Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2378 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2378)
Sort by:
Ivana H. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 1, 2013
Pleasant stay

good locations, friendly staff & clean
8
We really enjoyed our stay at Rising Dragon Palace Hotel. It is in the Old Quarter area. The room was nice and clean. A bit dark though. Breakfast was nice, some selection of western and local foods. We loved the local fruits. They were really fresh and sweet! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Besides providing us with information, they were also helpful when we need anything. The moment we arrived, the staff greet us warmly and gave us a map along with thorough explanation on some must visit places in Hanoi and most of them are pretty close to the hotel. She also gave us some list on must try local foods which surprisingly most of them were just around the neighborhood. We tried almost all of the local food in the list and they were all good ones, such as pho, bun bo nam bo, and cha ca. Few weeks before our trip, we requested pick up service at the airport with a good deal. And the guy who picked us up was punctual. Definitely will stay at this hotel on my next trip to Hanoi.
Jessica L. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
Amazing hotel. One of the best we have stayed in.

Staff, food, spa....everything!
10
We have been travelling and decided to stay here as a treat for my birthday and it definitely was that. The staff are so helpful and friendly. They knew it was my birthday and in the morning came to the room with a cake! They really do go above and beyond and made my birthday and our whole stay really special. The hotel is in a great location. We used the spa in the hotel which was great. We also ate in the restaurant on the roof which does delicious food, one of the best meals we have had in SE Asia. The room was modern and the bed very comfy. Breakfast was great with a good selection. Especially considering the price, this hotel is great! Definitely recommend.
Blake L. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
A strange bathroom experience

Restaurant, location, staff
6.7
Some hotels have a feature wall, this hotel has a feature toilet. Everything in the room was focused upon the toilet, I would not like to stay there with just a friend or be on my honey moon. You can see the outline of the person on the toilet through the frosted glass as you watch tv. Despite this the staff were nice and helpful and the restaurant was amazing. However, pack a compass as there are two wings, lots of mattresses and it requires more than one lift to get to your room.
Riccardo B. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2013
Overall a very good hotel.

Location, Staff and room comfort
7
I travelled to Hanoi with my family and our stay at the Rising Dragon Hotel was most enjoyable. The staff were very attentive and helpful, I would not hesitate in returning,
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Value for money

Staff, clean, comfort
8.7
Yin S. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 30, 2013
comfortable

nice breakfast, friendly staffs, nice location.
8.3
quite nice, the breakfast is great. the staffs are really helpful. walking distance to Hand Da market
Jack T. Couples New Zealand, September 30, 2013
Great

Location - Staff - value for money
8
We had stayed at the Rising Dragon hotel the previous year and had enjoyed it so much that we stayed again this year and also family came and met us there from the UK after our recommendation. Very good service. Attentive staff. It was my husband's birthday and he was sent a birthday cake which was very special. They organised our trip to Halong Bay and also sorted out our train to and from Sapa and they also made sure we got on the correct train. We would stay again at the hotel
Jatin S. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Amazing Staff

Staff, Location and STAFF
9.3
The staff at this hotel where truly amazing. All of them seemed to really understand how to treat the guests. I cant say enough about them. If i was in Hanoi again this would be the hotel to stay at. These guys deserve a raise. I hope the tip we left was shared amongst the staff. Helped with all our problems and went out of there way to insure we had a successful stay. For example we booked the train to Hoi an one day but the trains so they had sent one of the bell boys with us to the stations just encase as they where not sure if the trains had actually been canceled. Unfortunately they had, so we had to return to the hotel where they gave us a discounted rate for the extra night and also bargained with the taxi to insure we got a fair price. The rooms where ok nothing special really could do with a lick of paint but that is ok. The location was great in the old quarter close to all the sights.
Bert D. Couples Belgium, September 29, 2013
Great value for money

Great location - friendly staff - clean
9
Dale B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 29, 2013
Awesome

Location, friendly staff & value for money
9.3
The room was clean, tidy and comftable. The staff are so friendly, honest and helpful. The hotel is centrally located to site seeing & shopping. If I go back to Hanoi I will be staying here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07