or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2413 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2413)
Sort by:
Narumol T. Families with young children Thailand, April 13, 2014
good experiences

the best city hotel
10
excellent staff and good hotel decoration. I will return to stay there
Robin W. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
room haven't windowns

service
6.7
room haven't windown don't see about thee light of sun dark or day too mini room
Mansukh P. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 12, 2014
The staff were fantastic, very helpful.

Staff,location, tidy.
7.3
I praise the staff for there exceptional customer service. They go out of there way to be helpful and also allowed me to store my luggage for the day a few days after I had checked out and returned to Hanoi just for the day ( i.e.I was flying out later that day). They even kept my laptop safe.
Sittha S. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2014
Very pleasant

Rooms were quiet, good variety of food for breakfast, location was central to shopping and sightseeing.
8.3
We were in Tower B and had the entire 7th floor to ourselves. It was very quiet on that floor and the rooms were spacious.
David S. Couples Germany, April 11, 2014
Superfriendly stuff, very clean, experienced touri

Clean, quiet, central
7.7
The Hotel stuff is extremely friendly and does everything for you! Check in/check out crazy fast! The Hotel is in a quiet area (for Hanoi). To Bachpacker area 12 min walk. The rooms are spacious, very clean and have big flatscreen. Wifi available in all rooms. I would go there again.
Ahmed K. Business travelers Egypt, April 11, 2014
very old hotel and very bad

stuff , stuff , stuff
4.7
Slept there one night, it was ok , the hotel is old , room condition is old , not really pleasant hotel.
Robert J. Couples Netherlands, April 11, 2014
Great stay

Good room, central location in the city, friendly staff
9.7
Great hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi. Comfy room(602) and good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended!
Colin A. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
pleasant

staff
6.7
OK, clean hotel in a back street
Kaiqi R. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2014
Great service, wonderful place

Staff who attended all our queries, made necessary arrangements and rooftop restaurant
8.7
After much travelling, we were glad to have stayed at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. It provided us with the comforts that rejuvenated us. We also wanted to see as much of Hanoi City as possible so the staff were very helpful in directing us to the major places and what routes to take. They were also very efficient in helping us arrange our airport transfers.
Andrew M. Families with young children Canada, April 9, 2014
Excellent quality, fair price, caring staff

Staff friendliness, level of service, value
9
Traveled withmy wife and newborn. Beautiful clean room. Window was facing railway, and could hear trains, but it didn't bother us. Booked two tours with the hotel: a trip to SaPa and a Ha Long Bay cruise. Prices for those were very high, but we managed to negotiate for lower. Hotel tried to charge me an extra 2% at checkout for using credit card, without prior warning. They waived the fee after I protested. The Sapa trek didn't go as planned; the guide, whose English wasn't very good, took us to a hotel on the second night instead of a homestay, and didn't explain why. We didn't complain, but upon our return in Hanoi they tried to charge us extra, when we didn't know we had a choice or that it would be additional. I would have happily paid the fee if they would have asked me in *advance*. Don't let that stop you though; the level of service here rivals that of good hotels in Canada. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06