shopping districts. the staff can help with day trip planning but will not mind if you want to make your own arrangements.
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Friendly Hotel with comfortable rooms

Quiet Location, Nice Rooms, Friendly staff & Airport taxi service
8.3
Nice place to stay. We were happy to use the airport transit service as we had problems with taxi's . In house food was good and staff were friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 1131 - 1140 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03