My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2330 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2330)
Sort by:
Chau P. Business travelers Vietnam, October 28, 2013
Good stay

clean, well designed, central location
7.7
I love the bathroom design, the room is quite small but cozy. One thing to improve: buffet breakfast (rather boring).
Seng K. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2013
great place for a great price

comfort, cleanliness, price
9.3
We stayed here from the 24-26th of Oct last year, and came back after an overnight cruise on Halong Bay. The staff who attended to us was just as friendly as the first time. Definitely did not disappoint, happy to recommend this place to anyone looking for a place more than worth its price!
Low S. Business travelers Singapore, October 27, 2013
Clean and nice ambience

Great hotel, good budget, helpful staffs
8.7
Menna T. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
Good value hotel with very friendly service.

Location close to the railway station, friendly service, nice room
8.7
Very short, but very pleasant. We arrived quite late in the evening, and enjoyed a very pleasant meal on the roof of the hotel. The staff were most helpful and friendly and they prepared a packed breakfast for us in the morning as we were catching a very early train.
Denny C. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2013
decent place in good location

location, location, location
6
no problem here. The family room was a bit small for family but OK!
Yip T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2013
Felt being cheated, fooled by reception.

clean and spacious room.
4.3
I experienced bad tricks by one the male reception staff who spoke well in English. When checking in, immediately this staff told me that there is a notice from local authority that there will be a power interruption from evening 6pm to midnite. And, he offered me to move to another sister hotel which located quite a distance. The room he offered me is way lower class as compared to the price i paid for the original hotel room. He kept persuiting me to stay at this lower class room without offering refund or whatsoever comoensation. I finally rejected his offer and sticked back to the original hotel. After i hv checked in the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel for lesd than 2 hours, this staff came again and yold me that the power interruption is now postponed to next day. Look, this made himself and the entire hotel group stupid, unprofessional, unenthical at all. This is causing me having to move up and fown to see room and wasting time.
Fung K. Couples China, October 24, 2013
good
8.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Heike Y. Families with older children Germany, October 24, 2013
perfect Hotel for a very busy city

very friendly and helpfull staff, very good top floor restaurant, and you have to try the spa... value for money
8
Alan L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
Good!

Location, Price, Queit
8.3
(5* is the best) Breakfast: 4* Nice range of choice. Room: 4* Clean, Good size with balcony. Location: 4* Near main sightseeing spots. The seafood restaurant next door MUST try!! Cheap and nice!!
Seng K. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2013
comfortable and well worth the price

cleanliness, price, staff
9.3
Check-in was fast and easy, we were attended to by a very friendly lady who sat us down and gave us a map, showing us easy routes to the nearby sights. The room was clean and comfortable, definitely worth the price we paid. The staff was always happy to arrange for a cab (which were always by the meter!). We would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07