or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2380 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2380)
Sort by:
Sandip O. Groups United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
A Truly Great Hotel & Service

Staff, Rooms & Service
9
Amazing! I still look back on our visit to this hotel with fond memories and what really stands out is the warm and friendly staff that made our visit really special. The rooms are modern and intimate. If you can, ask for a room with the 'city view', it's not a view of a vast and panoramic area, its actually just a view of a narrow street but its spell-binding as you can see all the hustle and bustle of the day to day lives of the Hanoi residents.
Duncan M. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Great hotel with matching service

The staff are very friendly and give great service
10
We stayed at the rising dragon palace hotel during September October 2012' the hotel is beautifully decorated with marble throughout, the staff are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to help. When I return to Hanoi I will stay here again. Anh the sales manager is a great primary point of contact for everything Hanoi and speaks great English. The dinners is also really good and the breakfast is superb every morning I have had perfectly poached eggs. One of our party was I'll and everything was organised around her.
Chris T. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice breakfast, recently refurnished room
8
Only stayed a night but were happy here. We needed to leave before breakfast was ready but the ladies sorted us out, getting everything out quickly. Hotel arranged a car to the airport for us and didnt charge us for our international call. Make sure you pull the blinds when having a shower and neighbouring room looks straight in!
Jack T. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2012
Great hotel set in the Old Quarter of Hanoi

The rooms had everything we needed and location was great.
8.7
This lovely little hotel is set in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. The staff were outstanding and organised a trip to Halong Bay for us. The room was great and when we went to Halong Bay for a night they upgraded us for the remaining 2 nights when we got back. We would deinitely stay here again.
Travel tip: Traffic takes some getting used to - just take your time!
Alba M. Groups Spain, September 23, 2012
The staff is the best of the hotel!!

good location but amazing staff
9.3
We've been touring around Vietnam for the las 10 days. Rising Dragon Palace was our departure point all the way. They helped us in everything they prvide us luggage storage for the suitcases while going to Halong Bay or Hoian.. But, the most important is that they are very helpful and all the time super polita and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel...!!
Restaurant Tip: Good breakfast buffet included!!
Patrice J. Groups France, September 21, 2012
one of my best experience in a hotel in vietnam

very friendly staff and good service
9.3
room a clean, fully furnished, you don t miss anything, service at the restaurant is fine, in the lobby i will say wonderful. I have many experience in hotel in vietnam and for me it is one of the best as regarding to the service provide.You can compare this hotel (as regarding to the service)to some five stars hotel in saigon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can visit ancient town of hanoi easily by walk
Jan W. Solo travelers Sweden, September 21, 2012
Very nice hotel well situated.

fresh rooms, service minded and nice personnel
10
I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel during five nights. The room was very fresh with a fine interior and the breakfast was also very enjoyable. The hotel is situated in the center so you can just walk from the hotel for shopping and eating. If you want to go on tour there is a travel agency in the reception. The reception can also help you with free city guides and I can tell that my guide, a young student girl, was very good, very polite and was speaking very good English. All personal is very nice and cooperative.
Deborah D. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Clean and friendly

Prompt service, quiet location
8.7
Clean, comfortable rooms. Internet in your room with reasonable connectivity. Some noise from building works but minimal heard in room. Very good breakfast. Helpful staff - give great advice about many things
Kellie F. Groups Australia, September 20, 2012
Fantastic location and amazing staff .

Close to everything , breakfast was wonderful .
10
We stayed at the rising dragon palace hotel for one week , spotless rooms , breakfast is absolutely amazing , freshly cooked while you wait . There was nothing that was too much trouble for the staff , everyone went out of their way to help us with any request , including a free upgrade to a room with a balcony so that we did not have to keep going downstairs for a cigarette ! We organized a tour of halong bay through the hotel and the boat was exactly how it looked in the pictures . Airport pickup was very prompt and on arrival a cup of tea was sent to our room , which was lovely. I cannot say enough good things about the staff here , not just trained to be friendly but genuinely smiling all the time . Thank you rising dragon palace for a wonderful week .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong bay is a must see when in Hanoi , the bus ride there is extremely bumpy, but that is soon forgotten when you see the views you will wake up to on your junk !
Anne A. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Lovely, Quiet, Handy Location.

Excellent Service, Great Location
10
Enjoyed Hanoi. The Hotel gave easy access to the City, without the noise of a big city. The Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to visit and experience the Markets held in the city. Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights. But be ready for the congestion as the night goes on. A walk round the Lake and an Ice Cream or Lunch/Dinner overlooking the Lake at the Little Kitchen are a must.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06