Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Anurag P. Couples India, May 10, 2014
Comfortable stay

Excellent and friendly staff, good breakfast, within city but secluded
8.3
It was not too bad but having stayed in Hanoi for a couple of days, one can get same comfort for even less. Nevertheless, the staff at rising dragon palace was truly impressive with regards to their knowledge and english speaking. its within the city but slightly far from the lake...but thats ok if you dont mind the extra walk around the city
Report this review
Arif S. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2014
nice hotel, comfy bed, good location

comfy bed, near shopping area
7.7
This is our second time staying in this hotel after coming back from Halong Bay Cruise (we keep our big luggage here, and just bring small one for cruise). You can visit many shops in this area and nice restaurants. 2 things bothered me : the hotel location is on small road where you need to pass little bit part of market, second thing is the internet WIFI signal is not really good.
Report this review
Gary C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 9, 2014
enjoyable and a good hotel

attentive & friendly staffs, nice breakfast, english-speaking
7.7
Overall, the stay is great and valued for money. Staffs are attentive and helpful and able to speak understandable English. Hotel is clean and comfortable, however, there's no hook in the room to hang up the used towel and the hot/cold shower something went wrong, the water temperature couldn't adjust properly, went hot all the time!
Report this review
David M. Couples France, May 8, 2014
Great stay

Well located, beautiful room, excellent for the price
9.3
Excellent stay in a centered city hotel with great room for a very affordable price. Excellent place to stay and we will go back. Thanks.
Report this review
Arif S. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2014
good hotel with good location

comfy bed, good location, good staff
7.3
The hotel staff is very helpful, they explain nice places to eat or to see. The bed and pillow are so comfy. Within few minutes walking, you will reach some nice traditional Vietnamese food restaurants. For the room facing front, you may hear trains pass by the area which is quite anoying.
Report this review
Laura Y. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2014
very clean, attentive and very friendly staff!

friendly staff, clean room + wifi, great breakfast
9.7
We had a great time during our stay at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, and had originally only booked one night, but they were easily able to accommodate us for a 2nd night. One of the receptionists, Sing, was very friendly and helpful in figuring out the rest of our travel plans, and booked everything for us. The morning breakfast was also varied and delicious. I'd highly recommend staying here again!
Report this review
Patricia T. Couples Ireland, May 5, 2014
Set in the Old Quarter it's a great location.

It was my birthday while we stayed here and they made it so special with a gift of a cake, wine etc. The staff were so helpful and attentive and the room was comfortable with good wifi
9
Very good location, good wifi, helpful staff, good restaurant.
Report this review
Christopher D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
Quick Break

location and staff
7.7
This was a good hotel within a reasonable area - downside was the room was on the mezzanine floor close to the lobby and noise of guest and reception chatter and roadside entrance. Choose a room higher up the building - the restaurant on the top floor is okay but not a destination restaurant - but it does not position itself as that - breakfast is served downstairs and is somewhat limited but fills a gap until you venture out.
Report this review
Patricia T. Couples Ireland, May 4, 2014
Very good service catering for all our needs.

The staff we're exceptionally helpful and friendly. They even organised birthday treats for me on my birthday. The wifi is good, the food is excellent , I highly recommend it.
9
Wonderful, our needs we're catered for really well and the staff are lovely.
Report this review
Francis M. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2014
good location and nice hotel

location, staff friendly, clean
9.3
It was a nice hotel with a good breakfast to start the day
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04