Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Interior Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s club Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2568 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2568)
Sort by:
Rally D. Groups Philippines, June 26, 2013
Nice hotel with great food

Location, food, and friendly staff
8.3
We stayed in this hotel for a few days. First few days was in an upgraded suite, but due to leaks on the ceiling, we wanted to be transferred which they did. We stayed in the new wing on the 5th floor, the view of the city wasn't great, so if you will pay the city view room, might as well request for a high floor. Regarding the new wing, it was a bit of a hassle to get off on the 3rd floor, then walk over to the other side, then another elevator to your destination floor. Especially if you have suitcase or bags from shopping. The staff was great in accommodating request and I recommend this hotel. Breakfast had a array of food, although viandz don't change much. Dinner price also comparable with other restaurant and recommended by trip advisor.
Report this review
Oliver R. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2013
Convenient and clean

Clean, good location
6.7
Report this review
Tramy N. Families with older children Vietnam, June 26, 2013
Clean room, 2% charge if pay by credit card

Clean, spacious room, good location, breakfast OK
8
Good in general.Clean, spacious room, good spa. We have to pay more US$30/room for early check in at 7:00AM, if you pay by credit card, they add 2%charge on your bill, this was the first time I have to pay this extra-charge for paying hotel bill by credit card.
Report this review
Julia O. Couples France, June 24, 2013
Excellent central hôtel in hanoi

Staff kindness and helpfulness, comfy beds
9
We have had a lot to ask and the reception staff has been very patient and helping.
Report this review
Rally D. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2013
Comfortable hotel in old quarter area.

Location, good breakfast, and good customer service.
8.3
Nice cozy spa hotel in old quarter area. Near a small mall and many restaurant. We were upgraded on the top floor suite.. Nice view of the city, but It was raining when we were there, so there was a small leak near the glass divider. Friendly staff and efficient. I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Conor M. Couples Ireland, June 23, 2013
Great hotel for exceptional value and very central

Excellent Staff, Great room and great value for money
8.3
We had a good room. Even though this is 3 stars it was better than most 4 star hotels we stayed in Vietnam. The staff were excellent. We were given our own laptop for our room with free wifi. Only problem was that the great location has the draw back of the hotel backing on to the Railway tracks (which goes through a tiny strip along the backs of the houses in the area. But on the plus side the trains stopped at 11ish. However there are less noisy rooms available with smaller windows on the lower floors.
Report this review
Wong C. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2013
the staff are very helpful and great experience

the staff was helpful and friendly
8.7
We book one night due to bad weather at halong bay and we decide to extended our stay at this hotel for other 2 more day to wait for a the good weather, the staff was helpful and friendly. They do help out our re-arrange our halong bay day trip and recommend alternative local trip during our stay. We do have nice trip at end.
Report this review
Fanny F. Families with young children June 20, 2013
great stay at rising dragon palace

friendly and helpfull staff , comfortable room
8.7
nice
Report this review
Scott A. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 20, 2013
Great stay for 3 days - staff amazing!

Staff, staff, staff
8.7
Fantastic stay, halong bay tour arranged through the hotel was great, room arranged for the day free of charge whilst we waited for evening train allowing kids to shower etc. train arranged by hotel to hue, free transportation to the train station with hotel car. Customer service second to none
Report this review
John B. Couples Australia, June 20, 2013
very nice hotel, good brekky

clean, modern, good food
8.3
overall very good, clean, modern, good breakfast, good value.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08