or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2330 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2330)
Sort by:
Ed D. Couples Netherlands, July 12, 2013
No recomemend this hotel

Location and just' s all
5.3
Room is small and not clean. No hot water and Internet did not work. Sheet and towers not white enough. Very noisy. Staff very friendly but pushy for selling the tours. Good breakfast and location is fine. However, this hotel is just suitable for backpackers only as it is far way from our expectation.
Oliver G. Families with older children New Zealand, July 11, 2013
A great affordable option

Clean, good location, affordable
7
We stayed in the Rising Dragon as we knew we were just going to be there in the evening - we had busy days planned. The hotel was great for this. The rooms were small but perfectly appointed, the staff were friendly and the location was great. I think we paid $45 a night per room. I would however say that you should probably be on very comfortable terms with the person you are staying with as the bathrooms are very much part of the main bedroom.
Thomas M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
Charming

Staff service and attentivness to customer needs, ease of taxis, quiet street away from road noise
8.3
Calm and pleasant, good atmosphere, and really great staff service. Will stay there again next trip
Hui C. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2013
good location and attentive staff

good location and attentive staff and comfort room with good breakfast
8.3
I arrived the hotel at about 11 am and the staff allowed us for an early check in. which we are very grateful on it. the staffs spoke good english and gave us a very detail introduction to the hotel and answer every single question that we have, from good to sightseeing to shopping tips. i also book the tours with the hotels with reasonable price.
Hendra G. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Pleasant

Clean room, free wifi and good food
8
Comfortable and pleasant with so many local restaurants nearby
Sutthiphun K. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2013
don't impress as I expected

beautiful room but small
6
they have a very beautiful rooms but it quiet small. clean hotel, centrally sightseeing place.
Hoai C. Business travelers Vietnam, July 6, 2013
Good location

friendly staff, good location and value for money
8.3
Stephane G. Solo travelers France, July 5, 2013
Nice boutique hotel in the centre of Hanoi

Location, friendly staff, nice design
8.7
Nice and friendly hotel in the centre of the city. The staff is attentive and helpful. The rooms are quite nice. Rooms on the street are however a bit noisy (Hanoi is a noisy city). The cheaper rooms do not have windows. I did not try them, but that may be a solution to avoid the noise for travellers who do not mind being without a window. Food was good, but the breakfast was a bit limited. Altogether a good value for money.
Maria J. Groups Chile, July 5, 2013
Adequate relation price-quality

Good price-quality relation, central location, cleanliness
8
The hotel was what we wanted, located near the main attraction of Hanoi and the shopping areas, but in a small and quiet street. Breakfast was not so abundant but ok. The staff was friendly and generally speak fluently English (which not happens in all the hotel of the country). The bad point was that when we bought a tour to Halong Bay in the hotel, they didn't tell us accurately all the condition (for instance, that beverage were not included in the price). The should should inform theses conditions to their guests.
Chris C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
Brand new hotel and centrally located

Great staff and very friendly
10
Very nice hotel and you feel like a house guest from the moment you walk through the door

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07