or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2378 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2378)
Sort by:
Colin A. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
pleasant

staff
6.7
OK, clean hotel in a back street
Kaiqi R. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2014
Great service, wonderful place

Staff who attended all our queries, made necessary arrangements and rooftop restaurant
8.7
After much travelling, we were glad to have stayed at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. It provided us with the comforts that rejuvenated us. We also wanted to see as much of Hanoi City as possible so the staff were very helpful in directing us to the major places and what routes to take. They were also very efficient in helping us arrange our airport transfers.
Andrew M. Families with young children Canada, April 9, 2014
Excellent quality, fair price, caring staff

Staff friendliness, level of service, value
9
Traveled withmy wife and newborn. Beautiful clean room. Window was facing railway, and could hear trains, but it didn't bother us. Booked two tours with the hotel: a trip to SaPa and a Ha Long Bay cruise. Prices for those were very high, but we managed to negotiate for lower. Hotel tried to charge me an extra 2% at checkout for using credit card, without prior warning. They waived the fee after I protested. The Sapa trek didn't go as planned; the guide, whose English wasn't very good, took us to a hotel on the second night instead of a homestay, and didn't explain why. We didn't complain, but upon our return in Hanoi they tried to charge us extra, when we didn't know we had a choice or that it would be additional. I would have happily paid the fee if they would have asked me in *advance*. Don't let that stop you though; the level of service here rivals that of good hotels in Canada. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Hiwa E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
5 star

luxury rooms, amazing staff and great location
10
I will highly recommend this hotel and I will most certainly return again. Staff are amazing and attentive. Th e rooms are luxurious and the location is perfect.
Hayley B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
A great modern hotel in the Old Town

Modern room, lovely staff, great breakfast
10
A lovely modern hotel situated in the old town of Hanoi. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. All of the staff were extremely friendly and spoke good English. The breakfast buffet was very nice and had a large selection. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Claudine O. Families with older children France, April 6, 2014
very attentive staff and helpful

staff, location and very clean
9.3
Very nice stay in Rising Dragon Palace Hotel,I recommend it.
Prompat K. Groups Thailand, April 6, 2014
Relaxing

Quite location in city center, good service, good price
9.3
Very good
Tai H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Good food

Food superb, nice location, nice view
9.7
Awesome
Chin E. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Nice stay

Strategic location, nice hotel & friendly staff
7.7
We had been here for 2 days before going to Halong Bay. We kept our luggage at the hotel when we went to Halong Bay. We were not so satisfied when we back from Halong Bay because the room that arranged for us was quite old & a bit dirty if compare to our first stay. However, we didn't complaint to them because we left Hanoi on the next day.
Chin E. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Strategic location, nice hotel & helpful staff
7.7
The location is near to the tourist attractions. The room is clean & well-equipped. The staffs are friendly & helpful. The staff helped us to arrange the Halong Bay tour which is quite enjoyable for us. However, the breakfast choice is limited although is buffet style.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05