My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2332 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2332)
Sort by:
Clemens S. Couples Germany, March 11, 2014
Price / Value perfect. Best ever in Hanoi

City access, quiet in the night, very good standard
8.7
was our 3rd stay in the last 2 years and all was perfect again. This time room with balcony and city view (never book a windowless room). Room style modern and friendly, very good service, breakfast with a very good buffet (not huge, but all available except cheese). 2-3 streets (300 - 500 meters) away from tourist hotspots - possible to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake in 5 minutes. For that price, it's best what I found in Hanoi the last years. I hope the prices will be stable city view room, balcony, 2013 and 2014)
Olivia V. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2014
Wonderful, Clean and Comfortable

The location, the breakfast, and the cleanliness of the room
9.7
My boyfriend and I spent five nights at the Rising Dragon Palace Hostel and had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and spoke great English, it was located walking distance from most attractions in Hanoi, the room was very clean and comfortable with a great shower and a good selection of channels on the TV. The breakfast buffet was incredible, one of the best we had during our time in Asia. I would say everything was exceptional and it was worth a stay while in Hanoi.
Laura M. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Nice little hotel, well located

The location, the staff
7.3
This was our first hotel in Hanoi old town and it turned out to be a great option. The staff were superb, the room was great value for money. The hotel is a couple of streets away from the very centre of the old town, but having stayed in a really centrally located hotel, that's not a bad thing, it can get a bit noisy right in the centre!
Rahaimi A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 9, 2014
affordable connecting room with good hospitality

affordable, good wifi and hospitality
7
I was travelling with my family and niece. the connecting rooms is value for the money though the rooms is quite small but it was well decorated. breakfast was so so. Water clogged was happened in my room during my stay. overall hotel and staff were very good and helpful.
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, March 6, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice Service, room and price
9.3
Alan B. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
Nice small hotel

The room was small but nice,food good,located in old quarter
7.7
No problems,enjoyed the stay in this small hotel,friendly staff,communication a little difficult but that is expected.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2014
cozy room and friendly staff

cozy room , friendly staff, centrally located
7.7
we were happy to stay in Rising Dragon Palace hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and big.
Matthew S. Couples Vietnam, March 2, 2014
Perfect choice

Well appointed room, good size, friendly
7.3
We booked this hotel for a mixture of business and pleasure. It was my first stay in Hanoi so everything was new. The hotel staff were very helpful from the start even finding me a room for a very early check in and briefing me on the surrounding area. The rooms are comfortable and clean and whilst not huge are big enough for two. There is a mini bar and a good TV channel selection. It is in the old quarter but in reasonable walking distance to most of the main attractions. The breakfast is pleasant with both western and local styles available and the staff are very helpful. There is a roof top bar in the hotel but it was raining during our stay and not open. All in all a great weekend and a pleasant hotel.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
nice room and centrally located

Location, nice room and friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is centrally located and the room is clean and cozy. I like their staff very much as they are friendly and helpful.
Arminio R. Solo travelers India, March 2, 2014
Affordable, comfortable and its locations

location, staff and price
7.3
It was comfortable and clean with the room size being average. Its location was ideal as one could visit most places of interest walking and others were not too far by public transport. The staff are extremely, polite, friendly and helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04