Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2569 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2569)
Sort by:
Odeliah C. Families with older children Israel, September 19, 2013
Nice rooftop, clean, elevator, nice breakfast

Staff, clean, room design
8.3
Report this review
Pui K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2013
Hotel staff are very helpful

helpful staff, convinient, reasonable price
9.3
THe hotel staff are very nice and helpful. They can speak excellent English. They gave us many suggestions on places for food and sightseeing. The service was also good, we could keep our luggages here overnight during our Halong Bay trip.
Report this review
Lui C. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2013
Very good and Memorable Stay

Location, Staff and Room
10
Good stay with friendly and caring staffs
Report this review
Michelle C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2013
Excellent Accomodation for price

Food and Service
8
We found the Rising Dragon Hotel to be reasonable for the price we paid. Service and food were excellent. We were greeted with a welcome drink and staff explained the local area and places to see. Confirmed our tour the next day. Provided business card for safe return to hotel if we got lost. Rooms are basic but it was somewhere nice to sleep. Nothing was a problem!
Report this review
Lui C. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2013
Amazing Package offered!

Walkable distance to all attraction, many delicious local food nearby and super friendly n helpful staffs
10
Report this review
Kate L. Families with older children Australia, September 16, 2013
Great value for money

Rooms were a great size, Location in the French Qtr, Service was good
8
We really enjoyed our few days here. The service was great (Their English & helpfulness was tops). Our room needed a little airing but it was lovely. The beds were really comfortable & the bathrooms lovely. Breakfast was included in the price and we found this good value. There wasn't a huge selection but it was enough. You have to keep in mind that all the buildings in Vietnam are quite skinny, so city properties pack a lot into a small space & this hotel does this.
Report this review
Jun W. Couples China, September 15, 2013
Great big room

Great hotel. Great value for money and the staff were extremely polite and helpful. Surprisingly, the buffet breakfast was very good!
8
Report this review
Kumar R. Groups India, September 15, 2013
it's nice.

food, room and travel infomation
8
It was good experience to stay in Rising Dragon Palace Hotel.
Report this review
Kiki K. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2013
Great Experience All Around!

Great Staff, Great Location, Great Food
10
The staff was great. Our first room was a bit noisy, we asked to be moved, they did. Great room and quiet as can be. The whole experience at the Rising Dragon Palace was awesome. Even had laundry done.
Report this review
Robert C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
Decent Hotel

Clean Room with pleasant front desk staff with a smile.
7
If you are being check-in to 8th Floor, then you would be in trouble. First of all, there is no lift on that floor. You will need to take the lift to 7th Floor and carry your luggage to the 8th on a very narrow staircase. Secondly, there is a open air restaurant on the 8th Floor, which will become very noisy at night especially if you had a long day and need an early sleep. Thirdly, the hotel is located very near to the rail tracks. Those train will sound the horn every time they passes our hotel which makes the sleeping even worst. You will be awake somewhere during midnight with the sound of the train passing with their horn.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03