or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2377 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2377)
Sort by:
Gregg B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Not very good

Not much
4.3
My room was not very clean. Hairs on the bathroom floor. Black mold growing on the walls and draperies. A dump to be very honest. Won't stay there again. In fact, the only reason I stayed at this hotel was that my two favorites were booked up.
Jasmine K. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
excellent service!

eng-speaking staff. excellent location. free upgrade to a suite!!
9.3
Clemens S. Couples Germany, March 15, 2014
3rd time stay, there will be a next stay of course

near to oldetown, quiet, modern, friendly
8.7
3rd time this time. Comments see last stays
Janis N. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
We felt that our stay as unsatisfactory due to the

Location and Staff
4.3
There was no proper bathroom, just an area glassed off at the end of the bedroom. After a shower standing on timber boards you had to move to the main bedroom to dry yourself as there was no space in the shower recess. The location is in the food area of the Old Quarter, much better to be in the shopping side as walking around very dangerous with the bikes, especially at night.
Leszek M. Couples Poland, March 14, 2014
Romantic hotel in the middle of Hanoi.

clean, quiet, romantic
9
We stayed only for one night but the hotel was really clean and neat. Breakfast was delicious. The surroundings quiet. I really recommend it!
Christina S. Couples Indonesia, March 13, 2014
Great For Shopping

convenient and friendly staffs
5.3
The first night we stayed at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel very surprised because the location in a very narrow street and not centralised. AC not working in our room. Very hard to find a place to eat and also far to the night market. Overall we're not so happy about it. on the second time we stayed, we upgraded to family room at their sister hotel at the Rising Dragon Haven . Location is much better close to shops and at the busy area. Bit disappointed with the food. Not much combination for the breakfast buffet.
Viktor F. Solo travelers Croatia, March 12, 2014
The stuff was professional and spoke English

Internet, AC, English
8.3
When I arrived to the hotel, they told me that my room's air conditioning doesn't work and that they'll move me to another sister-hotel Rising Dragon Hotel (I think). My room didn't have any windows and I think it was lower quality than the one I paid for.
Zoe G. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
Enjoyable and Relaxing

Friendly staff, good food and clean
9.7
We stayed 2 nights at the Rising Dragon Hotel and really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2014
clean & spaces room

Clean, quiet & Friendly staff
8.3
good, but hotel car to airport delay 40 min even though I book in advance.
Clemens S. Couples Germany, March 11, 2014
Price / Value perfect. Best ever in Hanoi

City access, quiet in the night, very good standard
8.7
was our 3rd stay in the last 2 years and all was perfect again. This time room with balcony and city view (never book a windowless room). Room style modern and friendly, very good service, breakfast with a very good buffet (not huge, but all available except cheese). 2-3 streets (300 - 500 meters) away from tourist hotspots - possible to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake in 5 minutes. For that price, it's best what I found in Hanoi the last years. I hope the prices will be stable city view room, balcony, 2013 and 2014)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07