Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2569 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2569)
Sort by:
Viktor F. Solo travelers Croatia, March 12, 2014
The stuff was professional and spoke English

Internet, AC, English
8.3
When I arrived to the hotel, they told me that my room's air conditioning doesn't work and that they'll move me to another sister-hotel Rising Dragon Hotel (I think). My room didn't have any windows and I think it was lower quality than the one I paid for.
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2014
clean & spaces room

Clean, quiet & Friendly staff
8.3
good, but hotel car to airport delay 40 min even though I book in advance.
Report this review
Zoe G. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
Enjoyable and Relaxing

Friendly staff, good food and clean
9.7
We stayed 2 nights at the Rising Dragon Hotel and really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Clemens S. Couples Germany, March 11, 2014
Price / Value perfect. Best ever in Hanoi

City access, quiet in the night, very good standard
8.7
was our 3rd stay in the last 2 years and all was perfect again. This time room with balcony and city view (never book a windowless room). Room style modern and friendly, very good service, breakfast with a very good buffet (not huge, but all available except cheese). 2-3 streets (300 - 500 meters) away from tourist hotspots - possible to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake in 5 minutes. For that price, it's best what I found in Hanoi the last years. I hope the prices will be stable city view room, balcony, 2013 and 2014)
Report this review
Olivia V. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2014
Wonderful, Clean and Comfortable

The location, the breakfast, and the cleanliness of the room
9.7
My boyfriend and I spent five nights at the Rising Dragon Palace Hostel and had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and spoke great English, it was located walking distance from most attractions in Hanoi, the room was very clean and comfortable with a great shower and a good selection of channels on the TV. The breakfast buffet was incredible, one of the best we had during our time in Asia. I would say everything was exceptional and it was worth a stay while in Hanoi.
Report this review
Laura M. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Nice little hotel, well located

The location, the staff
7.3
This was our first hotel in Hanoi old town and it turned out to be a great option. The staff were superb, the room was great value for money. The hotel is a couple of streets away from the very centre of the old town, but having stayed in a really centrally located hotel, that's not a bad thing, it can get a bit noisy right in the centre!
Report this review
Rahaimi A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 9, 2014
affordable connecting room with good hospitality

affordable, good wifi and hospitality
7
I was travelling with my family and niece. the connecting rooms is value for the money though the rooms is quite small but it was well decorated. breakfast was so so. Water clogged was happened in my room during my stay. overall hotel and staff were very good and helpful.
Report this review
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, March 6, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice Service, room and price
9.3
Report this review
Alan B. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
Nice small hotel

The room was small but nice,food good,located in old quarter
7.7
No problems,enjoyed the stay in this small hotel,friendly staff,communication a little difficult but that is expected.
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2014
cozy room and friendly staff

cozy room , friendly staff, centrally located
7.7
we were happy to stay in Rising Dragon Palace hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and big.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08