Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2380 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2380)
Sort by:
Wong C. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2013
the staff are very helpful and great experience

the staff was helpful and friendly
8.7
We book one night due to bad weather at halong bay and we decide to extended our stay at this hotel for other 2 more day to wait for a the good weather, the staff was helpful and friendly. They do help out our re-arrange our halong bay day trip and recommend alternative local trip during our stay. We do have nice trip at end.
Fanny F. Families with young children June 20, 2013
great stay at rising dragon palace

friendly and helpfull staff , comfortable room
8.7
nice
Scott A. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 20, 2013
Great stay for 3 days - staff amazing!

Staff, staff, staff
8.7
Fantastic stay, halong bay tour arranged through the hotel was great, room arranged for the day free of charge whilst we waited for evening train allowing kids to shower etc. train arranged by hotel to hue, free transportation to the train station with hotel car. Customer service second to none
John B. Couples Australia, June 20, 2013
very nice hotel, good brekky

clean, modern, good food
8.3
overall very good, clean, modern, good breakfast, good value.
Ben M. Couples New Zealand, June 19, 2013
A cosy hotel with exceptional service

Friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms and good location
8.3
It was the little extras that really made Rising Dragon Palace stand out. The hotel itself is charming, well positioned in the old quarter and the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were beyond helpful, giving us great information on things to see and do, recommending restaurants and even accompanying me to a pharmacy to get medication when unwell. Outstanding.
Yuki H. Groups Indonesia, June 19, 2013
enjoyable stay

spacious room, superb food, big bathroom
9.3
Fantastic stay , with yummy salad!
Xiaofeng L. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2013
Good

Price, breakfast and size of room.
8.3
The stay was comfortable for the price. Free upgrade to a king suite (most probably because we booked a tour from them). However, the tour price were not fantastic, kind of a rip off I guess and the airport transfer car was quite old and it cost 19 USD. Nonetheless, the roof top dining experience was great, a good atmosphere to simply chill and relax.
Yuki H. Groups Indonesia, June 16, 2013
Excellent stay throughout Hanoi trip

Great menu, friendly and attentive receptionist, clean and big room
9.3
Shiqi T. Business travelers Singapore, June 15, 2013
Great stay, though room was a little small

Centrally located, yet in a quiet corner, with a lot of great food within walking distance!
8.3
Rooms were a little small, and with no windows. Breakfast wasn't great too - Westernized fare which wasn't good - I'd much rather they serve local breakfasts! But... I loved the place as it was right splat at the intersection of Hoan Kiem which had all the great food nearby - but it was just nicely tucked in a quiet corner. Great place to stay at if you're looking to enjoy Hanoi in all its glory of the old district!
Jing W. Solo travelers China, June 15, 2013
Fantastic stay, great value and amazing staff

Excellent service, great location, clean room
8.7
Staff was so helpful and friendly. We were given a map of all the attractions in the local area, given advice about which taxi services to use, etc. The hotel location is in Old Quarter and close to many local shops and restaurants. We fully enjoyed our stay. All in all we would come back here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08