My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2211 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2211)
Sort by:
Maria N. Families with older children Singapore, March 5, 2013
The staff made the stay very pleasant.

Staff, Restaurant Food, Bed
8.3
This Hotel is a good value for the money, good to visit Hanoi City and easy access to the excursions. Excursions offered by other agencies are cheaper. During the stay was my Mother's BDay and they prepare a surprise cake to celebrate.
Benno S. Couples Denmark, March 5, 2013
Very kindly staff - it can`t be better

Very nice staff - always smiling - we think, they love their job.
8
The hotel made a very good trip for us to the northwest part of Vietnam. It was so exciting and we met a lot of country-people. The only thing we missed at the hotelroom was a window!
Pang Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great service

Clean and spacious rooms
8.3
Breakfast was nice. The walk to Hoan Kiem lake took about 20mins but it did not feel so long as there's plenty of interesting things to see along the way.
Pang Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 3, 2013
Nice and new

Very friendly staff
8.3
We received a very nice warm welcome. The room was quite big but did not come with windows. So it felt rather dark and gloomy. On the first, we commented that there was no shower curtain and it was installed the very next day! Amazing customer service!
Frank G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2013
Good Choice

Staff
8.3
Selecting a hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi is not an easy task because there are so many to choose from. However, I think I will return to the Rising Dragon Palace again because it provides everything a traveler on a budget might want. It has a great location, provides a clean and tidy room, and offers it at an affordable price. More than anything, the staff is very welcoming to its guests. They saw me arriving on foot with my suitcase and several staff members came out onto the street to greet me. I would recommend this hotel for those on a budget who do not want to stay in budget-type accommodations.
Restaurant Tip: Within walking distance of the hotel are two fine restaurants, Highway 4 and Countryside. Try the fruit liqueur at Highway 4. Consider a cooking class at Countryside.
Cedric P. Couples Switzerland, March 2, 2013
Really helpful and lovely staff, nice hotel rooms

helpfulness of staff
9.3
we had a wonderful stay in hanoi and the staff was super helpful. we tried the food and i must say that it was one of the best experiences i had in asia. i have traveled asia quite extensively. in this hotel you can't go wrong. the only downside is the noise but this is a downside in every hotel we stayed in vietnam.
Robert H. Couples Canada, March 1, 2013
A great hotel in the old quarter

This an excellent hotel in a great location with fantastic service. Great value.
9.7
From the moment we arrived the hotel manager and staff did everything they could to exceed our expectations. The hotel is extremely well maintained. The facilities and our room were very good. The shower was very hot ... Quite relaxing at the end of a long day. It is situated in the heart of the old quarter, a short walking district from many of the key attractions and activities. This boutique hotel is a very reasonable price and an outstanding value. We highly recommend it to first time and return travellers.
Victoria S. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Good location

Centrally located, within easy walking distance of most attractions, friendly staff
6
Friendly staff within hotel - helpful and able to answer any questions. Good breakfast, but we didn't find out for 2 days you could request eggs or soup. Room was at front of hotel, so although we had lots of natural light, it did mean that it was quite noisey at times. Overall a nice hotel, but think it is more 3* than 4*.
Lee B. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Very good value for money

excellent service and very helpful
8.3
Our group of six experienced a very pleasant stay in this hotel Upon check-in, was told to beware of the high overcharging by taxi scam and advise us to book taxi through the hotel instead. The deluxe room is very clean and cosy, especially we like the design where the toilet is totally separated from the bathroom. Another plus point is the breakfast is fantastic and likewise for the dinner on thr roof terrace. Would choose this hotel again for my stay.
Dorothy M. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Wonderful reception by the very friendly staff

roof toip restuarant and excellent local food,very hand location to be in the heart of the old quarters
9.3
On arrival welcomed by very friendly reception staff, offered refreshing drink in lobby which was most welcome. Every member of staff went out of their way to help. Very small hotel but clean and the food both in restuarant and on the roof top restuarant was very very good. Would highly recommend for a short stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be aware you are in the middle of the old quarter so this is the real Hanoi warts and all!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01