or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2526 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2526)
Sort by:
Joe H. Couples Canada, February 14, 2014
Helpful for organizing tours and directions.

Breakfast,close to things we wanted to do. Friendly and helpful staff
8.7
Comfortable and lots of staff to help you out. Meals were good with lots if variety.
Lawrence T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
Good price. Great staff

Price, clean, modern room, helpful staff
9.7
James K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
Good overall. great location

Bedroom, location, staff
7
This was a reasonable quality hotel. In the heart of the old town so all attractions accessible. Room good, interesting design with toilet, shower which worked. Breakfast fine. Staff helpful. The only real down side was the noise from the external air con units and water over flow tank.
Thiem S. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2014
High Quality, Affordable. Convenienet

Good customer service! Clean and nice room
8
This hotel never disappointed us! We really enjoy our stay here. Affordable price with high quality service!
Rhyssa L. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2014
fun and crazy

affordable, near places to see, near shopping places
9
This hotel was great! It was crazy during our stay here (Feb. 8-11, 2014). We didn't research about the weather here so we only brought summer clothes since we would also be going to Cambodia, Bangkok, and Phuket.
Zacary F. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2014
Great stay 9/10

Great breakfast, fast wifi, great location for restaurants and cafes
8.7
Stay was great had very fast wifi, breakfast was delicious, the staff spoke fluent enough english, people of hanoi were friendly sleeping was acceptable as it was away from the main roads however the hotel could improve on strengthening glass windows in the rooms that have them as i could here the people next door snoring but wasn't a big deal. Overall i would stay here again but ask for a room with no windows
Joerg B. Couples Germany, February 11, 2014
Nice stay in the old town

good location, very gentle staff, typical
8.3
Really okay for the Money.
Laura V. Groups United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
Lovely Hotel in the Real Hanoi

the bathroom, the room service and the balcony view of activity of an town hanoi street
7.7
My friend and I had a lovely short stay at the rising dragon palace. Everything was to a good standard and when a mistake was made in their spa, probably just due to a little bit of an English language barrier, they finally rectified it appropriately, leaving us satisfied. The hotel itself is lovely, not authentic but fairly luxurious in comparison to the other Vietnamese buildings surrounding it and is a welcomed arrival after walking the streets of the old town.
Lynn S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2014
Loud & inflexible staff, avoid if light sleeper

room size, free breakfast, rooftop restaurant
3.7
One of the worst stays I've had out of my Agoda experiences. I was originally drawn by the high review score here. Stayed 8 nights during the Lunar New Year, I was initially quite pleased when I walked into my room, a spacious room with a nice shower area (later found it leaked for an hour after use). Unfortunately, it was all downhill from there. First, we looked into booking a trip to Halong Bay via the hotel concierge, and were upsold a two day one night tour for USD 165. Having done our homework and knowing that the standard price was around USD 50, we didn't accept this offer, despite the concierge assuring us this was a good price. Secondly, the room I had the misfortune of staying in was absurdly noisy at all hours of the day. The room was on the 7th floor, right below the rooftop restaurant. At night, hotel guests would often talk loudly, and a lack of any noise insulation made sleeping a nightmare for light sleepers. If that wasn't enough, every morning at about 5AM, a deafening train goes by, blaring so loudly it would wake up the dead. In case you wanted to try and salvage your night's sleep, in the morning, your fellow guests and hotel staff will frequently be chattering in Vietnamese outside your door, should you have the misfortune of having a room near the elevator. Between housekeeping and the lunch crowd for the rooftop restaurant, the next few hours were also noisy. For those seeking the sweet release and escape of sleep, the afternoon is your time. You may trade the best hours of the sightseeing day, but after a few days at this hotel, you'll need it. Hotel staff said it was impossible to switch rooms and to ask again later, and when I asked for earplugs they called up a number and responded "they are not answering," before shrugging. Not sure if it was just the B team working during the national holiday, or if the staff is usually like this. The wifi and breakfast is free though, so it's got that going for it. Won't be staying here again
Thiem S. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2014
High Quality, Affordable. Convenienet

Good customer service! Clean and nice room
8
We arrived at Hanoi early in the morning, super tired and hungry! The hospitality provided by this hotel once we step in was excellent! Greet and give us our welcome drinks after they have confirmed that we are the guest here. They even explained to us in details about the surrounding of the Old Quarter and what to do and see around. Highly recommended to others!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02