Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2581 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Andrew W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Clean hotel in convenient location.
Clean rooms, generally quiet at night, staff speak good english and are helpful
Nice room and generally quiet from the noise of the motocycles. Only complaint is from Wing A you can hear the train through the night and that is noisy. As for Wing B. Water pressure of shower is inconsistent and same applies for water temperature (need to be careful not to burn yourself)
Reviewed December 10, 2012

tieng C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent staff.
free wi fi
The staff were lovely and the location was central. I felt very safe walking around alone
Reviewed December 10, 2012

joe H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
located besides funeral parlour, wireless nok
Front desk was friendly
just a few steps away from a few funeral parlour shops, quite a bit of walk to main tourist area at hoan kien lake. Room at new wing cannot get wireless, only 1 power socket for guest in the whole room, cant use the laptop in room if charging camera or handphone. breakfast was at basement which was very low, spread was also limited.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Andrew L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Perfect location to walk the old city
Great location, great staff, comfortable rooms
Nothing was too much trouble for these people, well staffed, good breakfast, wifi, travel info. The rooms are very new with modern design of glass bathroom and the beds comfortable. We loved it.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

SCOTT M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
pretty nice
location
Location was pretty good, staff was very nice and helpful and room was clean. I think that this hotel was a decent deal for the price. One down-side was that the room smelled a little funky, although, we are starting to expect this from any hotel with a 'wet-room' for a bath.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Fleur B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Welcoming and professional hotel
Superlative service, clean neat rooms, delicious breakfast
Our stay at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel was delightful from start to finish. The extra helpful and friendly staff were very attentive and always ready to answer questions about sights in Hanoi and how to get around. The rooms have everything you need and are clean and neat, although try to get one with a big window. The breakfast had a lot of variety, to cater for different tastes. The attached spa/beauty service is also excellent. The Old Quarter Location is very central and a good base to visit the rest of the city and surrounds. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Chen C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good Location and Hospitallity
quite and esy to access
The hotel was clean and easy to access, and the staff is hosipality to help all the question.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Stewart H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Top quality hotel, great location but noisey
Good resturant and wine selection
This hotel is a little oasis in what we would describe as a dirty and polluted city. You knew when ou waked through the doors you could then relax. The staff were extremely helpful and we couldn't fault the hotel for quality. Worth eating in their resturant too. The food is excellent and they have a great wine selection. What did let it down was the noise. It is near a railway line and a train passes every half hour during the night. You can also hear traffic at night time.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Bina M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great hotel, with great staff
Great rooms at great rates
this hotel was great in value. rooms were fab. the staff were incredibly helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Bernadette B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Excellent Customer Service; Great room amenities
Customer Service was awesome! Room amenities and features were great, location superb for shopping
Check-in was fast even if we checked in during the wee hours of the morning. Personal check-in was done by receptionist until our room to explain all room features and services. Nice touch on complimentary fruit platter plus jack fruit snacks, coffee and even iced tea. Bed was very comfortable. Room and furnishings look new. Interior decoration was beautiful. I liked that the batroom shower had lacquered wooden slats for flooring so our feet never got cold touching the bare tiles! Toiletries were a-plenty and replenished daily. Shopping and eating were easy as the hotel location is in the Old Quarter already.
Reviewed December 04, 2012