or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2441 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2441)
Sort by:
Melinda T. Couples South Africa, October 5, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Very close proximity to main attractions
8.7
Clean hotel in good location but very noisy. Could hear the person in the room next door talking on the phone and renovation work started at 7am in the morning. Woken by the sound of grinding and drilling! Otherwise, enjoyed the stay and found the staff very welcoming and helpful.
Melinda T. Groups South Africa, October 5, 2012
Great hotel

Very comfortable, good location
8
Spent two nights here and was very happy with the standard. Clean spacious apartment with all amenities. Good gym, swimming pool and restaurant.
Vidyut G. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

friendly and helpful staff and comfortable room
9.3
A lovely small hotel with comfortable rooms. Appreciate the attention to detail in the room fitting but also in the facilities provided. The staff was helpful and could speak english. Overall I would recommend the hotel to both business and leisure traveller.
Leanne W. Couples Australia, October 4, 2012
Great hotel but noisy due to construction on roof

Staff are great & extremely helpful, location is also very good
9.3
We enjoyed our stay and our room was very big with a gorgeous terrace with a bonsai garden but it was noisy during the day due to construction happening on the roof above us. The staff did warn us upon check in though and gave us the option to cancel our booking if we wanted to. I had my wallet stolen outside of the hotel at night and the staff were fabulous and helped me lodge a police report. The police are not at all friendly or helpful to tourists and without their help i would not have been able to get an official report for insurance purposes. They really went out of their way to assist. The hotel is in a great location, down a ver quiet street but within easy walking distance to the lake district we lots ofnshopping, restaurants and nightlife.
Shopping Tip: Haggle very strongly when making purchases, Hanoi was far more expensive than the other cities we had visited during our trip but if your persistant you will getbthem to agree to a reasonable price.
David F. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Amazing quality for the price

A stylishly designed hotel at a budget price, with staff who really go the extra mile
9.7
We were so impressed by this hotel - the quality of rooms, design, amenities and service delivered far above our expectations at this price. From the extremely courteous and attentive greeting on arrival (which included providing comprehensive information about where to go and what to do in Hanoi), to the beautifully designed room, stylish bathroom and excellent breakfast, this hotel is a real class act. As a bonus, our room had a small balcony with great views over the Old Quarter. Wifi was reliable, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Most importantly, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again when in Hanoi.
Naraporn W. Families with young children Thailand, October 3, 2012
Old room but good service

Food and Service
7
At the beginning we expect to have the new room in this hotel coz it is just opened only for two years, but after we arrived we found that the room is quite old and smell. Unfornately many places nearby the hotel are under construction so it was quite messy, noisy and smell. Hotel staffs are very friendly and help us a lot and also breakfast is really good. You can't miss breakfast of this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing at Hanoi city, the hotel located at the old quarter which easy to travel around in Hanoi city.
Michael H. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Excellent staff and very helpful

Location in the old quarter
9.3
I should preference this by saying my wife was very sick upon arrival at Hanoi and it was cut short with a transfer to Saigon. So a lot of time was spent in the room. The staff were fantastic in organising taxis to an English speaking Medical Clinic and transfer to the airport. They were extremely helpful and assisted when requested promptly. The room was nice, clean and functional. At the time there was some construction work going on during the quiet period. Breakfast was very good and varied. Hotel is well located in the old quarter and got to walk around the area and the lake.
Nightlife Tip: Lunar night market if on.
Laura H. Groups France, October 3, 2012
Great location, nice welcome

Good value for money
7.7
Great location Staff was very helpful, very good english Rooms are small but convenient Good value for money
Sally Y. Families with older children Canada, October 2, 2012
Great location and good service

Cosy and close to site seeing places
9
My children and I are very happy with the stay. The hotel is good value and has all the facilities you need. The people from front desk is very helpful and nice and informative
Drew N. Families with older children Australia, October 2, 2012
Quiet & really homely feel

Pool, information from staff , great rooms
8.7
we were made to feel at home and when we came down for breakfast we ate looking ovver the swimming pool. everybody went out of their way to help with money conversions and organising taxis and airport rides and telling us how much it will be before we go. just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the markets and other peak hour activities
Restaurant Tip: You just need to walk straight across the road into a traditional Vietnamese meal and it was fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06