Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2581 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2581 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Leszek M. from Poland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Romantic hotel in the middle of Hanoi.
clean, quiet, romantic
We stayed only for one night but the hotel was really clean and neat. Breakfast was delicious. The surroundings quiet. I really recommend it!
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nicholas B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Fantastic staff, centrally located.
Within 15 minutes walk of most of the old town of Hanoi. Very friendly staff who will do absolutely anything they can for you. Airport shuttle is cheaper than a normal taxi.
Very comfortable stay, our favourite hotel in Vietnam so far.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

yi C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great
Breakfast, clean room, good service, friendly
Was great, would be better if hotel has free airport transportation.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Michael S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice place. Excellent helpful staff.
They send a bellman to the train station with us to make sure we got on the right train.
Great place, friendly trustworthy staff!!
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Michelle T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Friendly and helpful staff
Staff, spa and cooking class with the chef
Comfortable and friendly and the best part was the cooking class with the chef.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Rongrong J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very nice staff, good location, nice service
Very nice staff, good location, nice service
Very nice staff, good location, nice service
Reviewed June 12, 2014

li P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Staff able to speak in English;overall stay pleasa
,staff able to speak comfortably in English , walking distance to major old.quarters attractions
Basic needs are well provided thou.the.breakfast menu need to be improved
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stephen P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
appropriate for the occassion
location, bed linen & price
pleasant enough, room a bit small but well appointed. breakfast is 6.30-9.30am but if you leave it until later some of the offerings are already gone. Don't rely on the wake up call, set your own clock as they forgot my call completely.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

John L. from Mauritius
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great clean hotel. Staff are friendly.
Clean, Quiet and Good location
Great, will highly recommend the hotel if your looking for a hotel in the old quarter. Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean and quiet.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

gregory T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
A brief but pleasant stay.
no-frills, safe, simple.
I stayed at this hotel for one night only. The breakfast was quite good for what I was paying for the room. The beds were functional and what you would expect from this kind of establishment. The shower area was huge. The hotel is on a quiet street, around the corner from more active streets.
Reviewed June 09, 2014