Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2581 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Sheridan M. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2013
Accommodating/helpful staff, Average hotel

Accomodating/helpful staff
5.7
We used the hotel as a launch pad to go to Ha Long Bay. Staff was helpful and accommodating--they booked our tour and arranged several flights and transportation. When we got back from Ha Long Bay, we had several hours until our flight so they arranged a shower in the spa which allowed us to freshen up after the boat tour and before getting on a plane. Staff was great, but the hotel is pretty mediocre so they do what they can to make the best of a not-so-great situation. We had booked a deluxe room, but they upgraded us when we checked in and gave us a room with a balcony. The hotel is very much starting to show it's age. Our room absolutely REEKED of stale cigarette smoke and all of our belongings smelled when left. The area is ok. There isn't much immediately around the hotel, but the city center is a 15 minute walk away. We paid about $50+ USD/night after taxes. I don't think we got good value in terms of hotel accommodations--it's more of a $20night hotel. Also, breakfast was just ok and breakfast staff seemed miserable and were not very friendly. Overall, an ok hotel if you don't mind ultra thin walls and the smell of stale cigarettes.
Report this review
Francien C. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2013
Not all it's cracked up to be

Location,Location,Location
5.7
We had checked into the hotel at about 5am and we had to wait 1 hour for our room despite telling us we had to pay an additional U$25 for the early check in.As we were too tired, we just accepted the charge & got to the room. I'm assuming this room in Wing B was the newer wing because when we got back to this hotel on another night, we had a bad room. Anyway, this room was great, comfortable bed and it was quiet. We got much needed rest. The breakfast in this hotel is terrible. The so called fresh juices were much watered down. The food was average. Nothing spectacular.
Report this review
Chun K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 28, 2013
cheap price and good location

good restaurant nearby, good service, good local tour nearby
8
Report this review
Verlyn D. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2013
Comfortable and easy

Quiet hidden location, good comminication skills with staff and great spa day
9.3
Enjoyed it very much thank you!. I had an affordable 5 hour spa day after a super ling Plane ride and they delivered it with a smile and great attention..
Report this review
Gareth C. Groups Canada, May 26, 2013
Comfortable, fast Internet, decent staff

Bed, good bathroom, fast Internet
7.7
Report this review
Paul S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Excelent stay with good staff

good location and easy to move from 1 corner to another
8
Report this review
Shauna C. Couples Ireland, May 25, 2013
Lovey room, on the edge of old quarter

Very comfortable bed, stylish room, very helpful staff
6.7
Report this review
Wing C. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2013
Nice budget hotel with friendly staff

Clean with big, nice balcony. Staff is very friendly and speak fluent English.
8.3
Report this review
See W. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2013
cozy & affordable stay

Hotel staff can speak good english. Room is clean, and hotel is close to major attraction areas.
6.7
Overall stay was fine, but during last 2 days of our stay, the hotel lost with electricty due to maintenance works carried out at that area.
Report this review
Kwai W. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Well design and compact

central located, friendly staffs, near to local food
8.7
Everything was great. However, we the inhouse massage was not great for the price. No skills at all.
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 1985 reviews Next page
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Kid’s clubRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - InteriorRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04