Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2581 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Adam P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
comfortable stay in good location
nice staff, good location and clean rooms
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Biswa K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Awesome staff! Attentive and very helpful!
Awesome staff, convenient location and comfortable stay!
We loved this hotel as the staff were really good and very attentive to our needs. They made our stay really awesome. I have all praise for them and would recommend to anyone.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Jasmine K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
excellent service!
eng-speaking staff. excellent location. free upgrade to a suite!!
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Xiat L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Stay in hotel was good
Clean, big and nice
Stay at the hotel was great. Was able to check in quickly.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Luis S. from Uruguay
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Wonderful!
Price, location, staff
Extremely pleasant, staff veryhelpful and knowledgeable about the area. Very helpful in organizing tours and with recommendations about restaurants and area attractions
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Patricia W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Easy and pleasant stay
Resteraunt, price, staff
This hotel was nicely located not far from The Lake and shopping roads. The staff were friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and spoke good English. We were housed in block B which is apparently the new block however we had a room with a small window looking out onto rooftops. The room smelt musky. The shower leaked out into the room and into the hallway. The window leaked considerably during the nights rainfall. There was a dead cockroach in the hall for two days and people were smoking in the hallway. Breakfast was pleasant and there is a rooftop resteraunt which served very nice eastern and western food at reasonable prices with nice views of the city. All in all an ok stay for the price with nice food and staff.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Conor C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Quiet hotel on outskirts of the old quarter
friendly staff
Room was not as shown in pictures, requested to change room but they would not oblige. You had to change elevators on the 2nd floor to get to the higher levels. Very quiet area where it is located, cant get a drink after 11pm! I wouldn't recommend staying here
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Angelin D. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Its was a great first time experience
Friendly staffs Very accommodating Fast check in and out
Great experience with friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located hotel helped us to move about for food and sighseeing.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Shih H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
clean room,nice breakfast and best price.
nice service and staffquiet place and feel safetygood price,I will be back again.
It's my first time to book very nice hotel,I will recommend to my friends.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Jeffrey Z. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great stay in hotel, excellent rooftop restaurant
Very helpfull staffRooftop restaurantThe hotel offers very nice tours
We have had a great stay in this beautiful hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. There is an excellent restaurant on the top floor. We booked two tours at the hotel. One to Halong Bay and one to Sapa. Both tours were perfectly organised.
Reviewed June 27, 2014