Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2559 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2559)
Sort by:
James D. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
A pleasant surprise

Good service, decent room
8
Choosing a hotel in Hanoi was pretty difficult. There are a lot of hotels to pick from and nothing really stands out but we picked Rising Dragon Palace by a combination of trip advisor / agoda reviews. For 30 bucks a night, it's pretty hard to complain about anything. The room was spacious and clean, got some free goodies and even a laptop to use. Being of Vietnamese decent, I tried to speak in viet to the staff but they seemed intent on speaking in english. The location in the old quarter was okay, sometimes it's hard to get a taxi down that little alley. There is a really good pho place nearby and you can also walk to beer alley. Other than that, this hotel provided a nice stay for a couple of days. Oh, and you get free breakfast as well!
Hotel Feature Tip: The ride from the hanoi airport is quite far, have the hotel book taxi back for you and you'll save some money!
Report this review
Trey E. Families with young children Australia, November 8, 2012
Newly renovated hotel, fresh light & bright.

Located within walking distance of many of the main attractions. GREAT breakfast options.
9
Newly renovated hotel with new mattresses and linens, immaculately clean. The staff always greet you with a smile and love to give extra attention to the younger children. The hotel is situated in the Old Quarter of Ha Noi on one of the many narrow and crowded streets so you are thrown right in the middle of the tradition of the City. Most of the attractions are within walking distance and the surrounding streets are full of fascinating people and goods. Breakfast options are great, fresh and substantial.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Skip the taxis and walk where you can.
Report this review
Matt T. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Hotel with personality

Front desk spoke great English and helped us learn the city. Suite room was large and clean
8.3
The hotel is a 8 minute walk from the "tourist" district. Very easy. The staff don't all speak English, but the few that do are very good, and very helpful. The room seemed like it's a bit older, but it was very clean, and for us honeymooners, they gave us a small cake and some wine in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Our balcony had some cute shrine on it, large space.
Report this review
Mathias T. Couples Algeria, November 8, 2012
Service with a smile and extremely helpful

great location, very helpful staff, very clean
9.7
we stayed here twice during our holiday and vietnam and we would always choose it again. the staff is very nice and helpful and do their best to satisfy your request. everything we asked for was to our utmost satisfaction full filled! it is located in the heart of the old quarter, so it is a good point to explore hanoi. it should be noted that if you book a room with no city view, you might end up in a room with no windows!
Report this review
Ong T. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Simple Hotel

Simple Hotel
6
Very budget and simple hotel with WIFI access but depend on your luck as certain floor WIFI might be down at times.
Report this review
Tom L. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Friendly & Great Service staffs.

Room condition is good and nice.
8
My stay in this hotel was a good one. I give it a 8/10 rating. However a little setback on the lighting is quite dim
Report this review
Fabricio M. Couples Brazil, November 8, 2012
Nice hotel, great rooms and friendly staff

Helped organize very well our trip to Halong Bay
7.3
The hotel staff were very friendly with great advises on where to go in Hanoi. The rooms are very clean and well designed with a good bathroom. There was noise on our last night due to a big party on the room next to us, the isolation of the rooms is not that great. Breakfast was ok, but lacking more cold cuts, although their Pho was spot on.
Restaurant Tip: Looking for the best street Pho is a wonderful challenge!
Report this review
Ron G. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Small Rooms...

New and Clean..
6
I assume this hotel is new hence its very clean.. Staffs are very friendly and nice... The negative portion is on the hot shower whereby hot water is inconsistence but air con wise are all fine..
Report this review
Tom H. Couples Canada, November 7, 2012
Very nice, clean, modern rooms. Great location!

Friendly and efficient staff. They were extremely helpful and accommodating as we were traveling through on several occasions.
9.3
We would most definitely stay again and highly recommend it. Very quiet location but near to old quarter and French quarter. Staff were great!
Report this review
Nikolaos T. Families with older children Greece, November 6, 2012
Very nice hotel; very friendly, helpful staff

Central location; friendly staff; nice rooms; yummy breakfast
9.7
The stay at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel was a very positive experience. The hotel is very nice, clean and well designed. The room was clean. The breakfast was yummy. But the most positive feature was the hotel staff. They were all very friendly and helpful. Two incidents highlight this. We arrived around 6am from Sapa by train. While waiting at the lounge for the restaurant to start serving breakfast, a guy from the reception came with a map and sat next to us and offered to give us sightseeing tips. Even though his shift had just finished he stayed for 30min giving us advice. We stayed in Hanoi for only 2 days but based on his advice we had a really interesting and efficient sightseeing itinerary. This would have been impossible without his help. Later that day when we came back from our tour the manager welcomed us at the door to wish happy birthday to my mother. She had seen from the date of birth on the passport. When we went in the room a very tasty cake was waiting for us! It was a very nice and warm surprise. I recommend this hotel without any reservation.
Restaurant Tip: Gecko Restaurant; 500 meters from Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. Very tasty Vietnamese and western cuisine. At Hang Bo street, number 87 (I think).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03