My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

12 Nguyen Quang Bich Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Suite Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Room Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room Amenities Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2202 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2202)
Sort by:
Leung P. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2013
Very good location in the old quarter of Hanoi

Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff
9
We stayed here for two nights. One (in the new wing) before proceeding to Halong Bay and another night (in the old wing)after coming back from Halong Bay. Convenient location for visiting the old quarter area in Hanoi. Always received warm welcome from the friendly staff when we stepped into the hotel. Rooms with balcony a good choice. Clean bedding and bathroom. Lighting for the room in new wing is sufficient but lighting for the room in old wing is a little bit dim for us. Average breakfast corner serving noodle soup and hot plate (need to order at the service counter). In about 10 min walk to SF Spa which is a popular place for relaxing. In about 2 min walk to Pho Gia Truyen for the famous beef noodle soup. A mini mart next door for grocery.
Matthew L. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Bang for bucks

Great location and friendly staff.
9
Overall a great place to stay if your planning a couple of nights in Hanoi. Use the travel agent. Really helpful and recommended a great boat for Halong Bay
Walter S. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 31, 2012
Good value, nice rooms, very friendly staff

good location in Old Quarter
9.3
Nice middle class Hotel in convenient location. Nice clean and modern rooms, extrelmely nice and charming staff. Good and abundant breakfast with again attentive service. Very warm and personal reception with guidelines by one of the receptionists about what to do and where to go in Hanoi and in the neighbourhood. Altogether very good value, can warmly recommend.
Samantha S. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
Great location but tiny hotel room had no windows

good location
5.7
Rooms were incredibly small with no windows. helpful staff but ended up taking us to another hotel which wasn't as nice but had a large room.
Restaurant Tip: Great street food nearby.
Tiffanie T. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
nice hotel with good location

good location. staff was really friendly and helpful.
7.7
Will definitely stay in this hotel if I come to hanoi again. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful to show us around and explain the various attractions around the hotel to us.
Leung P. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Good location in the old quarter area

Convenient location for street wandering in old quarter area, strong WIFI and friendly staff
9
We stayed here for two nights. We booked delux city view and were upgraded to suites with a nice balcony overlooking the street. Strong free WIFI. Clean bedding. Strong water pressure. Good breakfast and you can order different kinds of eggs and pho from the counter (chicken noodle soup is better than beef noodle soup). Two-minute walk from the famous Pho Gia Truyen on 49 Bat Dan. Ten-minues walk from SF Spa which is quite good with good ambience and reasobale price. The hotel also got their spa but I haven't tried as they are fully booked during my stay. Should give it a try. Hotel staff offer good tips for travel around the area. Can order taxi (private car) to the airport for USD17 or 357000 VND for one way, less hassle. Price is reasonable as it is an hour drive (or 45-mins) from the old quarter area). I also made my Halong Bay cruise booking through the travel desk at hotel. There are six Rising Dragon Hotels in the area and make sure you walk-in the right one, though they all belong to the same group.
Bianca H. Couples Austria, December 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel in the middle of hanoi

The new rooms are very nice
10
It was really fantastic! The rooms are completely new and very nice. The breakfast was really great! Thank you!
Daniel Y. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel but seems dodgy

Nice hotel room, not so noisy, good price
9
There are 4 of us travelling together. We booked the hotel for 1 night followed by another 2 nights as we wanted to stay 1 night at Halong Bay. The first day when we reach the hotel, we were welcomed by a friendly receptionist by the name Ling. She is very sincere but she told us that due to renovation going on at night next to the hotel, it's going to be very noisy so the hotel would like to relocate us another sister hotel - Lucky3 hotel along the street, about 5 mins away by cab. We didn't get to see the hotel room. Having arriving there on 1st day, we thought its good initiative and service. So we followed to the sister hotel. But once we reached the Lucky3 hotel, we can tell that it seems like a budget travel hotel. The room is located along the street. It is very noisy and the whole room seems run down & dark even though its just opened for a few years. On day 3 when we come back to Hanoi, surprisingly we were given rooms at Rising Dragon hotel again (no more renovation?!). The moment we stepped into the room, we know that we are being short changed as the room is very different from Lucky3 hotel. Later on, it seems like some of the guests were given the same treatment upon arrival I.e. ask to stay in sister hotel due to Reno?!
Travel tip: Be careful of pickpockets especially if you want to go night market. They use pen knife to slash your bag from behind to steal. Bring sling bag and keep it on front.
Walter S. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 29, 2012
good upper middle class hotel

good value hotel in convenient location, charming staff
9
medium size good value for money hotel in convenient location in the old district area within walking distance for touring the old district of hanoi. extremely nice and attentive staff. one receptionist took the time to show the places of interest on map worth a visit. meanwhile free morning tea was served.good abundant breakfast, again with nice and attentive service. on early morning leave got little breakfast bag for on the way. can warmly recommend
Partha B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Excellent service, located at centre of Hanoi.

Location, friendly staff, clean and functional
9
We stayed altogether four days in this hotel, in between our trips to Halong Bay, Hoi An etc. The hotel is relatively new and good value for money. Nothing to complain about the breakfast, comes with the room, very friendly staff. We Seoul recommend the hotel to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rising Dragon Palace Hotel HanoiRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - SuiteRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe RoomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Room AmenitiesRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rising Dragon Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05