arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2581 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2581 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8.7 Trent M.
Australia
February 12, 2014
comfortable and friendly
friendly staff, comfortbale modern room, fast internet
Overall, a very good hotel to stay, I would stay here again next time in Hanoi.The staff are very friendly and attentive. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The thing that stood out for me is when i was checking out, the manager, she helped me with my luggage to the taxi. I didnt ask or expect this but she insisted. If you want a friendly comfortable and pleasant hotel to stay in Hanoi, which is also good value - this is it - I highly recommend it.

8.7 Peter W.
Australia
February 10, 2014
Fantastic!
Location, staff and breakfast!
Stayed at the Rising Dragon Palace for Tet. This hotel was fantastic and was perfect for what we wanted: a centrally located hotel with all amenities and a good price tag. The staff were wonderful making the stay that much more enjoyable. I will be recommending to all my friends and will be back in September to enjoy again. Thank you very much :)

7.3 Vivi L.
Malaysia
February 10, 2014
clean and comfortable
clean, good service
We are total 11 person of 2 families with older children. We are pleased for the stay, the room is clean and comforatble. i like the design of the shower is seperate with the toilet. the bed is big and comfortable. the staff speak good english and really good service! only one issue is the distance from hotel to hoen kiem lake. It takes about 10-15 mins walk to arrive the central place. Overall we are satisfied with our stay.

8 Diana W.
China
February 07, 2014
even a small room but comfortable for two people.
wifi, helpful staff, breakfast
comfortable, close to central area, helpful hotel staff

9 Jorgen B.
Denmark
February 07, 2014
Exelent value for money.
Central, rooms (w.window) and staff
We enjoyed the stay from start til ending. Rooms with windows very nice and clean. Staff very helpfull: we go Halong Bay 2 nights and the staff offered us free taxi to airport for not using our room one night. Restaurant was nothing special - you can eat on top of the hotel but it was to cold and windy. You can walk out of the door and be in the center of Hanoi. We were unlucky not knowing we come in the chinese new year, so many shops were closed. Take bus tour to Halong, but only for 2 days, the third day gives not so much.

8 David D.
Canada
February 07, 2014
Moved to sister hotel due to Chinese New Years,
Friendly staff, comfortable beds,nice linens and soft pillows , good breakfast choices made to order
Liked it so well we returned after going to Halong Bay. Hotel kept some of our luggage for us. Were were at Rising Dragon Villa not palace. Staff so friendly and showed us on map how to get places. Rose petals on bed!

9.7 Andrew C.
United States
February 06, 2014
Wonderful stay, slightly small rooms
Staff, Location and Food
We had a wonderful stay at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. Keep in mind there are about 6 other branches or so with the Rising Dragon name so make sure you have the right address :) The staff members were very friendly and informative; we were able to walk/taxi with ease to the places we wanted to see in Hanoi.

6 Ashwini B.
India
February 06, 2014
A good budget hotel
Location, restaurant, friendly staff
I chose this hotel after reading great reviews on Agoda. I was looking for a budget hotel with clean room/bathroom and centrally located place with a decent vegetarian option in the restaurant. We had a good stay with absolutely no issue. P.S: I had only vegetarian Vietnamese food in the restaurant and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast menu is quite limited, but that's understandable knowing its a budget hotel.

8 Shelley R.
South Africa
February 05, 2014
excellent service good food comfortable room
good service friendly staff comfortable and a clean room
very good and comgortable and good value for money

10 Patrick A.
Sweden
February 04, 2014
Excellent
Clean. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Probably the best hotel without pool we stayed at in Hanoi ever.