or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2465 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2465)
Sort by:
Kym D. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
Great position, walk everywhere.

Position, helpful staff, great rooftop bar and restaurant!
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here, staff were friendly and helpful. Most speak English well. Rooms are clean and comfortable with very comfy beds! A little bit musty at times, but thats Hanoi. Walking distance to most city attractions and good restaurants
Kym D. Couples Australia, March 24, 2014
comfortable hotel on the edge of the Old Quarter

location, staff & breakfast
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are clean and comfortable, except for a bit of a musty smell. Staff were very helpful with directions and advice, overall their English was great.
Lisawati A. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Comfortable bed, clean room & bathroom, small room

Friendly and very hellpful staff, convenience location, walking distance to food places n cafes
6.7
Very pleased with attentive and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room, but a bit small. A liitle bit dissapointed that our first night arrived we had to stay in a different hotel due to rooms were full. Other than that it was a pleasant stayed. Will sure come back to this hotel again. Couple from Perth.
Yap K. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
good and clean

good and clean
8
Service so good
Kathy W. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2014
Great service and good location

my best things with hotel :: bed, complimentary fruits, cleanliness
8.7
We stayed there twice in 2012 and 2014 cos of the good place, good service, good bed to sleep. Will stay again if we go to Hanoi. :)
Jasmine K. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
excellent service!

eng-speaking staff. excellent location. free upgrade to a suite!!
9.3
Suran P. Families with older children South Korea, March 16, 2014
Whole lot of confusion, but turned out okay

Really attentive and friendly staffs.
7
First, when I got off the plane and headed to the city, i chose to do this an 'adventurous' way and took a local bus. After like, 1 hour 30 minutes of that, I got off at Ga Long Bien station, and from there, I had to ask people questions to get there. But really, not many people spoke english anyway, so really, if it wasn't for the free tourist counselor who gave out free maps that I found, I don't know what could've happened. But then the problem arised once again. This hotel was located somewhere intertwined in the central streets, making me and my mom to walk about 2 hours approx to find this place. Later on when I found it, it was located away from the big streets, which explains why I couldn't find the place. When I got in, me and my mom being so exhausted, checked-in right away. Then another promblem surfaced. They said they didn't have any room. I was in a verge of eruption and just when I was prepared to scream out, "Why?! I already booked and paid the room?!" the receptionist apologized and said that the rising palace hotel have several other branch hotels and she said that they can accomodate us there. Fearful as I am, thinking about the distant of the hotel, I asked,"How do we get there?" She said we will be riding a taxi there which will take about 5 minutes and the expense will be paid. That's how we got to Rising Dragon Haven Hotel.It was definitely away from the Hoam Kiem Lake however once we got there we were offered the suite room and the receptionists there did their best to answer my questions of what was there to do in the area and so on. My overall experience in Rising Dragon Hotel is not that bad but I wouldn't reccomend it to neither luxury seeking people, nor to those who intend for long term stay. This is a perfect place for one day or maybe 2 days stay, since there isn't much of a facility to engage oneself into (like, gym, swimming pool,etc) This is really complicated. Primariliy I booked the Rising Dragon Palace
Gregg B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Not very good

Not much
4.3
My room was not very clean. Hairs on the bathroom floor. Black mold growing on the walls and draperies. A dump to be very honest. Won't stay there again. In fact, the only reason I stayed at this hotel was that my two favorites were booked up.
Clemens S. Couples Germany, March 15, 2014
3rd time stay, there will be a next stay of course

near to oldetown, quiet, modern, friendly
8.7
3rd time this time. Comments see last stays
Janis N. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
We felt that our stay as unsatisfactory due to the

Location and Staff
4.3
There was no proper bathroom, just an area glassed off at the end of the bedroom. After a shower standing on timber boards you had to move to the main bedroom to dry yourself as there was no space in the shower recess. The location is in the food area of the Old Quarter, much better to be in the shopping side as walking around very dangerous with the bikes, especially at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05