Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Peter U. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
Great logistics. looked forward to returning there

staff genuine, bed excellent, great location. The standard was consistant.
9.3
Our stay was great respite from the surrouding market and busy center. Staff offer great advice which can be relied on. They run on reputation and standards.
Report this review
Ken H. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2013
3 stars charges 4 stars services

Nearby to tourist attraction, Friendly & helpful staff, fast internet connection
8.3
Report this review
Maykim S. Families with young children Singapore, October 15, 2013
reliable, comfortable, relaxing

helpful and friendly staff, good food, value for money
8
very comfortable and relax stay at hanoi at this hotel. Room service was value for money, food presentation was great and quality standard. location was good and centrally located, accessible to many shopping areas. Can easily travel by taxi. Kids love the connecting room advantages as compared to having to squeeze into one big family room.
Report this review
Frank G. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
Good value hotel

central, clean and comfortable
8.3
Clean comfortable and well appointed hotel in side street away from major traffic noise. Centrally located so good for walking around the town.
Report this review
Matthew T. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2013
Great location, quiet & superb staff...

Staff are helpful, clean & decent room, Great location...
8
Hotel is located in the old quarters but on a quiet street. We hardly hear the horning at night. Great location to go sight seeing & easy to find food around the hotel. Room size is decent & clean. My wife left a pouch on our flight into Hanoi & the lady at the reception (can't remember her name)help us check & make arrangement with the airlines for us to pickup the pouch at the airport on our return flight. She also advise & recommend a few tourist site to visit the next day as most shops will be close the next day. Breakfast was good but you kind of get bore after eating the same stuff for a few days.But overall we enjoy our stay there in Hanoi... Thank you
Report this review
Kinga A. Couples Hungary, October 12, 2013
excellent

nice and clean and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, good food
9.7
Excellent.
Report this review
Florencia E. Groups October 12, 2013
Comfortable staff with excellent staff!

location, staff, value for money
8.7
Room was clean and comfortable, very centrally located in the Hanoi's old quarter, can get sightseeing tours easily from the front desk, staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful! Highly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Gary A. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2013
Excellent value for money hotel centrally located

Location, value for money, cleanliness
9.7
I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers that like to be centrally located in the old quarters of Hanoi. The hotel is fantastic value for money and I will definitely stay here again when I return to Hanoi. My accommodation included breakfast and on my last day I had an early morning flight and would have to miss breakfast, except the friendly staff had pre-arranged to provide a take away breakfast. They were very accommodating and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
Report this review
Maria M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2013
Quiet, Reasonably Priced Refuge in Big City

quietness, staff, breakfast buffet
9.3
Report this review
Donald S. Couples Canada, October 10, 2013
Affordable

Location, cleanliness, price
9
Located on the western edge of the old quarter within 10 mins walking distance of the military museum and about 15 from the temple of literature. 20 minutes to the lake. A cab to the lake is $2.50 - $5. Helpful staff, clean rooms, secure storage for early checkout and arrival. Spacious and affordable rooms, nice variety of breakfast items. Nice lobby area. Close to night market.
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05