My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2340 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2340)
Sort by:
Dinh H. Groups Vietnam, December 27, 2013
Good

Near to shopping center, good breakfast, new facilities
8
Susan H. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Frustrating news on arrival

Breakfast, location
6.3
We arrived on Christmas Day, expecting a connecting room for my sister's family and a twin for my mum and I. Alas, no rooms available, despite booking through agoda in November. The staff were apologetic but said that it wasn't a problem because they had places in their 'sister hotel' Rising Dragon Grand. This was however a problem as they decided to put our group in 3 double rooms, all on different floors - apparently, they thought an 11yr old and a 13 year old would be ok in a room by themselves two floors apart from their parents. The Rising Dragon Grand is a friendly place but the cheaper rates charged here reflect the lower status of the hotel. After this was pointed out, the manager did reimburse the difference in room rates and offered us a meal on the hotel in addition to transport to the airport. We returned to the Rising Dragon Palace after a trip to Halong Bay and enjoyed a lovely night's stay in the rooms we should have had on our first night.
Sacha M. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Great boutique hotel with amazing staff

Staff go above and beyond expectations, location, huge room
7.7
Siew L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Friendly staffs

friendly staffs, good location, clean room
9.7
we were upgraded to Rising Dragon Haven Hotel (their sisters hotel) family suite with free. We would stay at this hotel again if we come back to Hanoi. Friendly staffs are the most important. They showed us where to take nice food, and remind us again for something we need to take care during our tour to Sapa. Room are clean. Location are good. just the tour offered from Hotel were pricey.
Ajit R. Families with young children India, December 25, 2013
Value Hotel

Good staff, decent location
5
With the tube type construction, I believe it is difficult to get a room with sunlight coming in, so we had to be content with the room they provided. Located at Hoan Kiem, its walking distance to the lake, but its tricky one can get lost easily.. Language is a problem as very few speak english. Breakfast is OK but thats what one should expect from a budget hotel. Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable as is the in room service and the front office. Always ready to help and assist.
Stefan F. Solo travelers Austria, December 25, 2013
Modern and comfortable

Very comfortable bed and room, good breakfast
8.7
Modern furniture and very comfortable bed. The room was a bit smelly because of the bathroom (smell from wooden floor in the bathroom which gets wet after shower). Good breakfast buffet. Staff very friendly and good at English.
Ramin F. Couples France, December 25, 2013
Great hotel! Excellent value for price

Value for price, location, nice room
9.3
Joon G. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Good and conveniently located hotel

breakfast, location and value
8.3
Pleasant and good stay. Convenient and close to places of interests. Hotel in dark back lane can looks dangerous initially but it not because of police station next door. Good for cost conscious travelers.
Chalermpon L. Families with older children Thailand, December 25, 2013
Nice but could have been better

Room, breakfast
8
Wui S. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Rooms in new wing are better.

Quick check-in/out, wide range of local food & quiet.
6.7
The heating in the room of the older wing was not working but everything was good in the new wing's room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04