or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2359 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2359)
Sort by:
Michael O. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
A chick hotel with the desire to serve !

Customer Services and smilling staff !
8.7
A value for money hotel at a quiet part of the Old quarter. Mostly attended by young and energetic staff who are well trained to service with a smile ! Rooms are well planned and clean , except for an occasion at night at a higher temperature ( for sleeping ) , urea smell was present in the room , but it went away when I reduced the aircon. I guess sit may be the aircond .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the lake is a 10 mins walk with traditional sights of a Vietnamese crowded town!
Jenna M. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, good location and friendly staff

The staff and cleanliness of hotel
9.7
Definately would recommend this hotel. Good location, helpful staff with a good travel agent. Yummy breakfasts.
Larry W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Great hotel with great service.

Staff
9.7
I stayed in the Rising Dragon for two nights, then took a two day trip arranged by the hotel to Ha Long Bay and returned for another night. They took care of everything for me. It was my birthday while I was in Ha Long Bay, and when I returned to the hotel and checked back in, they had a birthday cake and card waiting for me in my room upon my arrival. Nice touch. The entire staff is excellent, from the front desk to the restaurant workers. They offered me great advice, told me how to get around town and went out of thier way to make my stay pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel. The ONLY bad thing is that is a bit away from Old/French Quarter which is where most of the sightseeing is. Luckily public transportation on a scooter or by taxi is quick and inexpensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Talk with the travel desk in lobby and they can assist you with all your travel needs.
Yeeven P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Lovely and nice hotel

all of staffs are so kind, friendly and response quickly anythings we needed
8.3
The hotel was very near to major shopping place,the hotel very clean and the breakfast very good also
Michael S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2012
lovely hotel with premium services

services
8
i love staying at this hotel,great services with variety choices of breakfast..great amenities in room
Vinh-Khang N. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
Nice, comfortable

Nice, comfortable
8.3
Nice, comfortable, centrally located, clean and comfortable
Parul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Great Base in Hanoi

5 star service
9.3
This hotel is located on a residential street in the old quarter. It's opposite quite old hoianian houses, and street stalls - which adds to the charm of the place. Rather quiet given its location. On one morning there was a Iain bit of banging but not really an issue. About 20 min walk to the lake and main sights
Travel tip: They have a travel agent in house who seem very friendly and helpful
Parul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Wow, amazing service! highly recommend this hotel

incredible staff, lovely rooms, good location
9.3
this is a lovely hotel by virtue of its newness, decor and location in the old quarter but it's the service of every member of staff that makes it outstanding. they seem to recruit university students who speak good levels of english ( one we spoke to wanted to work in hotels to improve her english and seemed keen to talk to us). moreover, the friendliness seems authentic and they go out of their way to guide you, make sure you're not ripped off by taxis. in short, we couldn't have asked for a better home away from home. the food is ok (quite nice breakfast) but preferred food from outside the hotel. i iove this place and would highly recommend it.
Doris S. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Excellent service all round.

Staff are very friendly and warm and go out of their way to help
9
No complaints about this hotel whatsoever. Good location - close to all of the major tourist sights. The staff are excellent and made bookings for us for both transport and help in finding our train to travel to Sa Pa and also booking a car with a driver for travelling from Hanoi to Halong. Breakfast was very good and the staff delightful.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed a very good meal at Madam Heins, maybe a little bit more expensive than other places around, but worth it.
Johannes S. Couples Austria, September 2, 2012
Extraordinarily friendly staff

Good location, very friendly and forthcoming staff, nice rooms, good value for your money
9.3
Good basis to explore the city, staff more than happy to help

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B03