Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2409 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2409)
Sort by:
Ty R. Families with young children United States of America, December 5, 2013
Nice place, and incredible service

Great staff, very clean, very helpful
9
Loved our stay here. A bit on the pricey end, but we've never had such great service. The staff have superb english and are very helpful.
Lilith P. Couples Australia, December 5, 2013
Riding dragon chain is great

Fast service, good location, excellent staff
9.3
We went to check in to our room only to be informed that 2 floors (including the one our room was on) had flooded due to an accident with the water system. We were given 2 choices, either wait until 7pm for the maintenance to be completed before checking in to our room, or move around the corner to the sister hotel at Rising Dragon Village. We chose to move. They upgraded our room, and paid for our taxi. The staff at both hotels were incredible. I didn't end up seeing any rooms at riding dragon palace, but the manager said our room at Palace had no window/no view. Our upgrade saw us in a room with a large city view window. Food was great, service was great.
Jessica W. Families with older children China, December 4, 2013
very nice hotel tho a lil far from centre.

food,room,staff
9
it was great,however we only managed to find the lake but not the shopping area for we got tired after walking 30 mins in hanoi traffic haaa
Colin P. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
Comfortable

Friendly and helpful staff
9
We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly, professional and very professional.
Rui F. Couples Portugal, December 3, 2013
mixed feelings...

Breakfast, bed, location.
7.7
We start with the wrong foot. On arrival, they move us to another hotel with an overbooking story; we stay on a top floor room without water pressure - no bath. Next day, they gave us a lot of excuses and upgraded our room... then, everything OK. NIce staff and good breakfast.
Elyn T. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2013
Value-for-money stay in Hanoi

Fast and reliable wifi in the room/ Pleasant and amicable staffs/ Nice breakfast
8.7
Jon B. Couples New Zealand, December 1, 2013
Excellent, courteous care for customers

Activities information and organisation; Cooking class; resourceful room layout
10
A very nice surprise to find a hotel so close to the city, but quiet, clean with caring staff.
Warren H. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2013
Clean comfortable

Friendly staff, English speaking clean
9.3
Great location in the old quarter, the best coffee in Vietnam about 15 metres away on the corner in a very quiet street. The staff are very helpful and friendly. A bloke couldn't ask for more. Thank you.
Steve M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
Hotel Needs Improvements

The hotel was centrally located on a relatively quite street (away from the noisy traffic of the Old Quarters). The staff was also helpful.
6
The hotel needs to improve in several areas. The plumbing in the hotel is poor. When the guests in the above room(s) flush their toilet, there will be a loud noise and air/water will come out of the toilet in my room. One time this happened while I was sitting on the toilet and it was a terrible feeling having the toilet water splatter onto me. Also, it generally tolk 3 or more flushes to flush the toilet paper down. The hotel consist of 2 buildings joined on the 3rd floor. So, if your room is above the spa, then when you will need to change elevators on the 3rd floor. There is only one electrical outlet next to the bed and another in the bathroom. There is not an electrical outlet near the desk (to plug my computer). There are only a few TV stations in English. No CNBC or Bloomberg. The food in the restaurant was okay. However, the rice that was served in a mini hot pot was barely warm.
Wen J. Groups Singapore, November 29, 2013
Comfortable stay, with the hotel centrally located

Firstly, the hotel staff were friendly and attentive. Secondly, it is centrally located to nearby restaurants and sightseeing places. Thirdly, the hotel is located at a quiet area.
8.3
Excellent location to nearby restaurants and 10 min walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake. Initially we have booked 2 connecting rooms for 4 pax but were informed by the staff upon arrival that a connecting room already includes 2 separate rooms that share a common door. Hence, we requested to cancel a connecting room and asked for a refund. The staff were very flexible on this and agreed on it. The only drawback was that some of the rooms do not have windows, so remember to ask for one if you prefer natural light directed into your room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01