or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2540 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2540)
Sort by:
Choy C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
Boring

N/A
5.3
Amber K. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
Great location and price...great hotel.

Service, Location, Nice rooms
9
Hayley B. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
friendly staff

our booking was messed up so we were moved to the Lucky 3 hotel which was average
6.7
staff were helpful. our booking was messed up so we were taken to two different hotels which took a couple of hours so we were not best pleased! the hotel we ended up in was Lucky 3 hotel which had a good location and friendly staff yet was very overpriced and the breakfast was terrible! Noisy room due to poor fitting windows and doors. staff were really sweet but we aren't sure if it was there mistake or agoda's so we were not happy!
Roland N. Couples Sweden, December 23, 2013
Very good and effective information from staff.

Very nice and friendly staff, good breakfast and nice restaurant on the top floor.
9.7
Very kind and informative personel especially at the front desk when checking in. Followed us all way up to our room. Good information about the tours. Nice area outside in the old part of Hanoi. Excellent restaurant with low prices on the top floor of the hotel.
Shradha V. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
horrible staff

nothing
4.3
would not recommend this hotel to anyone after the horrible experience we had with the staff member called "be". after a 10 hours flight, this is our first hotel and be asks us to move into another hotel since they are booked and he forces us by yelling at us because we "did not cooperate with him and he had a long day". he was acting like he was doing us a favor by giving us a free airport transfer if he moved to the other hotel. after alot of arguing we agreed and the hotel turned out to be worse. we wanted to book a cruise and asked him since we knew nothing and had no internet yet. he said the one he had was the last one and the only room left. he was charging us alot and said if we didnt book it at that time, we would not get it later. the cruise was horrible and after talking to other people, we realized the guy at rising dragon ripped us off and charged us alot more for the cruise. because of that one staff memember, we would not recommend this hotel to anyone
Sha M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Dissapointing

Don't Know
4.3
we were not able to stay in this hotel because there was a mix up on the accomodation, apparently after reading the reviews it is a norm for them to mix up their bookings and transfer to another hotel to stay instead.
Mun S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2013
Best hotel staffs you can find in Hanoi

No problem, problem solved, let me check for you
9.7
Wonderful staffs who will help and ensure you have a great stay in Hanoi. Very useful to check with them on some tips especially Hanoi is famous as a tourist trap. Booking tour through their travel desk is highly recommended.
Giuseppe T. Solo travelers Italy, December 22, 2013
good, clean, central

the location, the staff and the breakfast
9.7
Ceputra S. Groups Indonesia, December 21, 2013
Good

Comfortable
9
The hotel is pretty hard to find at first, as we walked from Hanoi train station. Rooms were clean, though the separation of shower from the toilet is unnecessary. Breakfast was delicious and overall it is a value for money hotel.
Xiaofei W. Business travelers China, December 21, 2013
They moved our schedule to their sister hotel

They changed our reservation
6
They didn't provide the on-line booked one to us and move my friend and i to their sister hotel "Rising Dragon Villa" which is not as good as this one. We just spend 1 nigh in their sister hotel and then change to another local hotel the next day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04