Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2568 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2568)
Sort by:
Stone T. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2013
stay cool and comfortable

breakfast, room service and check out speed
8.7
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel located at the center of Hanoi. It is close to the night market and dining cafe. Surrounding enviroment make us feel safe even in midnight it was quite quiet. The staff are kind and friendly while breakfast was delicious. Receiption service was great and polite as well. Would recommaned to others if they are looking for hotel at Hanoi.
Report this review
Cornelia R. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Brilliant hotel!

Centrally located, clean and the best massages
10
Great experience! Very friendly staff with excellent language skills Clean room, amazing breakfast, perfect location
Report this review
Jason A. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Great staff and very clean hotel

Staff, cleanliness and breakfast
9.7
Amazing hotel with great staff to match. Would stay there again
Report this review
Steven C. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2013
comfortable and clean

location, clean, roof-top restaurant
7.3
i had a pleasant stay here, even tho i only spent a few days here. i didnt try the food as the street food around the old quarter was more inviting. the only thing i didnt like about my room was the light shining in from the bathroom window and through the glass bathroom door which would wake me up in the morning. if the bathroom had a shade or curtains to pull across that would of been better. also the internet was very slow, even tho they claim it to be high speed.
Report this review
Ed D. Couples Netherlands, July 12, 2013
No recomemend this hotel

Location and just' s all
5.3
Room is small and not clean. No hot water and Internet did not work. Sheet and towers not white enough. Very noisy. Staff very friendly but pushy for selling the tours. Good breakfast and location is fine. However, this hotel is just suitable for backpackers only as it is far way from our expectation.
Report this review
Oliver G. Families with older children New Zealand, July 11, 2013
A great affordable option

Clean, good location, affordable
7
We stayed in the Rising Dragon as we knew we were just going to be there in the evening - we had busy days planned. The hotel was great for this. The rooms were small but perfectly appointed, the staff were friendly and the location was great. I think we paid $45 a night per room. I would however say that you should probably be on very comfortable terms with the person you are staying with as the bathrooms are very much part of the main bedroom.
Report this review
Thomas M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
Charming

Staff service and attentivness to customer needs, ease of taxis, quiet street away from road noise
8.3
Calm and pleasant, good atmosphere, and really great staff service. Will stay there again next trip
Report this review
Hui C. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2013
good location and attentive staff

good location and attentive staff and comfort room with good breakfast
8.3
I arrived the hotel at about 11 am and the staff allowed us for an early check in. which we are very grateful on it. the staffs spoke good english and gave us a very detail introduction to the hotel and answer every single question that we have, from good to sightseeing to shopping tips. i also book the tours with the hotels with reasonable price.
Report this review
Hendra G. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Pleasant

Clean room, free wifi and good food
8
Comfortable and pleasant with so many local restaurants nearby
Report this review
Sutthiphun K. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2013
don't impress as I expected

beautiful room but small
6
they have a very beautiful rooms but it quiet small. clean hotel, centrally sightseeing place.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05