Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Stefanie D. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
Great stay

Nice, clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location.
9.3
Report this review
Krzysztof P. Solo travelers Poland, November 15, 2013
Clean and comfortable

location, nice and helpful staff, nice rooms
8
I enjoyed my stay at Rising dragon Hotel. It was very close to the tourist attractions, you could buy fresh fruit just round the corner and it was quiet at night.
Report this review
Sagiv M. Solo travelers Israel, November 15, 2013
good value of money

location, staff, room
8
Report this review
Ng C. Business travelers Singapore, November 14, 2013
Pleasent and comfortable

Location, Budget and good english speaking staff
7.7
Location of the hotel is well situated by the convenience of nearby shops and restaurant, easy access to most of the tourism attraction. Wifi is provided with a good speed. The train station that's leads to the other city is nearby located as well. Most of the staff speaks English that's a plus point : ) cos language is a major issue . The rooms are clean and nice.
Report this review
David T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
ver exciting city

clean, modern, happy staff
8.3
Very good. Only issue was that airport transfer was free as advertised, but I had to pay at hotel. But cheap anyway.
Report this review
Graham W. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2013
A very welcome surprise and loved every minute .

First and foremost the staff covering all depts, the roof top bar and restaurant and quality of food served there.
8.3
From the moment I walked in the door until the minute I left the staff left a lasting impression whether it was in reception, the roof top bar & restaurant, travel desk and basically all facets all went out of their way to make my stay special. My room with a view over the old quarter had everything I required and was kept spotless. The roof top bar and restaurant was the gem in the crown with an intimate setting, good service and exceptional quality food. The hotel is in walking distance of parks, bars, restaurants, the lake and major shopping precincts and I would definitely stay there again in the future.
Report this review
Thaddeus L. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2013
Good value hotel but misleading with room types.

Well located. Good value for money. Friendly staff.
7.7
Good stay for the money I paid. Just be aware that the "Deluxe City View" room on Agoda is actually only a Deluxe Room with no city view. The photo on Agoda that shows Deluxe City View is misleading, it should not show a balcony. The staff at the hotel told me that Agoda has put up the wrong picutres.
Report this review
Allan S. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Great value and location.

Location, friendly staff and value for money.
9.3
The rooftop restaurant provides excellent food. Overall great value for money and in a perfect position to explore the old district.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 9, 2013
Great Hotel

Everything
9.7
I only stayed for one night before going to Ha Long Bay, but it was the best hotel I stayed at during a three week Asia trip, can't fault the hotel, great location, room, Wi-Fi and staff, would recommend to any one.
Report this review
Bruce L. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
The Tour desk manager Giang was exceptional

Customer service, tour desk, food and location
8.7
Our stay with the hotel was without fault the young Tour Desk mgr Giang was so helpful and knowledgeable in booking our requirements and made our stay great. The staff are very customer service focused.
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04