Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Barbara M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2013
Nice hotel and friendly staff

Location, friendly staff and great food
7
My stay was really nice, the staff was really friendly and went out of their was to help. The restaurant offers a really good menu and the hotel is located not far away from the city
Report this review
Matt H. Couples Ireland, December 15, 2013
great price and great location

very nice staff, good breakfast, comfortable room
9.7
Very enjoyable, close to all the old quarter sites and down a quiet street so pleasant sleep in very good quality beds
Report this review
Huynh N. Groups Vietnam, December 15, 2013
Good to stay

Center, clean, good
8.3
Near the center, best price, good staff, the receptionist is nice
Report this review
Ng K. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2013
Great Stay.

Friendly and helpful staff, great room, good location
9.3
Hotel, though small, has great staff. They were friendly, smiley and very helpful all the time. Room was very clean, new with separate toilet and bathroom. But toilet and bathroom doors are made of frosted glass -- not for the ultra shy and conservative. TV has good selections of channels. I enjoyed my stay here. Very impressed with the high quality of service. They even reminded me to put on my jacket when I walked out of the hotel door in the morning as it was chilly outside. And they spoke good English too! Very good value for money. I highly recommended this hotel.
Report this review
Mohamed G. Couples Egypt, December 15, 2013
Nice & up to expectations

Friendly staff , Great location & excellent in home tours arrangments
8.3
Overall was up to expectations taking the remarkable price into consideration. We have been placed in a very small room in the begining looking at a very noisy water pump but they addressed our request very quickly and relocated us to another room. The staff are dedicated to help you arranging tours within the city or even going outside like Halong bay and others. Prices are very competetive and no need to go seek another Tour agency in the city. I recommend to use their Airport pick up and drop of facility as their prices are much better than what you will be offered in the airport or even by taking a cab by meter from airport as well.
Report this review
Xiat F. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2013
Stay in hotel was good

Clean, big and nice
8
Stay at the hotel was great. Was able to check in quickly.
Report this review
Rongrong J. Solo travelers China, December 15, 2013
Very nice staff, good location, nice service

Very nice staff, good location, nice service
9.7
Very nice staff, good location, nice service
Report this review
Gary V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2013
ideal hotel for short stay

location/friendly staff/hotel quality
9.7
very good hotel for price.staff very helpfull for arranging day trips and further travel arrangements ie flights/hotel bookings
Report this review
Samantha B. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2013
THE most helpful friendly staff throughout!

staff!
9.3
The room is above all expectations and the desk and kitchen staff were incredible - they went above and beyond to help us book our next destinations and also tips for first time travelers in the Vietnam
Report this review
Pierrick C. Families with older children France, December 14, 2013
good stay in centrally located hotel in old hanoi

staff are very helpful , breakfast is great , room are clean
7.7
pretty good stay , good breakfast and helpful staff , had to change to sister hotel cause overbooking but they arrange transport and took good care .
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07