Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2413 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2413)
Sort by:
Liuswati L. Groups Indonesia, September 26, 2012
Nice hotel with excellent service

excellent service from the staff
9.7
I book deluxe city view and they upgrade the room for free to suite room because this is my first time to hanoi. Although the room is not so big but the room is very clean with modern furniture. The main point for me is all the staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended to stay at this hotel.
Corazon A. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2012
A 3.5-star hotel with 4.5 to 5-star amenities

nice location, very warm staff members, very good food, helpful tips to tourists, free tour guide, very good amenities
9.3
It was our first time in Hanoi. We arrived at the airport a little past midnight, and after an unfortunate experience, we took a cab going to the Old Quarter. What we saw and experienced in the hotel far exceeded our expectations. After taking buffet breakfast, we were assigned our rooms. We didn't realize they would allow early check-in. We were escorted to our rooms, and briefed about its features. It's not just a wi-fi free hotel. Each room is equipped with a laptop! It's indeed a 3.5-star hotel with 5-star amenities! We were also assigned a university student who acted as our city tour guide. The hotel food was great and reasonably-priced, so much so that we decided to take our meals there. If given the chance, I'll definitely stay in the same hotel, and experience and hospitality of their crew.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's wise to make transfer arrangements with the hotel. However, in case this is not done, avail of the accredited airport taxi only. Taxi fare from airport to hotel is $17. The tour section of the hotel gives very helpful tips. Avail of their services.
Soo L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2012
value for money,quiet and location is very good.

clean,comfort,quiet.
8.3
Sandip O. Groups United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
A Truly Great Hotel & Service

Staff, Rooms & Service
9
Amazing! I still look back on our visit to this hotel with fond memories and what really stands out is the warm and friendly staff that made our visit really special. The rooms are modern and intimate. If you can, ask for a room with the 'city view', it's not a view of a vast and panoramic area, its actually just a view of a narrow street but its spell-binding as you can see all the hustle and bustle of the day to day lives of the Hanoi residents.
Duncan M. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Great hotel with matching service

The staff are very friendly and give great service
10
We stayed at the rising dragon palace hotel during September October 2012' the hotel is beautifully decorated with marble throughout, the staff are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to help. When I return to Hanoi I will stay here again. Anh the sales manager is a great primary point of contact for everything Hanoi and speaks great English. The dinners is also really good and the breakfast is superb every morning I have had perfectly poached eggs. One of our party was I'll and everything was organised around her.
Chris T. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice breakfast, recently refurnished room
8
Only stayed a night but were happy here. We needed to leave before breakfast was ready but the ladies sorted us out, getting everything out quickly. Hotel arranged a car to the airport for us and didnt charge us for our international call. Make sure you pull the blinds when having a shower and neighbouring room looks straight in!
Jack T. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2012
Great hotel set in the Old Quarter of Hanoi

The rooms had everything we needed and location was great.
8.7
This lovely little hotel is set in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. The staff were outstanding and organised a trip to Halong Bay for us. The room was great and when we went to Halong Bay for a night they upgraded us for the remaining 2 nights when we got back. We would deinitely stay here again.
Travel tip: Traffic takes some getting used to - just take your time!
Alba M. Groups Spain, September 23, 2012
The staff is the best of the hotel!!

good location but amazing staff
9.3
We've been touring around Vietnam for the las 10 days. Rising Dragon Palace was our departure point all the way. They helped us in everything they prvide us luggage storage for the suitcases while going to Halong Bay or Hoian.. But, the most important is that they are very helpful and all the time super polita and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel...!!
Restaurant Tip: Good breakfast buffet included!!
Patrice J. Groups France, September 21, 2012
one of my best experience in a hotel in vietnam

very friendly staff and good service
9.3
room a clean, fully furnished, you don t miss anything, service at the restaurant is fine, in the lobby i will say wonderful. I have many experience in hotel in vietnam and for me it is one of the best as regarding to the service provide.You can compare this hotel (as regarding to the service)to some five stars hotel in saigon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can visit ancient town of hanoi easily by walk
Jan W. Solo travelers Sweden, September 21, 2012
Very nice hotel well situated.

fresh rooms, service minded and nice personnel
10
I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel during five nights. The room was very fresh with a fine interior and the breakfast was also very enjoyable. The hotel is situated in the center so you can just walk from the hotel for shopping and eating. If you want to go on tour there is a travel agency in the reception. The reception can also help you with free city guides and I can tell that my guide, a young student girl, was very good, very polite and was speaking very good English. All personal is very nice and cooperative.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06