or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2387 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2387)
Sort by:
Chin E. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Strategic location, nice hotel & helpful staff
7.7
The location is near to the tourist attractions. The room is clean & well-equipped. The staffs are friendly & helpful. The staff helped us to arrange the Halong Bay tour which is quite enjoyable for us. However, the breakfast choice is limited although is buffet style.
Donald S. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2014
Top quality customer service

Attentive staff, location, comfort
9.3
My friends and I came to hanoi with minimal planning and the hotel staff help provided us a brief of hanoi and things to do nearby. They also helped to arrange for the halong bay 2d1n cruise for us. The purple cherry restaurant on the roof also provided a good view over the city and the food was decent. The spa service was ok. Overall enjoyed the stay here.
Zeng W. Couples China, March 31, 2014
Nice restaurant, bad room

restaurant
5
I just spent one night there and I don't really recommend this hotel as you feel you are in the contryside.The restaurant is quite nice and the restaurant staff is very nice.
John C. Families with young children United States of America, March 30, 2014
Cute hotel for the money

Location and staff
9.3
A great value for the money. As mentioned in other reviews, some of the rooms have a mold issue on the walls...it's Vietnam... The location was great. The hotel is walking distance to plenty of tourist attractions, shopping, and food. The staff is great and English speaking. I would stay here again.
Dang K. Families with older children Vietnam, March 30, 2014
A good hotel by surprise!

Location in the old streets - friendly staff - near the police station
7.3
It's was good. But for Elders: there will be noises from the train all day.
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, March 29, 2014
Boutique Hotel

Service, Breakfast, Price
9.7
Sara S. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Small hotel in Hoan Kiem lake area.

Centrally located. Low price in comparison. The roof top bar and restaurant is surprisingly nice.
7
The room we stayed in was very small, with a strange bathroom/shower setup. The wet rooms are in the room, divided off by a glass wall. This made the room really damp and towels did not dry over night after a shower. There was some street noise the first night, but the second night our room was really quiet. We stayed in a "city view" room. I haven't stayed in any other hotels in Hanoi, so I have nothing to compare with. I'd rate this hotel as 3 stars. It's clean, tidy and does the job. If you like to spend time in a cosy hotel room, this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable bed, for a good price in a good location, go right ahead.
Arlene B. Couples Canada, March 26, 2014
nice place amongst the vibrancy and culture

in old town, local street vendors and shops
8
Buffet breakfast has large selection of Vietnamese and Western food.. Homemade yogurt. Nice bathroom.
Spectra M. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2014
Wonderful stay in the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

Friendly staff, nice room, great breakfast
9.3
We enjoyed our stay in the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. It's located on a relatively quiet street but is still centrally-located. The staff were friendly and helpful and my husband enjoyed chatting with them over breakfast. The room was lovely and in good shape with cool style elements and a nice separate bathroom and toilet.
Kym D. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
Great position, walk everywhere.

Position, helpful staff, great rooftop bar and restaurant!
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here, staff were friendly and helpful. Most speak English well. Rooms are clean and comfortable with very comfy beds! A little bit musty at times, but thats Hanoi. Walking distance to most city attractions and good restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02