Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Ann B. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 28, 2013
location, value for money,

Location, value for money, friendly. Helpful staff
9
The Rising Dragon Palace offers travellers a chance to experience Old Quarter Hanoi, without being expensive and fussy. Room was comfortable, quiet and clean, with everything i needed to make exploring this part of Hanoi, on foot, easy. The roof top restaurant was a real bonus with a view as well as excellent food and service.
Mary J. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Comfortable hotel in nice location

Close to Hoan Kiem lake and markets. Very large and comfortable bed. Friendly staff who are happy to help with anything.
8.3
I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very nice and included a very comfortable bed. The location was great and within walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake and the markets. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much of a problem for them. The breakfast provided was nice but could maybe include more selection. The hotel provided a private car to take us to the airport for $17 (340 000VND) which worked put to be cheaper than a taxi and was very convenient. Our stay at this hotel was great.
Joseph N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
Clean hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff that speak English, clean room, reletavely central location
8.3
Nice stay. Very helpful staff that speak English . Would be nice if the room is a little bigger. Tour and airport transfer could be arranged through the hotel.
Ewan R. Couples New Zealand, July 25, 2013
Very comfortable and clean and very friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, Very clean with good food and very affordable.
9.7
Our stay was trouble free and very relaxing. This was the best hotel we stayed in during our 3 week holiday in Vietnam. The staff spoke very good English and were very helpful. I will recommend your hotel to any of my friends who will travel to Hanoi.
Daniella W. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 25, 2013
Great friendly service in comfortable hotel

Service, breakfast, rooms
9.7
Whilt there were some issues with internet the staff were extremely friendly & made all efforts to rectify. Otherwise everything else was great.
Simon K. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Clean room, friendly staff and great breakfast

Clean room, friendly staff and great breakfast
8
Generally are good, the room is clean and comfortable, value for money, breakfast was great and friendly staff.
Mei H. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Extremely comfortable bed and pillows

Nice Bed, Good breakfast and friendly staffs
7.7
The hotel is near to one of the railway..therefore..if you would like to have a quite room..go for no window. All full length window rooms wouldn't be peaceful during the early morning and late at night.
Vincent B. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 24, 2013
Geat hotel, it's close to perfection

Attentive, polite and helpful staff, great location, well organised tour to Halong Bay
10
My stay at this hotel was very pleasant, the staff is incredibly helpful, polite and attentive. Their English is very good, upon arrival I was welcomed with a drink and the receptionist handed me a map of Hanoi and pointed me to all the important sights and shopping + dining areas. The room was great, shower was very good, comfy bed and the city sight is nice, it can be a bit noisy outside but that's the charm of the city in my opinion, it didn't annoy me for a second. Breakfast was good, not that many options but for a Westerner liking his bread for breakfast all that I needed was there and more :) They also have an in-house restaurant which is definitely worth a visit. Via the hotel I booked a mini-cruise (2 days, 1 night) in Halong Bay, the tour operator was A-class Cruises which I can definitely recommend to any of you, they arranged pick up and drop off at the hotel (the hotel-staff watched over my backpack, while I was in Halong Bay, so that I could travel lightly, which was great). The cruise was very well organised, clean ship for a good price with everything included except the drinks but they didn't overcharge on the boat. On my return I was upgraded to the 'King's Suite', which had an amazing view over Hanoi, great room and a very nice gesture from the hotel-staff. Overall I had a great stay, I can't really name anything that bothered or displeased me so I'd definitely stay at the Rising Dragon Palace again and I can recommend it to all of you, I doubt you can get a better stay in Hanoi for this price!
Yip M. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
no frills

clean, large rooms, staff speaks english
6.7
Jens B. Solo travelers South Africa, July 23, 2013
Great hotel and time spent there

central very clean and nice staff and food
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06