Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2410 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2410)
Sort by:
Colin S. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Good location and attentive staff

Receptionist Linh, location and food
7.7
First impression was very favourable. Receptionist Linh took time out to explain the hotel facilities and the nearby tourist attractions. Very helpful and attentive. Food was quite good and location very convenient. Spa was mixed - one therapist was fine but another was very bad. However the hotel were keen to make amends and this exemplified their customer friendly approach.
Andri D. Groups South Africa, August 8, 2013
The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Location, staff
8.7
The staff were incredibly helpful. We had booked a cruise and had to postpone due to bad weather, and a lady that worked at the front desk, Sinh, went out of her way to assist us and even gave us an upgrade to a family room seeing as we were three people traveling together.
Peiling L. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
Overall a nice hotel but had bad experience

Great breakfast, clean room but had a bad experience with the hotel
7.7
Overall the hotel is clean, quite comfortable and the breakfast is good. For the price of the hotel, it is absolutely very value for money. However, I wasn't that pleased with the way the hotel treated every customer. We booked a trip to Halong Bay but it was cancelled due to a storm. We wanted to extend another day but they told us the hotel is fully booked. So we had to find another hotel at the very last minute. That is fine as we understand they can't vacant a room for us at the very last minute. However, we've a booking with them the next day through agoda and when we arrived to check in the next day, they told us the hotel was fully booked because many customers extended their stay due to the Halong Bay storm and wanted to transfer us to their sister hotel (Rising Dragon Haven) which they claimed were better. But it wasn't better. The customer service for Rising Dragon Haven is very bad. They provided just one big towel and when we requested for one more big towel and 2 small towels, they forgot about our request. When we asked again, they brought 2 big towels. The hot water was unavailable halfway through my shower and it was super cold. And the room is not sound proof so you can hear all your neighbours' conversation through out the day/night. The breakfast was pathetic as well. And its location is very far away from the centre of Old Quarter. So yes, the management of Rising Dragon Palace is bad. I feel they do not treat all customers the same and I think they've no right to simply put us (with booking) to another hotel. That is very unprofessional. lastly, Rising Dragon Palace is located very near to the train station so be prepared to listen to the train at the night or early morning.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
Great stay, great staff.

friendly helpful staff. clean rooms
8
The hotel stay was great. they were helpful with hotel transfers and were very knowledgable about the area. I would recommend this hotel. the price was great too.
Liek P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Value to stay

clean, friendly staff, great breakfast
10
Excellent hotel, will come back in stay in future. Arrange day trip was good and the price is reasonable.
Tim B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
pleasant and comfortable short stay for business

friendly staff, nice spa, good lcoation
7.3
The Rising Dragon Palace is well convenient in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter. The staff speak very good English and are very attentive. The spa is excellent, and the rooms are comfortable and perfect for a short business trip.
Kristian S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 7, 2013
Comfortable, no frills, great food

Food, Comfort, Location
8
Sophie B. Couples France, August 5, 2013
nice hotel

location, staff, price
7.3
Mengjia Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
Nice staff, good service

nice staff, good location and good service
5
I was arranged to another hotel due to the storm the day before I arrived. The clients live in my room didn't leave as a result and I was arranged to another hotel with relationship with Rising Dragon Palance. However, I am happy with the attituade of the staff and their efforts to comfort me on the accidence.
Neil B. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Pleasantly surprised

Very centrally located, very nice room and friendly helpful stak=ff
8.7
First time visitor to Han Oi. Interesting place and like many Asian cities, you're not quite sure what to expect. The place leans very heavily on the influence of the French. The hotel is on the doorstep of the market area where you can find excellent bargains, especially if you have a local to help with the negotiation. The hotel was also a very nice surprise. Booked late solely on the review score on Agoda and well worth every point. A large, clean room, very quiet. As in all Vietnam cities, keep your eyes on the cars. the mopeds will miss you providing your keep moving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03