Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Suk L. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2015
Hospitable staff!

Staff went above and beyond!! Sandy and Liverpool were very helpful. Rooms were adequate.
8
Staff was very warm, helpful, and made this stay in an otherwise average hotel. While it was in the old quarter, it requires a 15 min walk to the lake. The surrounding streets was close to a funeral home, railroad (didn't hear the train), and bars/dance club. It was walkable to the sights such as Hoa Loa prison, Women's museum, water puppet show, Hoan Kiem Lake. We initially booked the deluxe room, which were rooms w/ a small window and very basic. When we returned from Halong Bay, we upgraded to the king room, which was larger. The breakfast was overall not memorable, pho was very salty. The restaurant above, Purple cherry also served mediocre food, but offered a nice roof top and breezy view of the city.
Report this review
Sin H. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2015
Good stay in Hanoi

The staffs are very friendly and approachable, the room is decent and clean
8.7
Stay in Rising Dragon Palace Hotel is enjoyable and comfortable.
Report this review
Tahir B. Business travelers Singapore, April 23, 2015
Great value for money

Clean, location, staff
9.3
Except room service (it is not 24/7) was very good
Report this review
Jaroslav D. Couples Slovakia, April 17, 2015
4 star hotel

staff
6
It was ok
Report this review
Cynthia K. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2015
Worst service we have ever received

Breakfast ready by 6am. Room was clean. Location alright.
5
Awful treatment from staff. Shouting and screaming when we refused to pay extra charges we never agreed to. Even when we as guests tried to calm the staff down, more screaming and voice raising ensued. Never have we as travelers experienced such nasty treatment by a service department.
Report this review
Wui K. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2015
good experience

staffs, rooms, breakfast
8.3
Wonderful. Staffs were helpful and give suggestions on where to tour around the vicinity. Were helpful in booking taxi for us too.
Report this review
Andrea G. Couples Italy, April 5, 2015
good quality

breakfast clean room
8.7
staff friendly good price for quality
Report this review
Yen C. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Comfortable room, good service and nice breakfast

Comfortable room, good service and nice breakfast
9.7
Report this review
Amy G. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Fantastic hotel

Friendly staff, comfortable beds and very clean!
9.7
We had a great time at the hotel. We've travelled all over Vietnam and this was one of my favourite hotels. The staff are very attentive and helpful.
Report this review
Phillip L. Couples Australia, April 3, 2015
Wonderful staff

Kenichi and his staff. Comfy bed and pillow
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08